My Kind of Freedom

6 31
Avatar for Firenze
2 years ago

Hello, there read cash, it's been a while. After 3 weeks I came back to writing. I'm the type of person that if nothing comes into my mind I won't force myself to write. But early this morning, there's a lot of thoughts that I wanna write in noise.cash but it's too long so I've decided to write here again.

When I checked my account I saw on my notification @bbyblacksheep tagged me, to share something about freedom. It's actually @JonicaBradley 's Writing Prompt #1: Freedom challenge.

Reading @bbyblacksheep article, I realized these are the kind of freedom that I want to achieve and already achieved.

First. Financial freedom. I have credit card debts during those times that my favorite hobby was to swipe my cards lol. Kidding aside, I have lots of credit cards before, five actually. Banks keep on sending me those traps lol. I used the three and close the others. I used the two cards for myself and let my friends used the other one, and that was my biggest mistake. To summarize, they stabbed me in the back and there's nothing left to do but to pay the remaining bill on that card that they used. Then the domino effect came, I neglected my personal cards because I had to close the other one by paying the remaining bill in full. And all of those sh*t happened when I resigned from my previous work to build my own business. I'm starting to build my small business when they stabbed me like that, I used my savings to start our business (with the help of my team too) so obviously I don't have much extra budget but I had to pay that bill coz it's stressing me too much.

I was able to close that card that "my so-called friends" used. I already closed one of my card this year so I only have one card left that is active until now. I don't have a plan in closing it coz I'm using it for business and emergency purposes. I still have bills to pay there and I'm using my earnings here in read cash and noise cash. I HOLD some and convert the others. BCH really helps me to pay those debts without using my fiat.

Though I have some investments in the stock market and mutual funds, I also diversify my crypto assets for future purposes, aside from HOLD, my plan is to convert some fiat and save it already, why? because of volatility. I want to enjoy the present while saving for the future, coz until when is my future? I'm a person who's living in the present that's why I don't want to HOLD 100% of my crypto assets.

I can say that I'm still far from financial freedom. I still don't have big savings, our business is still small and I separate my personal money from business income. Once I'm done paying my debts, I can proceed with savings and other investments that I want. It's still far but I know I'm getting there.

Second. Freedom from people's expectations. Since I was a child, there's a lot of expectations from people around me. I had too much pressure from my grades because my older sister and my cousin excel in academics, there's a lot of "you should be". I think that's the start why I became a people pleaser before. Other's opinions really matter to me, even if it's from strangers. I knew that you cannot please everybody but I'm always trying my best to pleased them and get upset if not.. that was before.

I achieved this kind of freedom when I started to love myself more. When I learned to say no to others and remove myself from toxic people and situations. I don't live with other expectations anymore. I am a free-spirited human being and I know what I want, I do what I want, in a good way though. I prioritized my mental health and this is the best freedom that I gave to myself. Freedom of being myself. I deactivated all of my personal social media accounts because I don't want to engage with other people aside from those who truly matter. I hate those ones that always compare me to other's timelines "At that age, you should have your own car and house, you should get married, you should have kids. All of us have a different timeline in life. My life, my rule. The only rule from others that I followed until now? is from my parents, because I respect their point of view.

These are my thoughts regarding the freedom that I achieved and want to achieve. I hope that all of us can achieve the freedom that we desire in any aspect of our life.

*Lead Image used from Unsplash


This is my article for JonicaBradley's writing challenge, Writing Prompt #1: Freedom.

I am tagging @bbghitte @Codex_04 @Judith1969

Challenge rules:

  1. Write about Freedom

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

4
$ 6.02
$ 5.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 1
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome back! Hehehe. Zero debt soon. I don't have any rules. I am a rule breaker. Hahaha. I even break my parents' rules. In short isa akong pasaway na nilalang. Hahahaha. Kidding aside. I do follow rules. God's rule, parents' rule, country's rule, company rules , doctor's rule and a lot of rules. But if it is about living my life, then it will be on my terms. Like what you have said, my life, my rule. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, slowly babalik kapag meron ulit naisip haha. Malapit na mag zero debts nafefeel ko haha

Tawang tawa ko sa rule breaker. Yeah, pagdating sa life natin as long as wala taung tinatapakang tao at d naman tau nagawa ng masama. Push lang.. Mrami komentarista, hayaan natin hahaha. May gawin tau o wala masasabi sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman magagawa natin yun at mas lalo na tayo makakapagfocus sa ibang bagay kasi yung pera natin hindi na didiretso sa kautangan. 🥰

Hahaha. Gang rules lang kaya kong mabreak. Never pa ako nakatry na heart ang ibreak. Laging akin ang nabbreak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True 🥰

Sabi nila okay lang masaktan kesa ikaw makasakit. Pero baket? 🤣🤣 napakaunfair db haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will try to make one, pero same tayo nga hinahanap na freedom : financial freedom. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon ate. Makakamit din natin yan 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago