Not my usual day

24 52
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

I don't know what I should write about today because I didn't have the time to sit down today and think of something that I felt would be of value to anyone. Right from the early hour of the morning, I have been moving from one place to the other over a case involving a close neighbor who was arrested by the police two days ago for engaging in a case of domestic violence. I was the only person close to this brother that can help save him from the police net.

Some people can be very crazy at times and do some unimaginable things without a thought about what the outcome of their actions would be. I have never been caught up in such a thing in my entire life. It is one of the many reasons why I am focusing on teaching about family life in my local church assembly. I don't want to be caught up in such a men's kind of madness. Some people simply don't know the right way to interact with one another in the home.

The brother in concern goes to the extreme when trying to discipline one of his children. It was reported that the daughter who is only 9 years old went into a neighbor's garden and steal some fresh maize from the plantation behind the house. She was later caught by the owner, who also reprimanded her for the action she had taken. But the father's discipline did not go down well as a father should do to his child.

What the man did to her young daughter is unimaginable for a parent to carry out on their child. He beat the young girl with an iron rod and tied a rope around her neck as if he wants to strangle her. As if that was not enough, he got a new razor blade and use it on the child's body with severe cuts all over her body. That's how extreme it was.

What leads to the police being involved was that after all the madness, the child still got dressed and went to school with her body covered in blood. As soon as the class teacher realized what the girl looked like, she took the girl to the principal's office. Where she was interrogated to know what happened to her. The child confessed all the father did to her and her confession was recommended in a video as evidence against the father. No one believes that the man was the father of the child based on the brutality of the act.

It was the gravity of the confession that makes the school principal report the matter to the police office very near to the school. The police officers in the area initiated the arrest of the man as a case of domestic violence and homicide attempt. The man spent 2 days in the cell while we were going about pleading for his pardon and release.

Initially, they wanted to charge the case to a law court but our pleading together with the mother of the child saved the man. I don't understand why this man would go to such an extreme when disciplining his child. I began to think whether he was under the influence of some hard drugs or alcohol. The thing is, when you discipline your child, you should discipline your child without losing your temper. You should give your child what it needs without adding fear to the child.

For discipline to work, there must be love. If you discipline your child with love, you will get what you need back without the need to go out of control. You will be able to change and help the child get to where you want him or her to be. Discipline is simply an answer to every problem that is faced in life and in that sense, it has a way of showing God's love to the child and also a way of showing God's mercy to the parent. God.

So, we got to finalize the bailing out and release of the man and paid the sum of $65 to the police both for the treatment of the child's injury and the release of the man.

However, my visit to the police station today didn't end without a drama. I never knew it is an offense to use a mobile phone in the police office, or is there any law like that at all existing anywhere? Well, I got caught up with the police today because I was texting with my phone while in their office.

The phone was in my pocket when I started feeling the vibration alerts of the notifications from telegram groups messages and decided to check them out and reply to some of them. It was at that moment one of the police officers asked me to hand over my phone, and I refused because I knew I was not guilty. I was just answering some of the messages. The police officers insisted I hand over the phone for examination. They took the phone from me and started pressing all the apps one after the other to check the phone for any hidden messages or recordings about what was going on in the office.

It was after some time, that they got tired and decided to hand me back my phone with a lot of abusive words coming out of them. I left the place with a heavy heart and wondered if it was against the police law to use a mobile phone in a police station. But I felt glad that they didn't implicate me in any illegal activities with the use of the phone.

It was not my usual day, and I wouldn't want to experience this kind of day again. The harassment the policemen were putting on me was enough to dissuade me from staying in the area for more time.

22
$ 3.11
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Lixten
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 10
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Comments

After writing one article, I always in mind what will be next topic to write an article. These are big disturbing thoughts. But after scrolling the read cash I always get a new topic to write. I like to write about moral lesson stories.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It wasn't that I couldn't get a topic to write about but I was stressed out for the day trying to solve the problem and help my neighbor out of the police net.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, that's cool. Your neighbor should proud of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Police really harass to the general public instead of serving them. I hope you will wind this matter soon. Feel sorry for the girl who tried to stole maize

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I got back the phone, had my neighbor out of the cell.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that is brutal!! i cannot expect that it would happened to the poor girl.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was so brutal indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess there's no law about using phone inside the police station.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my country anything can happen, the police are so crafty and always looking for someone to implicate so they can extort money from the person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe it really happened? Maybe they are just protecting something from the stations and they wonder you are a spy or somethingšŸ˜€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a surprise to me to see what the police intended doing with my phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is unmannered and brutal behaviour of policeman where they goes against the basic right of the citizens. I can imagine how awful and disrespectful situation will be for you but even we can't resist some times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was so awful and embarrassing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It breaks my heart knowing that the father can do that kind of thing to his own child, instead of giving an advice or teach her a lesson in a good way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same thing everyone thought. No one actually believe the man was the father of the kid if not for the wife who confessed it to be true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God (with all due respect) African parents can be so extreme sometimes when trying to ā€œdisciplineā€ a child why would you do that to any human being not to talk of a girl child for that matter very young and delicate.

Police do not allow people use their phones in their office they usually get angry no matter what little thing you are doing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was an embarrassing moment for me to harassed by the police for checking on my phone. I never knew they don't allow it in their office.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same as me until one time I had issues with them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The gravity of how the father molest the daughter is too bad, the video recording plays a significant role in arresting the father. That your brother neighbor has not been good to the family. Has the Father even forgotten that even children have their own right to enjoy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The whole thing is that the man was under the influence of alcohol and bad spirit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He doesn't deserve to be a father if I live near to him I will call the police after I watch this incident why he is so cruel don't he know how to treat kids I think if he politely talks to his daughter maybe his daughter not start hating him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My guess is that the man was probably under the influence of some strange spirit, because no sane person would do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is very curse condition when we didn't provide some basics things to our kiddos and they completed their desires by cheating and become thief. We should give learning to our kiddos. Really sad moment for me to know this incident.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The incident was really a sad one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago