Body Shaming is a no-no.

12 43
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Gonna postpone the continuation of my "my sweetest downfall" because I am not in the mood to reminisce everything today.

I'm thinking of what topic to share when I saw this photo of us way back in 2018 then I remember someone's body-shamed me on Facebook.

Have you ever been bullied especially about your body? Teasing you for being too skinny or chubby. Well, I experienced being bullied when I was in grade school. They bullied me because of my skin color, they teased me for being a morena. I think 90's

kids find mestiza people prettier in their eyes haha. Like what I shared here before, I'm a weak kid back then that's why I'm an easy target. Sometimes I cried, but I ignored them most of the time. Someone said that "yeah, you have curves but still not you're not that pretty". I don't understand why they're teasing me when I'm quiet and don't even interact with those bullies. I learned the art of deadma early but it doesn't mean that I'm not hurting, I am just a kid, and I don't know how to handlebullies before.

I think I had early puberty because my body changed earlier than the others, but eventually stopped, even my height growth stopped, lol hahahahaha.

Then I experienced body shaming for the first time 3 years ago. One of my senior in college commented on a particular picture that I posted on Facebook. I chose not to post it here, so you can't tease me too lol. It's a group picture of us enjoying our pose and I didn't wear the cover-up that I'm wearing in the photo. I always wear a cover-up because I'm hiding my scar from an appendectomy, and now I have another one, my cholecystectomy. My skin is keloidal, that's why no matter how clean the stitches were, it doesn't look good. That time, because I'm with my cousins and I removed my cover-up for a while and took a decent group photo. I just use the power of angle to hide my scar haha. Anyways, that person commented that I'm flat pertaining to my little boobies. (not flat but not big, just a little lol). He was my college friend actually, but we're not even that close especially these days because he keeps pestering me on social media. Because of what he did, I answered him sarcastically, in the comment section of course. "who cares about my boobies, mind your own, I don't even care about the size of your -----. " You know what I mean lol.

Honestly, body shaming is new to me because I used to be slim, but this situation is not related to the weight that I gained, it's about my lil boobies lol. Ever since I don't even care if I don't have Cup C, D or E? lol... see I don't even know the cups hahahahaha. We all have insecurities but having little boobies is not part of mine. Why? They say that be contented and flaunt what you have. My buttocks have a decent size and shape, I don't even need to wear a butt pad. So I'm gonna focus on my own charm, lol, just kidding, I don't have charm haha.

What irritates me was he commented on my facebook post, and it was a group photo of me and my cousins. I'm a cool person, if you want to talk nonsense or trash talks with me I'm in, but make sure that you're going to make it in a private or personal message. Because if you insulted me publicly, I'm going to give you the taste of your own medicine. I'm a nice and friendly person but don't push me to be mean. I'm very far from my old old self. I don't just cry and hide anymore.

Remember, everybody has their own struggles, regardless of whether you can see them or not. Be mindful of your actions. You never know what someone is going through. You bullied a girl for being fat and now she's suffering from anorexia, the girl you bullied for being skinny is now having a hard time because no matter what she eats she never gains weight, and it frustrates her every day.

Beauty isn't measured in pounds. It's measured in being. In this world that trying to make you heartless. Be kind. Choose to be kind.

10
$ 16.67
$ 16.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 2
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Comments

Yess no to body shaming from now on lessen na pang uurat ko sayo wahahahah, char lang xD, sorry for being rude and sometimes insensitive sa pang aasar

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bwahahahhahahahahahahahahahahhahaha. hindi bagay frenny haha. Don't worry, alam ko naman ung nambubully sa nakakabastos na asar, katulad nyang senior ko hahahaha. Nakakabanas lang minsan ung banat mo eh kaganda ganda ng mood ko char. No worries. Kaya naman kita balikan eh 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Balik na ba ko sa pagiging balatuba at walang hiya? Wahahaha tatantsahin ko nalang kung kelan talaga mang bully XD, yes i remember that you write it in KIKI naalala ko yung article mo na yun hehe, oo nga ehh panira lang ako ng mood di bale comeback ako sa ganun xD, kaya malakas din loob kasi nakita na ko at alam san ako makikita hehehe. Umuulan ka na naman biyaya wag kalang magkamali ulit na malapit sa ibang address ha? Friendly reminder po!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

actually frienny ito un dinagdagan ko lang hahahahahahha, pano nastress na ko kakaisaip so ibalik naten. Kahit bullyhin mo ko di na ko maiinis, dahil nabalikan na kita lol wbahhahahaha. oo nga eh, sa bitcoin wallet na ko ngsesend, grabe hinayang ko dun sa una. thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Body shaming is one of the worst attitude you can encounter from someone. They only define someone beautiful when they are thin, when their stomach are flat and labeled someone fat as ugly already when wearing different clothes. I know they are looking for fit standards but someone's worth is not defined based on their body type. They are really the worst people :((

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, the most important thing is let's not listen to them. Our body, our rules. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah correct but it's sad to say that some people develop insecurity after they experience body shaming ;((

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dami kong bully dati.. araw araw, lampas quota ko.. kung nakakayaman ang bully, ang yaman ko na dati pa.. elementary pa lang, ang yaman ko na.. ngayon deadma na ako pero alam kong pag binully ako masasaktan pa rin ako.. pero di na ako ganun kaiyakin din.. yaan ko na sila.. pero sana wag na silang ganun.. very insensitive masyado..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nabasa ko nga yang story mo na yan. Grabe tlga bullies, ang daming batang nagsuicide dahil sa kanila. Akala mo naman kapeperfect eh hindi din nmn. Given un mahuhurt pa din pero ngaun mejo alam na naten pano lumaban at protektahan sarili nten.. Kiber sa mga walang magawa sa buhay... Bsta wag tau papaapi. ❤💪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Naalala ko yung sa cup-cup na yan. Nag-aasaran kami ng mga tropa. Yung sa isa daw small bowl tapos yung sa akin serving bowl. Lakas tawa kami noon. Pag tinanong ka anong cup ka sabihin mo "sakto cup". 🤣

Gusto ko yung sinagot mo don sa friend mo na yun. Siguro kung ako makakabasa ng ganun sa comment, literal na mag-iinit mukha ko hanggang tenga na yun ang iisipin ko the entire day. Wala ako maiisip na ipambabatong pang-asar kasi ang dami na agad tumakbo sa utak ko. Iisipin ko na dami makakakita comments niya tapos makikita din ng ibang friends ko lalo ni 💔💔 or ng crush ko or ng ibang magiging new friends ko. Basta mabbother ako the whole day. Hindi ko pa naman ugaling nagdedelete ng post, photo or comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tlgang nag init lahat ng magiinit sken sis. Photo nmen ng magpipinsan un ts dun sya babanat. Ano ba yung ipiem ako para makipagg*guhan hahahahha.

Di ko un binura, bastos ka eh sige bastos din ako 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. Tawang tawa ko sa sakto cup 🤣🤣 need ko ung bra ni ivana para mejo umangat ng konti ang sakto bwhahahahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo tapos baka nakatag pa mga pinsan mo sa photo kaya mas madami makakita na iba. Di din kasi minsan nag-iisip yung magcocomment na mang-aasae o manglalait lang.

Hahahaha. Actually iniisip ko din si Ivana kagabi after ko sabihin may sampayan yung akin. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago