Tips to make it as a writer

25 101
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Although I cannot call myself an accomplished writer on this platform, with my little success for the nearly two years I have been blogging here I think I have gathered enough experiences that could be of help to those who are still struggling to put their foot on the ground as a writer.

many people get upset and gave up too quickly just because their few attempts to publish their writing did not get them their desired reward. Worse still, others have formed the notion that there's a kind of favoritism going on in the platform and that the rewarder is picking. Given that, I rarely hear any practical advice that helps with the problem of these users. Let me make it really practical here for everyone.

Before you can succeed as a writer there are certain things you need to do.

Build writing habits

Before you start thinking of success you need to start by developing daily writing habits. Developing a writing habit is very important to your success as a writer. You can start by taking five minutes of writing your thoughts on a notepad. This habit can speed up your critical thinking ability, and once you have it, you can do much more and better than you use to be.

Developing writing habits doesn't have to be a tough exercise, because we do it unconsciously every day without being aware of it. The difference now is that you have to do it by being fully aware of what you are doing. It's just like taking note of every incident that crosses your mind.

Chose one style of writing and master it

The style of your writing is very important for becoming successful as a writer. Once you have a writing habit, build it on a particular style of writing. You may need to look at the work of other writers to learn from them, but the intention is to be unique in your writing style. This will include the language pitch of your writing, your sentence structures, the tone you adopted, and the subject of your writing. It's better to write on subjects that you know best. This will not only save your time but also allow you to express yourself in your writing. You only need one style of writing to succeed. The goal is to go narrow and deep on what you know best.

Write with a business mindset

Writing or blogging is a job, and you need to write with a business mindset. What you are offering on sale is your piece of writing. How can you do this?

You need to have your readers in mind before starting your writing. Things to consider in this regard should be...

  • What do my readers want to know?

  • How will they feel reading my article?

  • Which group of readers am I writing to?

Having the above question in mind will help you to write at your best for the benefit of your readers. Usually, I often categorize readers into three groups.

  • Readers that want to be writers.

  • Readers that are having career challenges.

  • Readers that want to change or improve their life.

The above forms the basis of my writing. I always have a particular group of readers in mind before writing. Our articles need to be of help to others otherwise they aren't worth any reward.

We should learn to keep things simple and not put much pressure on our readers by going straight to the point of the subject of our articles. Our articles should be clean with fewer caps, quotes, italics, images, fewer name-calling/dropping, fewer external links, less complaining of no this or that. Name-calling should be avoided totally if possible.

Having a business mindset in your writing helps you to be empathetic with your readers by writing in a tone that's helpful to them rather than exposing their ignorance for what they don't know. It also helps to know why you're writing an article. Usually, your goal of writing can fall into any of the following.

  • To entertain

  • To inspire

  • To teach

  • To create fun

You can run with all four goals or chose the best fit for your writing style. I write to inspire and teach. If you go through my profile you will notice that my writing style is very consistent. Whether I have to write on cryptocurrencies, BCH, lifestyle marriage, or business, they follow the same goals to inspire and teach. It is best to pick one writing goal and train yourself in it until you master it.

Write your feelings

Putting your feelings into your writing is what makes your readers feel something from reading it. Write about what you feel without holding back. It's the feelings that a reader gets from reading your article that will inspire them to take action and implement what they have learned from your work.

The only way to make someone feel something through the words you write is not to hold back. It’s hard not to hold back and leave out the small details that might make you look stupid or show signs of weakness. When I was writing the article "Poverty, my greatest teacher in life" it was hard for me not to hold back. But leaving out those small but important details wouldn't make the story as incredible as I wanted it to be. The truth we must know is that we are all human, and we all have weaknesses in a few areas of life, so there's nothing to lose. Don't hold back, tell the story as it is.

Let your emotions flow through your writing. Where you hurt? Did you cry? Where you betrayed? Did you look stupid for knowing your ignorance? Did you learn something new or embarrassed? Were you divorced and feel heartbroken? Use any of these questions to make your readers feel something from your writing. People are searching every corner of life trying to find people, things, and writing that makes them feel human so they can heal themselves of their brokenness and contemplate a better life. Give readers something so hard to find anywhere else.

I think that's what the random rewarder uses in deciding the size of the reward for articles. Has the information you wrote about been found anywhere else in any form? Even if you write on your own, as long someone else has shared a version of the information it will reduce your article rating in terms of reward.

Don't write for the money

This is hard to say as everyone who ventured into the writing world is out to make money for their work. But the truth is that focusing your attention on making money, in the beginning, will discourage you when the money fails to come. This is why most people left writing after a few attempts. You need to write because you want to write and you have something to say. Writing is the same thing as speaking, it's your freedom and human right.

Let your passion be what is driving you to write. I use to write on Facebook weekly without thinking about getting rewarded for it. When I say write, I mean a full-fledged article every week. I managed three Facebook groups and a page where I post my writing for my followers and friends to read. All these experiences help me to write with passion and succeed on platforms such as read. cash and a few others without thinking about money in the beginning. I have something that I was eager to share, I wanted to test my knowledge with the world. That was the passion I have While starting as a blogger.

Conclusion

Blogging is hard but also fun when you have learned to involve your feelings and emotions in the business. Always remember your readers before writing. Your readers are the ones who decide your success. If you can forget about money at least for a considerable time, I guarantee you will eventually make the money.

To your success cheers.

30
$ 16.06
$ 15.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Talecharm
$ 0.07 from @UsagiGallardo215
+ 17
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

I love the way your sentences are well structured, reading this article gave me more Information to enhance my writing skills, though I do write a bit in my notepad if any inspiration comes in and I'm glad I found it here. Thanks for this piece.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this as I learned how to write. I am reading some article here to learned some styles and of how users are writing there article. And this one give me the lesson how. I hope I can make it though. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure, you can make it. Just be Consistent and have some patience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir, I will ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big help to me indeed as I am just starting to be a writer! I will always keep these in mind as I continue my journey as a writer. I believe that, with constant practice, I can be a good writer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Practice makes perfect, most of us who are too writers on the platform started from the scratch and learn the ropes to be where we are today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I write, I always stick and focus to the topic. Some people like to jump into different topics in a single article and that's quite confusing for the readers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, an article should be about the topic and nothing else otherwise it won't be interesting anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a huge help to me, sir. Thank you so much. I am still working on my slow progress in writing here. As much as possible, I put my heart into every article I am writing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can make it as long as you don't give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank for this sir Fexonice. This is really helpful and greatly reminder to everyone. I learned about this article from yours. We should always put in our mind that we must inspire and motivate the readers. They must be our prioritize and the content we have. Our success depend on them. I will apply this to myself. ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sir Fexonice. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one a big lesson for beginners like me and i simple done it, when I want to write I'm wrote it down and save it to my drafts then I think what's gonna be the next part. And I do believe in your achievements. And thank you so much for the support God bless

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your articles are always helpful , and everything is nothing to the truth. Having passion for what we do will make us do it with enthusiasm even when we don't see the reward yet. At first what inspire me to start writing is money, the trust must be told, but along the line, I don't really have interest in the money, I find passing in writing and the knowledge I gain from others writers in the platform.

Most times when I feel sad, I feel relieved when I put it down into writing, even when I don't feel like telling anyone. And while writing we should ask ourselves , am I passing a message across with this or not, because an article without a message via just a waste of time...... Putting our readers in mind is very important. I appreciate you for this beautiful piece of write up, more ink to your pen ✍️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blogging never easy because it requires a lot of research, paper work and command of writing skills . But no one claim perfect writer overnight . It needs , as you mentioned , a consistency , passion of writing , clear concept and interest of audiences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very beautiful piece and tips! Thank you for summarizing it really well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weldon boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is exceedingly great. This is leadership by examples. Your Tips here are very rewarding and calculative. What you have written here have given added Advantages to those of us coming behind. You are great and a genius. Am proud to associate with you. Good of you. Keep it up. Thanks greatly for sharing this with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are some good tips. If I may, I would like to add the suggestion; Always be original and never plagiarize.

I have witnessed some potential writers here who lost their chance to earn because of some plagiarized articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WOW, I've been missing all this while,now it time to make some changes, know I know the secret of the readcash legends. Thanks so much sir for the enlightenment,I'll put all this into practice. To the part you said we should tag anyone. What about we just wanna thank the person or compliment him/her how do we go about that sir?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this my friend 🙏.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every bit you have written are all precise, and I think I practiced all of it ..I mean we as we are an old user here who survived the platform despite of many changes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problem with me is i only can write with basic words. Which make my phrases so convenient and understandable. But for businesses or companies i should have increase my writing proficiency as well. This lacks killing me dam

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The simpler the better. You don't need to use sophisticated words in blogging. This will make your article more readable to a wider range of audiences. Here is an article I wrote about it; https://read.cash/@JLoberiza/how-to-make-your-articles-easy-to-read-98720649

$ 0.00
2 years ago