A New Beginning

11 28
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago
Topics: Home, Lifestyle

Happy day dear Read.cash Community, wishing you have spent a happy year in the company of your loved ones, praying that this year is full of joy and prosperity for all of us, that the goals we have set for ourselves can be overcome. The start of a new year is like a new beginning.

These are my wonderful Sponsors, I invite you to review their articles, they are very good and fascinating, I am sure you will like them.

Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty

As this is my first article of the year, I will talk about my first day of the year. But first a summary of the 31st, our New Year's Eve dinner was similar to the 24th, early in the morning we prepared the hallacas with the stew that was left over from the 24th, I made 2 ham breads, the day before I had bought the ingredients, this bread was very tasty and they asked me to make another one for the 31st, I did not have the complete ingredients, so I had to go out on the 30th to buy them, the chicken salad we also made it in the morning and left it refrigerated, for the night before serving it we added the mayonnaise, we also made the chocolate cake that same day, I don't know at what moment my wife mixed all the ingredients and it was ready for the oven, I think she made it in less than 40 minutes, normally we do everything on the 30th, but we didn't have water service, so we left it for the 31st, we accompanied all this with soda.We were very happy because my daughter was able to travel home with her partner, to receive the new year with us.

At 7 pm Venezuela time we made a video call to our son who is in Spain and we received the year in Spain at that time, we were talking for a while and toasting. At home we were listening to music and talking until 12 o'clock, to give each other the respective happy new year, hugs, kisses and go out to greet the neighbors. Before leaving home, we had another video call with our son who was awake until this time to call us and tell us happy new year.

Then we took a tour of the urbanization, there were only about 5 families who greeted us, previously all the neighbors went out, this time it was just us and the streets were quiet, empty except for the first one where I live where they were launching fireworks. We were with the neighbors in front, dancing, toasting until 3 am, we went to bed until 10 am.

The days before we had bought vegetables and meats to make a soup and invited my sister-in-law and her children and grandchildren. After breakfast, we started to peel and cut the vegetables, we played music, we were celebrating with rum and pepsi. At about 1 pm the guests arrived, we were chatting and drinking some liquor, while the soup was being made, lunch was ready at about 2 pm.

After lunch we had a game of dominoes, the one who lost stopped to wait for another team to lose to play again. It was a lot of fun, the kids were also playing until they fell asleep, their parents did not want to go and leave them at home, until we convinced them and they left, when we got to their case we had to tell them to come back, since the kids had woken up. At about 5 pm coffee and chocolate cake from the day before was served.

After dinner, which we had at about 8 pm, guess what was for dinner .... Hallacas, of course there are still a few hallacas left, we have to finish that as soon as possible. We went to bed early, no TV, no internet, disconnected from the outside world, you have to rest sometimes.

Thanks for making it to the end of this story. If you wish you can leave a comment.

All content is original

The information obtained from the Web is indicated

The photos were taken by me

Thanks for visiting me, you can leave a comment and remember to Like and Follow me.

January 5, 2022

Reference:

Photo Cover: https://es.vecteezy.com/foto/3518374-el-ano-2022-marcara-el-comienzo-de-una-nueva-era-de-inspiracion-creativa-y-antecedentes-conceptuales-haga-un-nuevo-comienzo-en-su-planificacion-o-haga-un-resolucion-nueva-vida

8
$ 5.37
$ 4.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago
Topics: Home, Lifestyle

Comments

If I will visit your country, make me some ham bread lol! It is a quieter celebration indeed than the previous years but definitely merrier than last year. I hope the succeeding ones will be more louder :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A Happy new year to a Happy big family. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, have a successful year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year my friend! glad that your daughter made it home with her partner :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, we enjoyed it very much, have a successful year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, did you celebrate big time. And that post New Year's Eve soup that never fails hehehehe. Happy New Year my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The soup to lift the spirits and the hangover, haha... although there wasn't much liquor this time. Have a great time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Jane, have a great time, much success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a nice beginning of the year. I still have some hallacas in the fridge too, hehe. Happy New Year once again :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I hope it continues to increase, hehe. although I have had some failures with the pc, trying to improve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago