What's wrong with my neighbor? A true experience

6 117
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

I used to see him as a hard-working man who is always busy and never have the time to stay home with his family at least for the weekend. His wife and children lived lavishly making people around asking themselves where do these people get money from. Daniel works as a building engineer and seems to be successful at least as I thought. He was always spending time away from home working on one building project to another as much as I know, while his fat wife stays home all day spending money lavishly. This seems to be a good way of life judging from the outside, for some women around will call her fortunate to have a hard-working and successful man for a husband. Mr. Daniel would only return home from work once in a month to pass the weekend with his family and then goes back again until about a month before returning. This is how my neighbor Mr. Daniel and his wife were living.

Being a father of three children who are still very young, one would think that Mr. Daniel and his wife have something going on secretly for them financially. It was a pleasure for me to see Mr. Daniel's wife opened a small business shop for selling foodstuffs, but something sticking came up. Mr. Daniel isn't traveling to work as he used to do. Now he's always around by the weekend and their lavish lifestyle continues as usual. I noticed after some time that Mr. Daniel doesn't go to work anymore, he now stay all day with his wife in her shop talking. Though they seem to be enjoying themselves, I was concerned that something isn't right with them. Then all of a sudden the wife stopped going to shop as well and for over three months now both stays at home doing nothing and no one can tell how they are coping financially.

Interestingly, things started taking a dramatic turn. What we only saw in movies especially our local movies are what we are seeing happening with Mr. Daniel and his wife. Things seem to be upside down. Mr. Daniel now stays in the kitchen doing chores all day while the wife gossips herself away with neighbors and visitors. At first, I thought the wife wasn't feeling fine but as time goes on I started wondering what's is wrong with my neighbor. How can a man stays at home every day doing nothing and on top of that cleaning and washing dishes as though he is now the wife? You may call this normal, but if you live in Africa or you know have a knowledge of Africa tradition you will understand what am passing along. I mean how can a man be washing dishes, mopping the floor, cooking while the wife sat chatting with friends. Something must be definitely wrong.

Earlier today my wife came in to draw my attention to what is happening outside in the compound and guess what? Mr. Daniel was busy doing the laundry of his wife while the wife was inside sleeping. What surprised me more was that there were no single clothes of his own among the clothes he was washing and I could see him holding his wife panties. What can you say about this, do you call this love? I doubt. Anything that can make a man useless to himself can only be a spell, and I think Mr. Daniel is under one. Now he is getting fatter everyday for staying all day at home, and on top of that his beard hasn't been shaven for a long time now. He almost looks like Usama Bin Ladin the terrorist that evaded the USA a decade ago. He is only about 45 years of age, a young man with much vitality has been reduced to a puppet and house help. Only God can know what is required wrong with my neighbor.

12
$ 5.07
$ 5.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Comments

He must have problems on his own.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You made me feel curious with your neighbor as well. As I am curious about mine. But we can't just ask them straight.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That will be considered as intruding into another family matter. It really bothers me to see him the way he is now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a highlight of my neighbours. Very well done dear. Back my this post https://read.cash/@Jisan21/nick-vujicics-the-superhero-of-real-life-356c09d1

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some people are not logical they always have been intend to harm neighbours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago