One year of knowing BCH, what lesson have I learned?

19 333
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Today makes it exactly one year since I discovered BCH on read.cash. If there is anything better it will be keeping the day of important events even if I have never written it down. I have a vivid memory of the things around my life. Without looking at any record, I can tell anyone the dates of important events in my life. I usually say happy birthday on my phone every September 15, something that most people ignore. Anything that has happened to me has its day in my heart. People keep important dates in their memorandum or dairy for the purpose of observation but I keep my own in memo or dairy in my heart. So today is my BCH birthday.

It was on this day last year in the heat of coronavirus lockdown that I stumbled upon read.cash where I first heard about BCH. Since then a lot has happened to me, not in terms of the BCH numbers I have collected from then until now. But experiences, lessons learned, exposure, and people who affected my life in the BCH community. I have to admit that before I discovered BCH I was completely numb to cryptocurrencies. I know about cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology by knowing BCH. Along the way, fine lessons were learned, emotional flows, and important experiences were gathered.

Lessons BCH taught me

1. BCH sent me back to school

Knowing BCH was like opening a new world for me, and I know that the only way I could get the best out of this new world was to learn more about it. I focused not only on knowing about BCH but also on the concept of cryptocurrency. What technology was driving them, what was the power behind the funding, who invented it, and how was it made? These are just a few of the questions that I have asked myself. I’m the kind of person who will always check things out so he knows more about them before I go inside. Reading articles on read.cash was not enough to get the right information about BCH and the technology that drives cryptocurrency. I did my research using the internet to know more about BCH. I visited BCH main website. I read the concept and ideas behind BCH. I read the BCH road map with great interest. My first obvious discovery was the name "Satoshi Nakamoto", which was very strange to know that his identity was never known to anyone. Having initial knowledge of BCH has opened up a world of opportunities and hope for financial freedom.

Moreover, I just didn’t want to stay the usual Joe in the crypto world. I need to know more about blockchain technology, crypto terminologies, why one cryptocurrency is different from another, and how it works. I wanted to get some basic general information about cryptocurrency. The only way I could find that was to sign up for an online crypto school called Blockgeet an online school that gives people the opportunity to learn about blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies in general. I need to have some basic knowledge about blockchain and other cryptocurrensets because I would have the opportunity to discuss them with others. The lessons I learned in the three months I spent studying at Blockgeet are important in my crypto journey today. In short, BCH opens the door to great knowledge for me.

2. BCH connected me to the world

I'm not a fan of social media, even on Facebook I only post or receive friend requests from people I knew before. My social network was surrounded by people from my country and especially my old school friends. The BCH community was my first place to meet people from different countries and social backgrounds who spoke one language and were interested in the purpose of meeting. The unity and solidarity found in the BCH community reminds me of the Bible verse "Behold how good and how pleasant it is for brethren to dwell together in unity". So much so that you can’t find yourself comfortable sitting on the edge of the line without opening a meeting with others. Ever since I was in this community I have been able to brag about having friends all over the world. I now have friends from the Philippines, Germany, India, Venezuela, Pakistan, the Netherlands, Croatia, Portugal, America, Argentina, Canada, China, Korea, Bosnia, and many other countries around the world. My African countries friends are too many to count. These are not just online chat rooms, but people you can ask if you need help, and they won't let you down.

3. BCH taught me that love has no limits

Joining the BCH community was like joining a family where love is the only language spoken. I never knew there could be a place where people were willing to share what they have with others without having prior knowledge of this person. The generosity of members of the BCH community is very much alive. I haven't found much in another place, no, not even in the religious circle. We often want to support the people we know and are convinced of. People we can see how they live before we decide to support them with our resources. But in the BCH community, where you live, where you come from, doesn't matter for you to get help from others. There are no limits to what love can do. The BCH community is such a society where love knows no boundaries.

Anyone who enters this community picks up where they meet others. There is no stranger here, everyone is bound by that spirit of love in the least way they can. You can get help anywhere in the world. A common example of this is the BCH water project by @Maxdevalue.BCH in his district funded by the BCH community. Other similar projects are taking place in many parts of the world directly funded by people in the BCH community.

4. BCH taught me saving

You may think this is a joke, but let me tell you the truth, I never intended to save money. I have played a major role in the marketing business, and I have been deeply involved in the retail business, and I have been very successful in it. My way of saving was the success of my business. All profits go back to business, I don't keep money elsewhere even in a bank account. I only hold a bank account for business purposes and have never deposited money in it at any time. Ever since I found BCH, I have learned how to save money, knowing that BCH has the potential to increase in value overtime. I have saved most of the BCH I have received from read.cash in this one year.

Saving money is one financial goal I never learned before I discovered BCH. The reason for that may be mainly because I focus on building my business more than anything else. Too bad, all I knew about saving was keeping the left over of your salary after expenses. With BCH I am forced to make a choice between saving first or not saving at all. And you know, the most compelling side is to save first, and infact save everything.

5. Patience is the key to BCH

I learned the beauty of patience from my experience with BCH. It can be emotional from time to time, it can be during a bearish market or a bullish run, not selling your BCH. I remember two months ago, when the price of BCH dropped from $459 to $260, I was emotional and eager to sell it for BTC. But words and advice from other BCH experienced users prevented me from taking such an action. I have seen the importance of patience today as BCH has increased by more than 300% since then. Even now, I am not worried about the current BCH bullish trend because I am confident that BCH will continue to move forward.

Also, yesterday I wanted to sell some BCH in my wallet that I use. I have divided my BCH income into spendable and non-spendable and have a separate wallet for each purpose. All the money I get from read.cash goes to non-spendable wallet while that noise.cash and other sources go to a spendable wallet. I was trying to sell some to cover some expenses. But when I checked my wallet I found that the BCH was red. I told myself to hold on for BCH to get back in the green. I closed my wallet and forgot about it until the next morning, and what did I see? BCH recovered and increased in price. I completed my sales order at a reasonable price. Using BCH has taught me patience which I can use in other areas of my life.

My one-year BCH birthday party is taking place in the green BCH garden this evening. I hope you will celebrate with me and wish me many successful years with BCH.

45
$ 1022.62
$ 1000.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 18.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ErdoganTalk
+ 6
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

One year is a long time and it shows that a person is consistent in terms of how long he stays and is active here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for visiting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear mate .its good info about BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you. Thank you for sharing all your insights. I am a newbie on this flatform and I can relate few of your points.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an amazing post. He has so much love for other people and for the Community. I am new and I am pleased to read such publications. I believe that there are good and respectful people here. Here is peace and friendship between the participants. I would like to be a part of your Community and learn to appreciate BCH. Are you really the same as you wrote about yourself in your account: Passionate and caring

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I want to congratulate you because while reading I can see how BCH changed your life, I'm happy that you go back to school, and that's the best thing to do, and thanks to BCH for that, you had a lot of learning like mine too, I also learned how to save. To be patient and most especially how to be generous because joining these platform I've met a lot of people, true and generous people and I became inactive in other social media because of BCH, and that's ok because I love being here not just because I could earn but because I learned a lot in here, again congratulations and happy BCH Birthday to you! I hope you will stay and God bless! More learning to come!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That true. BCH changing lives ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How may I help you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly just found out about read.cash and noise.cash and started writing on them because i've always had a passion for writing. I actually started receiving tips on noise.cash and then I thought hmm.. what if I take those tips and boost my read.cash articles with them. A couple of days later.. I made a binance account, it has BCH worth of 6 dollars. It might not be much but it's a start. I would like to thank @MarcDeMesel as well, for the most generous donation I ever received, that helped me move forward with my BCH journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am feeling so amazing to be in this great platform.I couldn't make any money here but I could gather more knowledge about crypto.Hope to be successful here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Superb very interesting article. I'm new here.& still i' ve written no article But your article encourage me a lot :-) I'm getting confidence, motivation or Hope from your article.. Thank you so much 💕More blessing for you (^o^)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been two months that I had known BCH. It was when I joined noise.cash. and then here read.cash. I never knew that BCH would be this great opportunity for me. That I am able to earn here in read.cash and noise.cash even if I am a plain housewife. The earnings that I received here helped my family for our daily needs. I am also able to save now unlike before that even a 5 peso coin in a wallet was nothing. Grateful with noise.cash and read.cash 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used that cryptocurrency was full of scammers before I discovered read.cash. But now, when I started earning here, it changes my life. I'm thankful for it that I could have saved up a lot of money as long as I write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im just startong to know Bitcoin cash. And maybe someday I can learn those thing by experiencing it first hand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sharing your journey and celebrating your victories is inspiring. Thank you. It gave me a lot to think about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We hope this information gives us a clearer understanding of Bitcoin Cash, it's history, and vision. We encourage you to study it more, look at the evidence and use cases, and try it out! Keep it up 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I learned somthing new again. I will separate my earnings to spendable and non-spendable ones, too. Thanks for the new knowledge! I am less than a month old yet in this platform, but your article made me learn things of one year's worth. Thank you so much, and more blessings to come!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My encounter with Bitcoin Cash is just divine seriously, from saving me from brokenness couple of times, you know as a married man, to opening my eyes to the world of cryptocurrency. It taught me savings too and investment. Thanks to the BCH community

$ 0.03
2 years ago