"Language" Which Speaks louder than words

9 42
Avatar for Flockthreater
2 years ago

Hi Readers!

It was the weekend and there was another holiday coming on Monday because of a local festival. Three continuous holidays force her to go somewhere. Being a daughter what will be the best place you would like to visit?

I hope, our answer is going to be same for this question. Being a girl and a daughter our parent house is the best place to visit on holidays. Am I right?

So Riya asked her kids and husband to go to meet her mom and dad on Friday evening. They happily agreed to this and next morning they moved out to meet them. Riya thought she must call her mom before leaving their house but her husband and kids stopped her to call. They want to give them a surprise. To reach them, they have to catch a train and it will take around 3 hours. Riya was so excited to meet her parents and brother and their families after two years. Her younger brother got married when the last time she saw them. Her excitement was in another world. They sit in the train and train departure was oat the given time. Kids and husband started their "singing game", but Riya is not interested in anything, she just want to reach there as soon as possible. She just closed her eyes and went to the old days, which she spent with her mom, dad and siblings.

In her dream she can see a little Riya and her two brother's running around in the house. They were playing a game hide and seek when their Mom call them to eat sweet dish. They run towards the mom, but Riya gets unbalanced and fall down. Her bother brother reached the mom before her and she was just checking her elbow injury. Her both bother started asking for sweet dish, but her mom noticed that Riya falls down. Her mom left everything and run to catch her. She took crying Riya in her lap and hug her with full of love.

Her both brothers were fighting for sweet dishes "first I will take" "first I will take". Mom makes them quite and said today my Barby doll will get the sweet dish first. Riya smiled and she forgot all her pain. Oh mama, I will get it first, wow. Yes, my queen, "Mom replied". Her Mom's these words real made her a queen of the house that day. She was so happy and ate the full sweet dish with her brothers.

She was in her dream world, when her husband touched her, "Riya wake up" our station has come. She waked up, Oh! We have reached" let's move. They left the train and ask for auto to reach mom's house. She stopped the auto on sweets shop and bought 1kg sweet dish for her family and some chips packet for kids of the family. When they left the sweet shop, her husband suggests her to buy some fruits also and Riya happily agreed to buy 2 kg apple. Although she was carrying some clothes for gifting them, but they bought two readymade sets for her brother's kids.

Finally, they reached home. The house's gate is still same black colour and same old design. The house was looking same, old design, same wall height. Riya was feeling like she just came back from her school and her mom might be waiting for her on the gate like earlier days. But Riya is married now, she came back to reality. They just knocked the gate and looking with excitement who will open it. They knocked it again and suddenly they heard some noise like someone is trying to open the door. A 7-8 year old boy opened the door and shouted hey! Aunt Riya. Welcome.

Mom! Dad! Grandpa! Mama comes out, see who has come. It's aunt Riya! The boy shouting continued. Her two sister-in-law has come out, Hello Riya! Welcome!

Hello sis! Hello sis! She replied to her both sister-in-law. But Riya's eyes were searching for her mom. Her mom is not looking anywhere. They just entered the house and start greetings each other with her husband and kids. After few minutes finally Riya asked her sister-in-law. Where are mom and dad? Sis. They might be in their room, she replied.

Riya runs towards the room and entered with excitement. I am here mom!. She saw an old man and women was sitting on the bed. It's me, mom! She speaks again. Oh Riya! My doll mom stands up slowly and hugged Riya with full of love and tears in her eyes. You came after a long time my baby. How are you? I am a fine mom!. Hello dad! Riya just hugged her dad also. Her dad is an old retired man now. Hello Riya! Her dad hugged her back.

Three days have passed and it's been time to go back home Riya and her family get ready to go to the station they met everyone and left the house. Okey mom! I am going now. Please take care of yourself. Okey dad! Please take care of yourself. She just said bye to everyone and moved out of the station back with tears in her eyes. They reached the station and catch up the train for hometown. While sitting in the train her husband asked her kids, how were your holidays? Kids replied, Very nice we love to come back.

Riya was not looking happy. She just sits in the corner and looking at the window. How was your holiday Riya? I know you are going to miss your home for many days. Her husband just asked her.

"My home doesn't belong to me" She replied and started crying.

Her husband just gives his hand to her and said don't worry, everything will be fine. Don't think too much. What happened? Why do you feel like that ? "Your home doesn't belong to you"? Is there something wrong? Is Mom said anything?

No! She didn't say anything. That's why I said "My home doesn't belong to me".

This was the first time when I didn't find my mom at the door.

This was the first time when I entered the house I feel confused where to go?

This was the first time I was asking for permission to enter any room.

This was the first time when I think who is going to serve us food. The elder one, or the younger one.

This was the first time when I feel my home divided into three different houses.

This was the first time when I feel where to kept or where to give 1 kg sweets.

This was the first time when I missed my mom in that house.

This was the first time I feel my parents were guest there. I just feel they were waiting for their time.

This was the first time when I feel my brothers are not mine.

This was the first time when I missed "Mom's queen" in that house.

I don't want to blame anyone, they did nothing wrong to us. They greet us happily. They care for us like a good host. They serve us better food. They all were very nice to us. They did everything what they can do and can afford. I am very happy with the respect they have given to me and my family.

But the "love" and "emotion" which were always pulling me toward my home was missing. That house is now my brother's house.

It neither belongs to my parents nor to me.

I was mine till the time it belongs to my mom and dad. I went there to find the happiness of little Riya, but little Riya was not there and now.......

"My house doesn't belong to me"

My other sister has come up with emotional stories like @emily2u has come up with "No Forgiveness", sis @FarmGirl has come up with " Broken hearted me" Sis @aaskelter "The Love Language", @renren16 "You will be my first and my last" Series and so I thought why not me. I also want to give a try to an emotional story.

I hope you will like this too.

**********************

I also want to submit it for prompt (Language- Which speaks louder than words) so I thought I’d give it a try.

You can follow the simple rules if you are interested to try it as well.

  1. Write anything about language

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words so Rusty will reward you

  4. Submit to the PromptlyJonica community (please join us if you haven't already)

  5. Tag  @JonicaBradley  and @TengoLoTodo

  6. Have fun!

6
$ 0.35
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.10 from @renren16
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Flockthreater
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Flockthreater
2 years ago

Comments

Very emotional story. Great work, keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An emotional read. I guess this is what happens when the daughter marries and the parents are old.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much sis. Yes its hard truth which makes us emotional.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention sissy..❤️ Well, this is one of a kind story to tell and read from you. Its somehow inevitable tho. Sometimes, its really hard to get along with someone, especially when are not really into them or not a family member of yours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis it happen to all of us when we have to leave our own house and new world become our home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very emotional because no one feel the pain when a daughter a marries and parents become old. House where daughter enjoy , and do everything now it's property of brother and now she will not do anything 😥

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it true, but a daughter's all memories were live there for her whole life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Emotional and lovely! Thank you. And to more writings ♥️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much sis for your appreciation and blessing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago