Detox Cleanse

6 26
Avatar for Firenze
2 years ago

Detoxification, for me, is very essential in all aspects. Our body needs a detox once in a while to remove toxins from our body and improve our health.

I personally tried an overnight detox worth $200 way back in 2017. Kinda pricey for me, though the payment was 50% charge to the company and 50% to us. Originally, it's 100% from the company, but they suddenly changed the rules and we had to pay half of it. I remember I even argued with HR personnel haha. She said that "at least you're healthier now and I answered, " if you said that it's 50-50 I won't participate in that program, P5000 is P5000" hahahaha. But I don't have a choice so I just paid for it.

The location is in Tagaytay so it feels like we're only on a vacation. It's like we're having a meditation, no noises from outside, good cold weather, No TV, no Wifi and we're just waiting for the staff to give us the juices that we have to drink. I so love the experience actually, if I have an extra budget I want to try it again.

It's a program where you're not going to eat hard foods but healthy juices and vegetables only for 24 hours. I forgot the taste of rice for a day haha. They even confiscated my sky flakes and mineral water that I brought that day. They're the ones who provided us food. They blend various fruits and vegetables. I remember there's a specific juice that tastes like a combination of grass and soil haha.it's tastes earthy. I can't remember what fruits or leaves they used. The worst taste for me was the beet fruit. It's so bitter that I had to drink it straight. it's torture to drink it slowly, it feels like I'm gonna vomit after. But because I used to love liquors it's tolerable, while my officemate almost cry because of the taste. She can't drink it straight that's why it took time before she emptied the glass. We can't cheat because the staff was there, it's for us also, we paid for it, it's a waste of money para mag inarte sa lasa haha. The last drink that we had was grapefruit with olive oil. It's the last step for the program. Drinking it straight, then laid down for 20 minutes (I'm not sure with this, I forgot already) without moving any parts of our body. It's the process of cleansing the gallstones and cholesterol stones in the body and released together with our stool the next morning. My lifestyle was not healthy, I drink to the fullest since 2008. I just limit myself to alcohol year, 2017, I eat a lot of junk foods and street foods as well. That's why the next morning, I released a lot of gallstones and few cholesterol stones. After the program, the doctor there explains the importance of eating healthy and organic foods. I followed it at first but wasn't able to sustain it because we all know that organic foods are more pricey. Healthy living is pricey, especially that I'm living in the City. "Mura" na lang ang mura dito haha.

My goal why I tried it was to lose weight while cleansing. My officemate's concern was about her dysmenorrhea. After our detox, it's really effective. She doesn't feel any pain unlike before that she doesn't have a choice but to absent because it's so painful. My friend tried it too because of her PCOS, after two months, she got pregnant because of cleansing.

Unfortunately, because I'm back with my unhealthy living again, I had to let go of my gallbladder 2 yrs ago, I don't have a choice but to let it go lol haha. After the operation, I'm more conscious of my health now, I'm not getting any younger and I can't let go of my other internal organs anymore hahaha.

I'm not eating too many sweets and salty foods now. I don't eat junk foods that much unlike before, my afternoon snacks were junk foods, even my midnight snacks especially Clover (cheese flavor). I rarely eat chocolates now, unless I'm craving for it bigtime. Some of my cravings are really unhealthy so I have to contemplate from time to time.

There's a lot of juice cleanse recipes online that you can check. Different types depending on your concern. We used to buy a lot of fruits and veggies for detox juice at home but we stopped this year because of a sudden price hike.

Drinking fresh juices can detoxify the body, it can boost our energy and help us clear our mind. We are what we eat. Let's try our best to choose a healthy lifestyle and start it by lessening those unhealthy food/snacks. Don't wait for your organ to leave you okay? ✌️

*lead Image from Unsplash


Thanks for dropping by. Stay safe ❤

4
$ 4.40
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
2 years ago

Comments

Yan na nga nireresearch ko ngayon ang detox juices. Meron ako tiningnan naman sa Shopee yung mga detox teas. Ewan ko lang kung effective. Feeling ko talaga kailangan ko muna magdetox bago magstart ng anumang diet. Yung juices niyo ba yung juice or blended? Nacurious ako sa beet juice. Hehe. Nakain naman ako beets kaso di ko lang alam kung keri kong inumin siya. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ung ininom nmen dun juice sya. ang panalo ung last.. grapefruit with olive oil.. kc un ung magflulfush kinabukasan.. actually kaya naten gawin sya tlga..pero need ng disiplina.. kasi 24 hrs walang kakainin kundi mga juice lang. if my access ako sa biscuit nun feeling ko kakain ako haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!! $200 for detoxification? Thats quite much. Hope you saw the results?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah.. it's effective.. worth the price actually.,but these days, there's a lot of recipes online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted sis, coke lang ang bisyo ko tlaga...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yan bisyo ko nung college kaya after my uti at hyperacidity na ko ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago