A decision

7 31
Avatar for Fionaa
Written by
3 years ago

The signing of the marriage certificate is over. Everyone is quite happy. My relatives and his family are making sweet faces. It's time to say goodbye. The man with whom I learned to walk since childhood, the man with whose hands I first set foot in school and college, is today handing over his favorite thing to others. He is none other than my father. I knew what the scene looked like at that time. I retained my father's Punjabi in the same way I retained it when I went to school on the first day. There were some new faces around me that day. Some new faces will enter my life from today. The only difference was that these new looks would stay with me till death and school life was 6 hours a day and 10-12 years. Inside, the pain of leaving father, mother and brother and the fear of entering a new environment. Well, if I make a mistake, will her mother become my mother like my mother and take care of me? Or will she just be a mother-in-law? Just as my father always treated me in all situations, will his father treat me in this way? Or just think of the responsibility of the son's wife? As my brother used to quarrel with me, when he was upset, he would bring me my favorite food. Will his brother and his sister be by my side? He held my hand tightly while all these questions were lingering in my mind. This is a strong promise. That is, he will always be by my side. After a while, the father took him away a little differently and said something. After a while my family said goodbye to me. Dad cried that day too, the man I had never seen cry cry tears in his eyes that day. It was very difficult to get along with them in this new unfamiliar environment but the man did not leave my hand for a moment. It seemed strange to me. Because he took care of me just like my father. Sometimes it seemed that I cared more than my father. Gradually his family became very close to me. Her parents were no less than my parents. Everything was going well. Suddenly one day a call came from home that my father's condition was not good. She and I go to my father's house as soon as possible. My father was almost on his deathbed. But Asfi means my husband had a different look in his eyes. Dad tells everyone to get out of his room. What is he talking about with Asfi? Everyone leaves the room, so do I. But one strange curiosity in mind. What do you want to say on the wedding day and call your father Asfi and what do you want to say today? I stand at the door to answer this question. Asfi grabbed her father and sat him down. Father Asfi is holding both hands very tightly. After a while, Baba said to Asfi, "Baba Asfi, you kept my word that day, you never let my daughter have any doubt in her mind that what her father decided for her was wrong at all, never let her feel better than I kept her alone." You always try to keep it. " Asfi was quite quiet and suddenly he asked his father if he wanted to say anything else. Dad shook his head and sat up straight and told Asfi that he would take care of me in the future as well. So that I never regret my father's decision. Only then will his soul find peace. Even at that moment, my father was thinking about me. In fact, I did not agree to get married. But I started a new life believing in my father. Maybe that's why my father told Asfi in such a way that I never regret my father's decision. That day was very short. More than I cried at the time of farewell on the wedding day. Maybe parents never want the child to be bad. That's why listening to them will never make us feel that we have made a mistake. Dad left us all that night. Asfi took more care of me after my father's death. My father's lack of love and his parents never let me be. The promise to hold hands that day was not false. So after so many years of marriage, I can say that my father has chosen the right person for me. And Dad’s decision wasn’t wrong.

Thank you.

Sponsors of Fionaa
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Jisan21
Sponsors of Fionaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fionaa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Although I have been married for a long time, my mother-in-law and father-in-law have never been like father and mother to me, and I don't think they should be. I have a correct relationship with them, as well as my husband with my parents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article, don't forget to visit my articles as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article friend, keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Father's love is just as amazing as our mother. Different in a lot of respects but very touching indeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is no replaced with father or mother. All we can do is just make good relationship with any one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My mother-in-law can never replace the mother who gave birth to me, but we can certainly have a wonderful relationship with my mother-in-law and father-in-law ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome story

$ 0.00
3 years ago