Baptism for newbies, meet the gate keepers on read

22 103
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Since the creation of its sister site noise.cash, thousands of people have come to know this platform as a real site that pays users for their published articles. Encouraging evidence of user posts on noise.cash has brought many new users to this platform. Plus, the closure of Uptrend, a similar blogging platform is attracting a lot of people looking for a platform to continue their blogging Job, and here seems to be the right place for them. I asked this question in a noise.cash post some time ago, when I heard about the closure of Uptrend, "who will be the gatekeeper on the read.cash since Uptrend closed?" The noise.cash admin replied in my post that there are enough gatekeepers on read.cash. And that's the truth.

The gatekeepers on this platform are so strong that a weak mind and an impatient person cannot resist. Many new users who come from Uptrend and noise.cash find it difficult to bear the resistance of the gatekeepers. Those who come from Uptrend think it is a place to post and like to get points or rewards no matter what they post, while others think that a few publications will make them see and start benefiting on the go. However, these people will soon find that the platform is completely different from what they have seen elsewhere, and without a proper understanding of how the site works, many give up after a few posts while those who still hang on are wondering why it is difficult to succeed here.

There is a baptism every newbie has to undergoes on this platform before they get the recognition and pass by the gatekeepers. This baptism is a called hard work and persistence that should not be taken lightly. You don't just knock on the door and expect the gatekeepers to open it, no! You have to prove yourself and that is satisfying to work on the platform. It's a job here that doesn't suit a lazy man or woman. The concept of read.cash is not just to give people the opportunity to make money online but to help develop the minds of its users through creative thinking.

Three are some rules and regulations that guide this platform, these rules and regulations are what I call gatekeepers. Most of these rules and regulations are not visible to most people, which is why most people break the rules even before they publish for the first time. I have read many comments from newbies and others who come to me privately expressing their frustration with their efforts on the site. As an experienced user on this platform, I have felt the need to explain some of the hidden rules of this forum which many new users are breaking to prevent them from getting the recognition they want.

What are these gatekeepers on read.cash?

The gatekeepers on read.cash are such that will make the platform last for a very long time. The structure and modus operandi is such that I have not found on other platforms. One of the obvious rules is that no one should upvote his or herself directly or indirectly by creating another account. However, there are strict rules hidden from everyone, these rules are designed to prevent cheating and spam on the site. Let's talk about some of them. Please, what I am sharing here is not written anywhere, I am writing this from my experience as an older user on this platform.

Same household IP address problem

The first thing most people do in the beginning is to create multiple accounts with different phones where they can upvote themselves. This was a way to steal the site fund, this was discovered by the site admin at the time. The only way to deal with this problem is to have an IP address detector on site. Many new users are doing the same thing today, either to create multiple accounts to vote for themselves on different phones or to ask a roommate to vote for them. Whenever you vote for your article from another in-house account, you put your account in suspension for about two weeks. Another case of this issue is when you visit a friend who also has an account and let them vote for you while you are with them. You should know that the IP address uses location.

Back to back upvote

The system does not allow you to cheat in any way. The issue of back-to-back voting has been the reason why so many people have problems with their accounts. Whenever someone upvotes you and you immediately follow up to visit the account and vote for them, it is an act of cheating. This does not mean that you shouldn't support those who support you, but it should not be done as a back-to-back thing.

Begging for upvote

This is also a major offense on this platform. You can't beg for an upvote here. You might say that you've not done it. Hey! Wait, how can you prove to be a newbie you are tagging @MarcDeMesel, @Omar, and other great people on the platform in your article. You just started writing here, on your first article you're tagging these great people you have read about on this platform. That's a clear case of begging for an upvote. Additionally, you've tagged all the people you know who are authors here to get them to visit your article. That kind of nonsense could put those you tagged in trouble if they upvote you, especially if there were recent visits from your account to theirs. Continuing to tag people throughout your article reduces your chances of being spotted by a random rewarder.

No proper introduction

How you get into the community is important, and I think the read.cash platform is also aware of this. Lots of people come in here trying to take the back door thinking they'll be a hit on the platform. There is a good way to start a writing journey on a platform like this. As soon as you step on the platform, you need to check what you think of the platform, telling people about your interest in your introductory topic. An interesting introductory article can open the gate for you instantly. But instead, many people want to write about BCH as their first article. Something they know little or nothing about it.

Disclaimer

The issues I discussed in this article are not written down anywhere on this site, they are based solely on my own experience. And I believe they still work on this site which has been a trap many new users get into it over and over again.

16
$ 12.63
$ 12.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 4
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

I also did not receive rewards on my first days here. Over time, I learned the basics to earn real money here. You are right, no unecessary tagging (which thankfully, I haven't done yet), and of course the consistency, generosity and originality. Hardwork and passion are important in this platform, if one does not have that, he will not stay longer here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for this.. i learned a lot.. i am also thankful to your comment in my noise post.. you encouraged me to continue and be consistent..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was lucky to find this article. Reading this really helped me understand and now I could say that I am now ready to start my journey here on read.cash. Thank you so much for helping newcomers like me.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have written articles about 65 to 70 in since i have joined this platform. . Among these articles I have only mentioned many users in three articles that relates them. In my recent article I have mentioned lot's of people not just to attracting their attention I just wanted to show their activities. And ya I have also mentioned you their. by the way I got a clear idea from this article. There is nothing problem with the type of article I wrote, I just need not to mention them and continue the article without mentioning then. Yes,sometimes bothers others. I should also keep this in mind.

Btw you said it right.that this is the platform not for impatient people or cheaters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proper explanation brother.. Did you share this on noise cash as well on another social media platform? If not then you should.. Anyway, i faced the same problem when i were newbie here and still i am newbie but i have created upto 19 article where bot did not seen me.. Lol, those days were totally funny!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was wondering who the gatekeepers are but now I understand. People try to beat different system just to earn what they didn't work which is bad and I hope people change that mentality.

A platform like readcash needs dedication, hard work, quality, consistency and others from every user, those are the things that can bring us to fame.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for the tips sir. They are educative.

But Do you mean only old members can tag @MarcDeMesel and @Omar. You know newbies here watch and follow the footsteps of old members like you on the platform.

If I notice that you tagged him and he upvoted your comment largely would I not want to follow suit?

So, can you clarify me on that sir?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Before you tagged someone there must be something related to the person in your article. You don't need to thank Marc-De-Mesel for his generosity, that wouldn't do you any good and that will never make him visit your article. If you read my article and I tagged someone which I hardly do, you must find a good reason why I tagged that person, just like this article. But what most newbies do is to keep tagging Marc-De-Mesel at the end of every article they published. It's not because I tagged that make him tipped me, it's the article I wrote that interest him. In fact, my first article Marc tipped has no mention of his name, even the second one, and many others have nothing to do with him name being tagged. It was the article I wrote about read.cash and noise.cash that clearly pointed to him that I used his name. If Marc or Omar would tip you, it's not because you tagged them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ummmh. Mule, Lamba!!!

Noted sir. Thanks for the clarification.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not understand the site before but all thanks to @happyboy who advised and also yield to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well explained, I knew most of all this though I learned from a good user on this platform when i started, I also learnt something new reading this..thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought each phones IP address differs , not minding the location. Probably using same Hotspot will make it appear as same ip address.

This is an article all newbies (myself included ) should go through.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Anyone who has a read.cash account in the house uses same IP address. What I wrote here is from my experience. I have someone in my compound who I refer to read.cash but the guy was not able to continue writing. Anytime the guy visit my article and upvote my account will not receive tips for two weeks. Some time I sent a mail to Simon and he explained how these things works to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah!

Thanks a lot...i will pass this on to my friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Send the link of the article to them to read for themselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll surely do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have done justice to this sir. Everyone including myself should learn these and be careful not to violate the rules here. Thanks for sharing Sir.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He must have been told of the generosity of @MarcDeMesel and @Omar. Or an individual that already know much about Read cash without posting articles

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know what, people are funny, they just think they can just tag someone for no reason and expect a tip. Hmm, I have seen newbies tagging people unnecessary and irrelevantly just to beg for upvote. When they never receive any visit from the bot they get annoyed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is quite an eye-opener. Hard work is necessary to get the attraction that is needed to receive the accolades a newbie needs. However, we have not started with the points raised in this post. There is need for continuous effort to be able to bring these gatekeepers to you blog here on read.cash.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it's indeed very helpful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My pleasure, doing my best to help everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago