2022, I have no resolution, I prefer to roll with the tide

13 195
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

I found myself trying to make a new year resolution today being the last day of the year 2021, it felt weird that I want to push myself to do something that I don't want to do in the first place.

I kept thinking about why a person would like to make a resolution and I then came up with some reasons, from what I can see most people want to make a new year resolution because they feel like they have been inadequate in doing something in the past year and making a resolution means that they are now ready to rectify their shortcomings, so it is something to take pride in themselves for making a change for the better.

So for me, I think it's about time that people start taking ownership of their actions and correcting their wrongdoing rather than looking for solutions from others.

It's always good to make things happen from within rather than waiting for external help, I know that sometimes we need help but we should also be smart enough to find solutions to our problems.

It's a common practice for people to start making new year resolutions at the end of a previous year, but for me, I don't have any resolution to make, I prefer to roll with the tide.

I do have a few goals that I would like to achieve but I won't make it as a new year resolution, it will be something that I will work on in my life and I will be accountable to myself and others. I guess the main reason why I don't want to make a new year resolution is that I don't want to set myself an arbitrary deadline and then when I don't achieve it because I am not pushed enough to make it happen, I will feel like I have failed. I think it's better to just let things happen in their own right and if there be a need for making a resolution in the future then I will definitely make it. I think the best way to achieve our goals is to be proactive in our approach and not rely on a new resolution because resolutions in most cases often don't change anything, they can put us under intense pressure when we are not able to follow up with them.

I think that people that are in a hurry to make a resolution might end up being disappointed because they are looking for immediate results and do not want to wait for things to happen and just want a solution immediately. It's good to set achievable goals that you will work on in order to achieve in the near and long term, but I wouldn't make any resolution in the first place.

I think that people should be cautious when making a resolution because if you are making a resolution at a time when things are changing a lot then the chances are your resolution will also be changing a lot and you need to be on top of that. You will also be under pressure to achieve your resolution as the year roll on and that will also be a time when you will be surrounded by a lot of people that will expect something from you and you will also be expected to do something, so it's a lot of pressure and you will also be judged. If you are not able to meet those expectations and make up for them, then people might think that you are being deceitful. So it's better to be cautious and not make a resolution in the first place and just roll with the tide.

The best thing about making a resolution is that when you are done with it, you get to celebrate it and all the people that are waiting for your result will be happy and you will also feel good about yourself because you will have proved that you are a victor, but when you are not able to follow through with your resolution, then you will be at a loss and maybe you will even end up being disappointed. Most of the time the people who know how to adapt to changes are the ones that will be celebrating at the end, but those that are being depended on a resolution will end up being let down. It's a big mistake to think that our resolution will be enough to solve all our problems, because at the end of the day it's all about how much effort we are willing to put in, and the amount of effort that we will put in will determine the result that we will achieve in our life. I don't think that making a resolution is a good idea for me because if I don't know what will turn up then it makes no sense to make a resolution, I should just keep on rolling with the tide and when I think of something that I would like to achieve in my life then I should just work towards it.

Success is about how much we are willing to change and how much we are willing to work on ourselves, but if we are not ready to do that then I think that we shouldn't make any resolution in the first place. I think that the best way to approach this is to make a plan that you are willing to work on in your life and then start working on it and each day will be a victory and at the end of the year when you look back, you will see that you have been able to achieve something and that will be rewarding for you.

When I look back at the fading year, I can say that it has been one of the hardest years that I have been through, but at the same time, it has been one of the best years that I have been through. This year has taught me a lot, and it has shown me the true nature of myself. This year has been a year of change, and the changes that have happened have been good ones. This year has been a year of growth for me, and I have learned a lot.

I didn't make any resolution in the year 2021, and as a result, I was able to roll with the changes that came my way and I was able to embrace the challenges and changes that came my way. I was able to see new opportunities that came my way and I was able to take them and run with them. I was able to change the things that I was not happy with within my life, and I was able to make the changes that I wanted to make in my life. I have been able to grow a lot as a person this year, and I have been able to learn a lot about myself. And that's how I think I will keep going for the new year 2022.

Final thoughts

I want to say that all I am is who I am. I am a person who is learning and I want to learn more. I want to understand more. I want to be better.

I am a person who is going to keep on growing and I want to keep on growing. I don't know what the future holds for me, but I am willing to find out. I don't think that I have seen all that I need to see in this life, and I think that I still have a lot of growing to do. I want to understand more about the world around me, and I want to understand more about myself.

This is how I bid farewell to 2021 and roll on into 2022. I am going to keep on rolling with the tide and I am going to keep on growing.

Wishing you a prosperous New year.


22
$ 12.05
$ 11.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

I wrote my resolutions on 31 December 2021 and by the time I wanted to push "publish", I decided what's the point? You are right, focussing on goals to achieve is great, but to put things out there...to just say things. We need to act, not just talk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that people that are in a hurry to make a resolution might end up being disappointed because they are looking for immediate results and do not want to wait for things to happen and just want a solution immediately.

you got a point there sir.... thats why i am not making any resolutions too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always like to strengthening up, and don't like to go back to what has happened but focus on a new goal . Thank for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Working hard and even very hard to give you upper hand to make resolution, but when you are the lazy type,what do you want to resolute?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brilliant point sir, now I will reduce making resolutions and flow with the tide. Happy New Year๐Ÿ’ฅ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I donโ€™t know that resolution is that bad. Iโ€™ll stop and try to change in a very positive ways. Thanks for this article I really learn about resolution.

Happy new year in less than 15 hours sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before we try to make any resolution we should look at the resources we have. so as not to end up disappointing ourselves and feeling like we are not making progress.

Complement of the season sir........ ๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽŠ Let ride the wave of the new year together Sir, with good health, wealth, and promotion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is unpredictable so we can not know what the future holds. We can only choose to make the best out of ourselves in every circumstances. And flow with the tide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are great person who are never compromise with their work and always prefer to work for their best , A person that always want to learn and doing something different in their life , who have a wisdom and knowledge about cryptocurrency about life experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before I have a resolutions but I didn't follow at all so now I won't set any. Happy New Year ๐ŸŽ†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not just new year, I don't make resolutions on anything haha.. life has proven unfair towards me so many times so much that I believe in my hard work and personality now.. and of course, Prayers too.. You sound like a very humble person and that is so sweet to see.. bless you and wish you new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see you are a good and polite student. You are very good at being patient in learning. I will learn many things from your articles in 2022.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same.. I don't lile making resolutions. I'll just try my best to stay positive and healthy

$ 0.00
2 years ago