They are still here

26 125
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

It's been 3 months since I last posted an article on the read.cash platform. Even though I was away, there has been no week that I didn't check on here to see what's going on.

Shockingly, the platform never had a day of silence, as there were always some writers who kept the platform alive. I am so proud of them for never giving up and keeping the platform running despite all odds.

My notifications never stop beeping each day for the time I was away. Writers such as @PVMihalache, @Olasquare, @MicroReylatos, @Amjad_Ali_Waince, @Coolmidwestguy, @alberdioni8406, @Jane, and a few others I subscribed to never stopped firing from all cylinders. I salute these guys for their commitment and dedication to the platform.

I remember I was one of those who said will never stop writing even though there's no reward for the work. Unfortunately, I failed to keep to my words and like several others, I stopped writing here and shift my attention somewhere else.

For the time I was away from here, I never stopped writing. I decided to explore other platforms such as Hive blockchain where I have been actively participating in various activities from blogging to the curation of content, and engaging with fellow community members.

I must confess that it has not been easy for me on the Hive blockchain, with it being heavily structured around communities. And you must need to be a confirmed community member before your post can be curated by the strict communities' moderators.

So many times, for the 2 months I have been working on the Hive blockchain, my articles seldom get a single vote. For this, I was told it was because I was not a confirmed community member, and also that I wasn't following the community writing prompts.

Nevertheless, I got some good moments to cheer about. On about three occasions my article was selected as one of the best read for the day. This brought exposure to my blog and also make some community moderators curate my post even when I didn't share it in their communities.

Overall, the journey isn't bad so far, and I have been able to cash out $11 in Hive tokens and still have a Hive portfolio worth $23. The most important thing is the experience that has helped me to keep my writing pen flowing.

Are we given a second chance?

Last time our dear friend gave his last tip and said goodbye with some valid reasons given that would not make him continue his generous work of distribution of BCH rewards to writers. I can see the green man is back to his position of leadership. Is he giving us a second chance?

I do hope we can maximize the time by playing by the rules and keeping the platform saner than it was before. Whether our dear rusty return with a full bag or not is not the matter, but that we all play by the rules and appreciate the second chance we are being given.

Those of us who tried other blogging platforms during this time can attest to the fact that there's nowhere else you can find it easier than here as a writer. I am happy to see everyone coming back to writing and much happier to see the read.cash community coming back to life.

Finally, I feel very happy to be able to write again here after a long time away. It's always a thing of joy and great satisfaction for me to express my thoughts and feelings in this way. I am grateful for this second chance opportunity, and I look forward to a good future for all of us.

I am glad to be back!

27
$ 1.62
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Comments

You are very correct. I never found another platform to write easily as this platform and honestly, my brain needs a lot of work to tune back. I'm glad to be back to my family 😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also having a hard time to post and engaged in Hive. Luckily, green baby is here again. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Among all the platform I use, I always came back on read.cash, I agree that this is my home which my skill was honed in writing, by the way sir I saw you on rougee, I was wondering if free users are able to cashout their earnings cause I'm already at 30 USD.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

RouGee is not straight forward, they keep changing rules everyday. Free users cannot withdraw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed a great blogging platform, nonone can replace the coolness this platform have. Happy that you are back too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feel good to be back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me either..no one can replace readcash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will agree that this platform is the best to join in. It is very easy to navigate and it is free from spamming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I have tried so many blogging platform, none can be compared to here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you were right, another great platform is noise.app and I am hoping that there would be an update there as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back, I very much agree compared to other crypto blogging platforms one can get rewarded here pretty easily even in the starting phase.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I posted a tons of articles on Hive without getting a single vote or reward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You hit it on the nail, it so simple to write here. I recently went to Hive to. It's different I'm still trying to make waves there.

I feel if there is something I want to write there is no hesitation to do so here. I almost faded away here though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are one of those that keeps the platform alive, even when many of us went away you guys were still firing from all cylinders.

Good to see the platform coming back again.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you for noticing my efforts. I really tried to rally the troops after Rusty departed. What effect it had I don't know. It got to the point that my well/wallet went dry. Than I noticed another dip in activity here. I'm proud of the few who stayed and published still. Rusty at least brought some hope back and returned a lot of users new and old.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't know that you are on Hive... Welcome back here. Although I seldom posted here, I still visit to check some articles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I joined Hive 2 week of January, and tried to get verified in the hivelearners community, but those guys never looked at my application, so I got to write for a Christian community that support me and also reached out to me on WhatsApp.

It's good to have rusty back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back! I feel glad to finally see some of my fave authors filling my notifs hehe.. I told myself I'm gonna try to show up here from time to time, regardless of the rewards. I'm trying to keep up with that. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, the platform is not such to forget in a hurry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to see you here after rougee.. I am happy I got some good friend, I feel the same about getting a second chance this time, we are blessed offcourse

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome friend. Hopefully everything turns around for the better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, crossing my fingers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is good news. Will his coming be all over again or in continuation from where he stop.?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Make your article and share, no one can tell how it will go from now on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We always needed a leader who guide us from front. Rusty on this platform had same role. I hope its presence will be a fruitful result for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I look forward to a good future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago