No digging no gold

2 26
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

The hard way is still the only way. If you want success, you have to work for it. This is not said to discourage you, but rather to motivate you to work even harder. This is just one of several articles that I have written about moving from zero to a hero, from nothing to something, and from nobody to somebody, from zero income to a six-figure income.

Is my path the best? It depends on you! I am going to give you a different view of what life can look like when you put in the work.

For those who have been following me from the beginning, you know most of my life story. It’s a road that makes you who you are and a road without a map or a light at the end. I know because I’ve been going down this road all my life, ever since I was just a little kid to be exact. It involves complete faith in yourself and what you believe in, it involves determination and dedication, but most importantly it involves persistence and never giving up.

I am the type of person who likes to work hard for my money. I never want to be dependent on anyone for anything. I believe that everyone should do what they can to get ahead of the game. That is why I always strive to be self-sufficient. You might say that I am old fashion or old-school but I don't care, I just see no reason to rely on anyone else for financial support. To me, it just makes sense to do everything I can to achieve something on my own, rather than depending on someone else.

What if I told you the only difference between the people you know that are successful and all the others that struggle to do the same thing is just luck? You probably wouldn't believe me if I were to tell your right now.

Let me take you back to the year 1985, my Mom was on her death bed fighting cancer, looking back now I see the reason why I'm doing what I do. I'm not just writing this for myself but for everyone who has an idea but no clue on how to go about it. It's not important how you enter life but you must leave a mark. Success doesn't come easy but it's available for all who are willing to take that path that's less traveled.

I was 11 years old at the time, my mother wasn't doing so well so she sat me down and told me some things. She said, "son if anything happens to me, your responsibility is to your family". I think of what she said today and feel proud of being her son. I don't remember the details only that those words stuck with me as I got older.

At first, I was betrayed by life, I know what you're thinking, but no. I’m talking about impatience, the kind of failure that makes you question your worth, and even your existence.

The word ‘easy’ didn't exist in my vocabulary until a few years ago. But I have proof to show you how it all started.

So here we go...

It was a hard childhood for me, not so much because of losing my parent or having no financial support. It was because I had to pretend to be okay in front of the world when in fact, I wasn't okay. It was all fake, but it was for survival. Seriously, I've never got the chance to go through the childhood giggles and wisdom games, or even choose one lucky friend to call my bestie until high school.

High School came with its own set of challenges. Got to work to pay my fees, and at the same time supporting my siblings. I never show or revealed to anyone my predicament. I pretended in front of everyone. If there is any word I hate to be told, it's the word "sorry". I never give anyone the chance to tell me that word, I work hard silently following the path life leads me.

Looking back today, I still wonder how I was able to combine my education with work at that early age. However, those experiences shaped me to be who I am today.

But I was really damn young at the time. So, how did I do it?

There was no easy way to succeed. But still, I got it done.

Most people said I was too young to face those challenges early on. But it happened. And I'm glad I stuck with it.

I didn't realize what it meant to really be successful until I fulfilled my dream to graduate with a Bachelor's degree in Urban and Regional Planning.

As I look back on my college graduation day, there were men and women who had earned their graduate degrees. Although it was just a first degree, for me, it was still an accomplishment.

Even though my business endeavors weren't over at that time, I've learned a lot about entrepreneurship since the beginning of my first business venture at age 13. Coming out of school, there was nothing else in my spirit other than to go all-in for business. You might not believe me if I told you I have never written an application for a job since I graduated from college. But that's the truth, I went in for a small retail business, work my ass up and make my first six-figure that same year.

I have never understood why so many people just sit around and wait for things to happen. You know the type, when they get a job they just take it and when it doesn't go well with them they expect someone or something to help them along the way. The majority of people in this world fall into this category and it is the reason why most of them live their whole lives in a state of mediocrity.

I reiterate that there is no easy way to success, the hard way is still the only way.

8
$ 2.38
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @ThomasWolf
+ 3
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Comments

We really have to find what works for us. We have to put in the effort to reach our goals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just graduated, yet I don't know where I am going after this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago