Writing prompt #6: Cheating

4 39
Avatar for Flockthreater
2 years ago

Hi Readers!

I just came back from the company and reading some fresh articles and suddenly one article written by @emily2u attract my attention. She has started prompt writing by @JonicaBradley and when I read other articles on different topics given by her, so I planned to write one article on on of the prompt topic, she has mentioned in her list. Her article on "Cheating" is very interesting and important to think upon and she ended that article with many questions and these questions are very valid to think upon.

Screen shot of some question of @JonicaBradley 's article

I observed and experienced something different kind of cheating. Although these were not to harm and hurt anyone but theses still stands in term "Cheating"

  • Innocent Cheating:

I remember my childhood days, Me and my younger brother love eating sugar and our mom always get angry on us for that. When she didn't found any solution to stop us so she started hiding sugar from us. She started hiding it on new place which was unknown or not reachable to us every day and we naughty ones took that as game, challenge and try to found it when mom get sleep in day time. As we were known to the every corner of the house we found it easily and happy moments started. We took out sugar, ate it but act like that we fail to found it. 😂😂😂

  • Mom's revenge

When we grown up, we hate bottle guard and as it was vegitable mom cooked bottle guard many time in the season and mostly we make new-new excuses to avoid it. One day mom cooked some "pakora" for us and we happily ate it after we finished mom smiled and said it was stuffed with bottle guard. 😏😏😏

  • Cheating for benifit

I can't forget this incident in my whole life. I was in 10th standard, I was not topper but falls in bright students category. It was our final exam of science subject I was well prepared for that. There was a question and it holds 10 marks "Which is the most abundant metal in the Earth's crust? and how to pore it?" I was very confident and excited that I know the answer and I started writing my answer for it. Suddenly my friend asked me the answer of this question not full she just asked which is the metal most aboundant? Confidently I replied with slowly "Iron stupid" what happened to you?

and she replied me back it's aluminium stupid. Where are you lost?

I get confused in Iron or Aluminum and I was already in the middle of my answer but she put me in doubt. I don't want to loose 10 marks so I confirm form my other friend, Iron or Aluminum? She said Aluminium so I cut down my answer and answer for Aluminium. "Yes it was also a Cheating"

  • Cheating the Cheater

It was sad incident, one of my friend fall in love with a boy and she always used to talk about her boyfriend and she happily shared that they are planning for engagement and marriage in next two years. But after few months she came to us and cried a lot like kids. We asked the reason and she said she broked up with that man. We were surprised and asked why? She replied that he was cheating on her and she cought him.

First we made her relaxed and asked what happened? She said since last few months she found some changes in attitude. Earlier he was always used to talk to her, they go out together and he share everything with her but suddenly he started ignoring her, replying late in message, not picking up the calls etc. She made a fake social media account and approached him like Stanger and he quickly accept the request and started talking to her, romantic and sweetly. Within a week he purpose her and asked for date. He was not aware that it was a same girl he his ignoring on the same time. She agreed to meet him and slapped him on the spot where he came to meet her.

I think I have endless stories on this topic but I don't want to make it to large and big because 600 words are the limit for it.

I hope, I will qualify in term and conditions, I am sorry if I missed anything unknowingly.

..............

This article is my response to writing prompt #6: cheating. If you wish to participate, the rules are simple:

Write anything from listed topic

Write 100% original content

Write at least 600 words

Tag @JonicaBradley

Join the Promptly Jonicacommunity and submit your story or article here.

Good luck!

In the last @JonicaBradley ask for sponsorship, its upto you if you found me suitable to encourage more.

I have read the comments many friends has choose cheating as topic like @SaraEscribe @Sassy_sassa @Lusipir @Pattatunay and @Ayane-chan

9
$ 0.23
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of Flockthreater
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Flockthreater
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha I had fun reading this, especially the sugar theft, because I was the same.

Also, these prompts have to length limit. The 600 words is minimum, not maximum. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank you very much sis, I missed those days. It just happened because of your article and I wrote it very easily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for letting me know. I hope you enjoy your read.cash journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, I am trying my best and still learning it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago