A Doppelganger Encounter.

10 21
Avatar for FluffyClouds
1 year ago

It’s the time of the year when we get spooked by the stories of the people who experienced weird things around them. Scary things that our logical mind can’t ever explain.

My story happened right years ago. I was working as a Facilitator for a Non- Government Organization. We are a team of seven people living in a rented room in a building. We were occupying the room on the ground floor. That’s where we sleep, cook and do our meetings. On weekends, we usually don’t have much to do since we are open from Mondays to Fridays only. Seven people living together is a bit loud. We all go along together and we supported each other.

One late weekend afternoon, the two girls and I decided that we go to a internet cafè to catch up with our online friends. After 30 minutes, I got bored because I don’t have a lot of friends to communicate with online. I told them that I will go back to our rented place so I can prepare our dinner. On weekends, there are only a few of us who sleeps there. By that time, we were only three. It’s a walking distance, I started my short walk from the internet cafè. Everything was fine. I arrived at the place and started to cook. It was dusk. Suddenly, there was a blackout. The lights were out so I went outside and waited for my girls to come back since they told me that they will follow me shortly. I was just sitting outside playing with my phone when I saw them walking from a distance. They were walking and talking at the same time. They got nearer and nearer to me, they still kept on talking and not minding me seeing them. I smiled and tried to call out for their attention but it seems like they can’t hear me or see me at all. Before our building, there is an alley. I haven’t checked that area but I saw it once, a dead end. I was confused when they turned that way. Ah-hah! They are going to prank me. That what was I thought at that time. So I played with their prank. I stood up and started to walk towards the alley. I was giggling and called their names. I was expecting them to burst out in laughter, but nobody was in there! It’s a dead end. Maybe there is a way that leads to the back of the building that I don’t know about, but I can see the roof of the house on the other side of the wall! No. Can’t be. There must be something that I missed here. I was confused standing there, trying to figure out their whereabouts. I left the alley and went back to our place, checking the room if they were inside. Nobody was inside! I am all alone. I rushed outside and this time, I saw them walking again from a distance! The same spot where they were walking. I can hear their laughter and their voice! What just happened? My mind was blown! How did they do it?!

I asked them where did they go. They laughed and asked me what do I mean by that. I told them that I saw them earlier walking and turned to the alley and was looking for them. They told me that they have just got out of the internet cafè and they weren’t pranking me. We checked the alley and there wasn’t a secret passage. It’s a dead end. It was them! Same clothes, same face, and body! We couldn’t explain what just happened. We all went inside since it was getting dark. The electricity is back! We talked about it while I was there cooking our viand. A doppelganger! We decided to end the discussion and we did not talk about it with the other girls who were not there at that time. We continued to stay in that building for a few more months and left. We didn't come back and transferred to another location.

Sponsors of FluffyClouds
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading my article! You can check me out at noise.app https://noise.app/TheSaltyLemonade

Earn crypto by answering surveys and doing micro tasks at Timebucks

Hi! I am your FluffyClouds!

4
$ 0.82
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of FluffyClouds
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FluffyClouds
1 year ago

Comments

que desagradable vivir una experiencia como esa no se la desearia a nadie vivir esto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goshhhh! Ang creepy, sis ah. Kakatakot! If ako siguro makaka-experience nito? Paki-buhat na lang ako kasi baka di na ako makagalaw sa kinatatayuan ko. 🙈

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mabigat ka! Papabuhat pa, takbo na lang. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di nga makagalaw, Ate. Tumakbo pa kaya? Hahahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tulak na lang kita. Basta gumalaw na lang. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha na-estatwa na ay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scary thinh, I am glad that I never experience those kind of things

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What will you if you encounter such thing? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iiiih spooky. I remember my mother thought I was still at home. She saw me standing infront of the mirror and looked at her when she was just about to get out of the shower. Then she realized I wasn't me, I already left home at that time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That too is scary. Imagine seeing your kid standing there and realizing that she already left. Geez!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago