Lessons from my upline: Avoiding Spam

10 37
Avatar for FirstCity
2 years ago
Topics: Spam, Newbie, Rusty, Upline

Lead image

They said, if actually you want to have fun during your weekend, you start preparing from Thursday. How is your Almost weekend day going? Hope you're cool?

Have been meditating on what to write since morning till now and it seems the head is blocked, no idea seems to be popping out untill I meet a short post from @Petite that Rusty termed her account spam and she posted with pain.

@petite post| my screenshot

I don't really know if it's resolvable as I haven't heard about Its solution, I'm a newbie here and i know I've not known enough.

Luckily for me, I have a well to do upline that have taken his precious time to groom me on this platform. The person on @Kushyzee . I have been well thought by this guy and I owe him alot. If you check my first article, from the scratch, You'd see that this account is not actually my first. I once had Account that had spam issue that I abandoned. When it occurred, i rushed down to my upline and asked him what could be the reason, he explained and gave me some tips which I have been working with and they've been so helpful.

Some of these faults that attract penalty from Rusty are as follows:

There's no need saying much on these as you might have read articles of such from gurus(genius) here, so I'd just mention and pass. I can't explain it better than them or the RandomRewarder. Hahah.

Posting erotic contents,

Abusive words.

To mention but a few.

Now the most likely and simplest to fall on is the low comment. I don't know how rusty tackles this aspect because when it affected me, I concluded that's it's done on baias basis.(I'll talk more on this later).

Low comments just as using sentence below 20 words could attract this penalty. Comments with just emoji are also victim of this aspect.

Check out these kind of comments that rusty frowns out;

"😂😂😂😂"

"Okay"

" I think I like it"

"👍"

Etc.

Example of spam comment | my screenshot

But I've been seeing comments like this and nothing happened to the accounts.

I asked my upline why is rusty baias, why is it not being strict with its rules and he explained to me- "most of these people that are fond of replying with low words and are overlooked by rusty have built their reputation already, if you check well most of them have 100+ subscribers". I got amazed, I considered it to some extent and I got to realize that it's very true, it won't make sense if an account with 100+ subscribers would just die off like that, because in the cause of building the wall, they've be acknowledged alot with long comments. That's so true.

How I've been maneuvering low comments.

My upline again, he gave me an expo and it's very useful, he told me that when he reads an article and he doesn't know what to comment, he better leave it like that. Wow!

He said also, that if he wants to get noticed from the publisher, he upvote the article.

I've been using this process and it's working for me. When I read and I'm in short of words, I goes with two options, either to leave it(without commenting) or I upvote with minimum of $0.01 BCH. In either ways, I'm gaining attention.

Conclusion

To the gurus(genius) in the house, this is not to outsmart your already written articles on such topic. I just feel like acknowledging my upline for a work well done and also, to encourage my fellow newbies, yeah I'm still a newbie.

To @Lovelyfaith I came across where your name was mentioned as a newbie and this is my little contribution to say you are welcome, please do well to o acknowledge the points I analysed.

I'm not forgetting @PetiteI feel your pain and I hope it's resolved soon. Please you guys can help out to profer solution to her if you have any.

Special acknowledgement to my super upline @Kushyzee, thanks for all you and my to my first super sponsor, I love you❤️ @GarrethGrey07 .

Thanks for taking your time to read.

Much love ❤️

14th October 2021.

5
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Willtravis
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
Sponsors of FirstCity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FirstCity
2 years ago
Topics: Spam, Newbie, Rusty, Upline

Comments

Thank you so much for the warm welcome. I feel so grateful that I was mentioned in your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome dear. I just checked you bio, you are just 4days old here and you've gotten 11 subscribers already. What are you using? Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehhe You know Im so worried I might not have them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have old account that been spam, but its because I'm not active to this platform and I don't interact with other writers. But some say's that it can be resolved, just be active. I wasn't that really sure about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! You were once a victim too. From what I've learnt from people, they said once an account is tagged spam, it's gone for bad. But letme use her account for case study, letme observe and see the outcome. Thank you❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

old members with lots of subscribers can still be marked as spam if they consistently break the rules, just like what happened recently in noisecash. It's just that it rarely happens because the admin's eyes is always on new users, so that's why you have to be really careful. Nice write up bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who am I to question the admin? But I think they should be a short term penalty for such offense instead of indirectly terminating the account. E choke. Oga thank you for all you do💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article boss. I pray I don't encountered such issues ever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, even this your comment is low sef, don't let him catch you. Lol😂. May we not meet trouble in our adventure here. Amen 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago