Irrelevant friendship

4 26
Avatar for Fash_Tioluwa
2 years ago

Lead image

Sometimes we humans mistake knowing people and having a friend. We might be so popular in the society or we might know lot of people but that doesn't make everybody we know our friend and that doesn't make us their friend either.

And most times, we have friends whose relationship with us are either mutualism, commensalism or parasitic, I'm using biological terms here but I'd explain all.

Sponsors of Fash_Tioluwa
empty
empty
empty

My wonderful sponsors you can as well check them out.

Mutualism relationship or friendship is one whereby two people benefit of from each other, they both gain without having to harm anyone, let me put this more in explanation. You have a friend that you discuss business with and bring business ideas for you so you can both be successful or wealthy.

Commensalism friendship is one whereby one person gains from the other without harming them. In a real life example, if you're in a relationship whereby you're the only one bringing ideas, money and all the resources that's a commensalism.

Parasitic friendship is one whereby only one person gains from the friendship and still causing harm to the other person bringing the gain.

Today, we have lot of people in our life that we share bonds with and all but looking deep down at it, most of those people have never added a dime to use not only in term of money but in all ramifications, now I'm not saying you should expect people to bring business ideas to you because you're all alone but the friendship we're in, what's our gain in it?

I remember one time I had so many people I know and ignorantly, I called the friends lol. These guys only talk about ladies and all, none of them have ever talked about how we can make legit and legal money, all the say is "assuming I have money, I'll buy this and that, money's good and all those bullsh*t". I remembered when I went to them for advice that I said I have some amount of money and I want to invest in crypto and maybe start trading, immediately they discouraged me and told me the downside to it alone but unfortunately they haven't even tried it out, they judge it based on other's opinion. Yes, I made a mistake of concluding also based on what they said.

Once you realize that the people you're moving with aren't adding to you positively and you've never had any responsible conversation I'd say you should cut them off, there's this thing we Africans say and sincerely I disagree with it, the saying goes thus: "Don't cut off anyone, just because someone can't be anything today doesn't mean they won't be something tomorrow". If one wants to become something tomorrow, they start today.

Author's message

Learn to let go of people whose relationship is just the same as a parasitic relationship or commensalism, if you have someone who isn't adding to you in any way or isn't making any meaningful conversation, let go of them because that's the only way to grow. If you keep on hoarding friends and all of them don't have ambitions, you'll also lose your ambition, that's just the truth of life. Make responsible friends today and grow.

8
$ 3.19
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.03 from @Amazing-grace
+ 1
Sponsors of Fash_Tioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fash_Tioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

My roommate said not everyone has a good cycle 💔. It's sad because alot of people fall under this category.

You have about 25 friends and you can't always get support from more two of them which is less than 1%. It's like that 😢. Mind you, support is not about money alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, You have spoken the truth, it's better to break useless bonds with people we claim to be our friends and have no meaningful contribution to our lives. Nice meeting you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, I no wan stress. I just want a friend with common sense. Life is not that hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, life shouldn't be hard as packing lot of people

$ 0.00
2 years ago