Bored...

8 32
Avatar for Fiyinfoluwa
1 year ago

I'm a type of person that get bored easily,whenever I'm lonely or maybe when deserted by some people that really matters(but not anymore,i've gotten over that) I get bored when I repeat same grade all over again or when I get broken or when I'm less busy. So i start doing crazily weird stuffs. What are the things you do when you're bored? Here are the crazy things i do that helps me to get over boredom.

Talking to my imaginary friends.

Not so many people know I also have them,but they really keep my boredom far away from me. Sometimes I sit alone and starts to talk to myself,but hey I'm not bored anymore. Having an imaginary friend is so simple for me,I bet you're thinking maybe I'm somehow creepy but that ain't true,you can just have yours by creating it in your mind and just daydream all day long. But hey it has consequences, it's addictive and I think y'all know what happens when you daydream too much. It makes you lose focus on reality.

Music...

Yeah! music. Music is the best buddy I've ever gotten. Do you guys know that music is magical in so many terms. Let me show some real life fact that makes music magical. Music controls our mood,emotions and some others. You notice that in some comedies,you are being given suspense,mind if I ask what gives us that high suspense? MUSIC!!!

When you get to a burial function,the type of music controls the emotion of every person present at the function,now imagine at this type of a burial function the disk jokey(DJ) mistakenly hit DORIME or DJ YK MULE or any hit song. What do you think is gonna happen? Of course the atmosphere will change and it can change the normal burial mourn to at least a smile from the mourners. Music has magical powers maybe the devil harness the sweetest voice as a magical creature (not looking at Satan now,but the Lucifer then).

Trouble making.

I remember back then in my secondary school days when I will call my best friend @Amazing-grace by break so we can go to the other class to go look for troubles, we go to the other classes to hijack their pen when they're writing or clean the board when they're not done writing,then we start fast and furious, sometimes they leaves us to do our daily thing and get away,while some other times we get caught and receive what we deserve. Trouble making is my thing like I'm in love with it. Sometimes I personally go around flirting with the girls cos my friend is a shy type, so I go alone,but believe me, I had no girlfriend till I finished my high school and here I am still a bloody bachelor. Some of my friends said that if I have a girlfriend I'll be more serious for once,but I think I love being a prankster,and I've once experienced the terrible horror in relationship(heartbreak). And I don't want to experience it again. Just wanna be like joker always having the last laugh.

Games.

I'm a gamer,I love playing games. But only action games(not a fan of football) I can remember my first and only heartbreak when I couldn't feel myself,I had to play call of duty mobile the whole day and listen to juice wrld and xxxtentacion just to feel myself but it wasn't really effective. I play games to get over bad moods or get myself in control of me.

Alone.

I enjoy being alone especially in a very high place feeling my full self,so I can reason with myself and get myself some brain. Everything I do when I'm bored,I like to do them alone in a quite place except for the trouble making.

Taking to strangers on phone.

I don't really know what triggers that,but I just pick up my and call any random number,some people think maybe I'm a fraud,but I just really need to piss someone off and see their reaction,then I'll just keep mute and listen to them.

There was this number I dialed not quite long,a female pick up the call and was asking for my identity,I told her my name is human being and then guessed hers,lo and behold I was right.she ain't that bad,she talked calmly and I was deeply shocked to hear someone talk to a complete stranger and still very calm,I played along and made her laugh,she taught me some new things which I'll never forget. Hey you!!!! Stop thinking about what you're thinking in your mind cos she's a little older. Have a wonderful day friends.

And I need you to tell me how you get over your boredom right in the comment box.

Sponsors of Fiyinfoluwa
empty
empty
empty

You might wanna check out my amazing sponsors. And hey you can also be one of the special ones.

Thanks for visiting my article,I really appreciate.

Lead image edited by me using Canva.

Please like and subscribe

9
$ 1.96
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 4
Sponsors of Fiyinfoluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fiyinfoluwa
1 year ago

Comments

Music is a way to let boredom out the window. We can even get inspired while listening to songs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music is always there for me anything both fun and boring days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The one thing I love to do, is listening to music. I can't do without music in a day. It's not possible

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music put me through boredom alot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You've just reminded me of our secondary school days, when we used to get into mischief with our friends. It was enjoyable back then, but we were always thrashed or penalized if we were detected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also enjoy listening to music to pass the time when I am bored. Or I'll watch a kdrama series while reading or writing an article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's also creative. Thanks for checking on my article

$ 0.00
1 year ago