The metamophosis of the BCH Nigerian Forum

19 236
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

As I woke up this morning I realized I haven't been able to take part in the discussions with my friends in the BCH Nigerian forum for two days due to a bad network. So, the first thing I did as soon as I woke up was to check in on the forum, and my prediction was right, we are exactly 84 forum members. This is huge.

This is again another week to spend some time on the BCH Nigerian forum. I have been waiting for this day to come since we started the community this year in August. The day has finally arrived. Ordinarily, one may think that we are doing this because we have nothing better to do. But let me assure you that we have lots of things to do. The reason why we are spending time on the BCH Nigerian forum is that we believe in what we are doing.

Clear since when we created the forum, I've kept saying that one day, hopefully, sooner rather than later people who aren't bitcoin cash supporters will begin to see the light. That day has come now. Imagine starting off a forum with hopes of getting a bunch of people who support bitcoin cash to come together and learn from each other. That was my original intent. Now, I'm seeing people who don't know anything about BCH before now in the forum. As such, I now see hope in this forum becoming a portal for BCH adoption in Nigeria.

People may not believe this but I know this is good news for BCH adoption in Nigeria. We are just four months old and there are several people who are interested in the forum that has not been admitted. I hope this trend continues as it will be great for the adoption of Bitcoin Cash in Nigeria as well as cryptocurrency in general.

There are several reasons for not admitting people just for asking, but the most popular is lack of trust among people. I can't say that everyone trusts me, but I know that I'm doing my best to earn each one of their trust. I am also earning the trust of people who are already inside by creating posts relevant to our discussions. Notice that we will not give links to any site so that the person who wants to join can do so by himself. A person who has the interest to join the forum has to first chat with any of the admins to know their intentions for their interest.

You may say these are a bunch of youths that don't have much money to spend, but I know that these young men and women are very passionate about BCH and they have been learning the fundamentals, and a large portion of them hold a good amount of BCH in their wallets and having investment in SmartBCH projects. I have been able to see a huge upsurge of interest in BCH from the youths in the Nigerian forum. In fact, you can hardly find a day when there is no BCH thread in the forum. Sure, there are still uncertainties from members who believe in FIAT especially from those who have been bitten by Naira depreciation and they still don't trust any cryptocurrency.

I won't go into the details of how the forum started but I must say that for such a platform that promised a lot, it will be good to take it seriously. These young men and women are not idle or jobless people, they have their businesses or daily jobs. A vast of them are graduates and undergraduates studying in universities. so we have a lot of brainpower in the community. And, they are very active and vibrant in the forum.

The BCH Forum was created as a way to discuss Bitcoin Cash technology, use cases, education, and other related matters. The upcoming weeks will see the forum grow stronger as we continue to attract more members to the forum. The current members of the forum consist of people who are interested in learning different things about BCH. There are plans to accept new members every week, there is no need to worry about not having time to fill an application form for membership. I believe in the next few months the forum would spread all over the country Nigeria. Thumb up for the boys driving this train.

Interestingly, the BCH Nigerian forum is gradually getting the right recommendation as we want it to be. Right now, BCH developer, ambassador, and promoter of BCH in Nigeria, Mr. Nurain who is also a user on read.cash with the username@nurain has reached out to the forum. This is a great moment for me as one of the leaders of the forum. Mr. Nurain is a well-known personality in the Bitcoin Cash community, the pioneer of the BCH NG group that has been making great slides for BCH in Nigeria through physical meetups and teaching about the fundamentals of Bitcoin Cash in Nigeria. Mr. Nurain contribution to the BCH Nigeria forum will be of much impact.

Another prominent person in the Bitcoin Cash community has also taken interest in what we are doing, though this person cannot identify with the forum he seems to like the idea we are promoting in the forum and has praised our efforts so far. A shout out to @Oldbastard on Noise.cash for believing in what we are doing.

In the next few weeks, the possibility of having a physical BCH meetup might likely happen, thanks to Mr. Nurain support and instrumentalities. We are not going to play with this opportunity to have a physical BCH meetup that we help to attract more people to know about BCH and its uses in various communities and the society at large.

The forum is just the beginning of our mission. We all want to see BCH growing in the numbers of users, and most importantly used in daily businesses just like FIAT.

As part of our preparation for this physical meetup, Mr. Nurain has provided for the forum a google form to take documentation of members' locations to facilitate the meetups.

The bottom line is that if you are a user of Bitcoin Cash and you want BCH growth, don't be dismayed, I believe in the vision of this group of young Nigerians. I believe that their forum will ensure the success of Bitcoin Cash in Nigeria and the Nigerian economy at large.

You can only give them the support and the right instrumentalities to pursue their vision and goal for Bitcoin cash in Nigeria.

22
$ 23.75
$ 14.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @nurain
$ 1.50 from Anonymous user(s)
A
+ 17
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

Lets Take BitcoinCash To the Next Level .....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The great pioneers

This is a major step taken some months back and the vision is getting clearer the more. Kudos to every member of the team then that made things easier for newbies like us to have a good platform enjoy and learn without much difficulties

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish for more progress in the meetup so many youths and workers can have a take in BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH nigeria forum clearly has a great future as a platform that will drive BCH adoption in Nigeria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I applaud you for the initiative, sir! Congratulations for the progress! 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Putting our words into action is of utmost importance, i hope everyone do their part in promoting Bitcoincash in the country and who knows, we might go cross borders someday. I look forward to see each members working towards the actualisation of the purpose of the group. I see us working in the right direction already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is getting more interesting day by day. I should get to telegram to input my own location too. I think I am already missing some moment on Telegram already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH for Nigeria and to the whole world!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your support my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Things are getting started with the BCH Nigeria group and I am happy to see great things happening. We need BCH movement in Nigeria because our currency is losing value every day and to be free from this government and bank shackles, we need BCH.

I am looking forward to the meetup, it would be really great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, real things are getting in the forum.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With the right steps and decisions, we'll move forward as one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, with collaboration with those who know more in the Bitcoin cash community we can achieve our goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH ✔️, to the world. I am glad that since joining the platform a month ago almost every day someone gets introduced to the forum and to know more about BCH. Thanks to great people like you sir who work tirelessly to make this happen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Together we can make BCH great in Nigeria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love the way things are going. It seems a lot of progress has been made already. BCH to the world.💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gradually we are making progress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am quite honored to be on this forum and the truth is that since I joined, I have learnt a whole lot. I believe this is just the beginning and the forum is yet to achieve it's full potential and purpose

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right, this is just the beginning, if we don't give, great things are coming ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago