Loving me was her greatest sin (part2)

6 68
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

This is the continuation of the first part of Loving me was her greatest sin. You can click on it and catch it.

The day went fast and it was closing time, everyone rushed out of the class, as I stepped out of the class, I saw her walking towards me, she got to my front and asked, what is your name, at first I thought she was joking, I was the talk of the class today, everyone gossiped about me, so how come she didn’t know my name

I told her my name is Paul, she replied ok and turned around, I stretch out my hand and help hers, what’s your name too, she turn around and look at me in shock, she also looks at her hand that I held, immediately I left her alone, she turns and walks away, I saw still surprised by her act, I couldn’t move, I just stood there and watch her walk away, when she got to the end of the corridor, she turns back and look at me then scream, “My name is Abigail, and don’t ever hold my hand again” girls and their drama I thought

After 2weeks I became used to everyone in the class, I and Abigail became close which surprised everyone, they believe she doesn’t have a tongue cause she only talks when asked a question by the teacher in class, she doesn’t smile or chitchat with other classmates, but to their surprise, I was the only one she talks with.

One day, during our last term in senior high school, I asked Abigail about her family, and she was glad I asked, she said, I thought you would never ask. I'm from a very rich home, I have 4 siblings, and I'm the last child, also the only female child, most of my brothers are overseas studying to take over my dad's business, but I don’t want to be like them, I was surprised, so what do you want to do, I asked, she said she wants to dance, she wants to be a dancer, immediately she invited me to her house, her brothers are coming back to the country for a holiday and her parent have planned a small welcome party for them this weekend, she wanted me to be there with her, I wasn’t too sure, but I ended up promising to come since it would be weekend.

Paul walking to Abigail house, he doesn't have transport fee, something the author refuse to include in the story

The days went so fast and it was Saturday already, I went to the address given to me and I found myself standing in the front of a very big gate, could this be her house, this place is just too big to be her house, probably a government house, I didn’t have a phone to call, so I knocked, I was shaking where I stood, a very huge man came outside and asked what do I want, I said I'm asking of Abigail, he looked at me, from where, he said, I replied from her school. He placed a call through to the main building, after a few minutes, I saw Abigail rushing to the gate, she jumped on me and hugged me. I was surprised because that was our first hug.

I went in, immediately I had regret of coming, I stood out because of the cloth I was putting on, I wore a jean and a polo top, while everyone was on suits and blazers, I kept getting the question of, who are you looking for? When Abigail noticed I wasn’t comfortable, she took me to her room, we were there, talking and laughing, I have never seen her so happy before, I could count the amount of them I have seen a smile on her face, but this time around, it was different, she was more beautiful.

Abigail looking beautiful in pauls eyes, I hope he looks away

Since it was her room, I was scared, and I requested to leave, but she said no, the party wasn’t over, I walk over to where her bed was because it was so different from mine, even better than the one my parent slept on, I sat on it, and she asked, do you like it, I said yes, I have never seen such big bed before, and I never knew she was this rich, at that moment her countenance changed,

She walked towards me, my heart began to beat so fast and loud I could hear it, she stood in front of me as I sat on the bed, she said, Paul, I never knew I would fall in love with anyone, I never knew love exist until I found you, I have always wanted to tell you, I gave you hint but it was like you never saw them, Paul, I love you, and would want two of us to be a thing.

 The truth is that I also love Abigail, but I knew the difference in class, I have lived on the hash side of the world, I know the world doesn’t approve of the love between the poor and the rich, I stood up and put my hands on her shoulder, looked at her speechless, as I was about to tell her the bitter truth, she kissed me,

Kissing a rich man kid.

at the same time, her door open and her dad walked in, he saw us, he then rushed towards me and gave me a hard slap on my face, he started beating me up, Abigail was shouting and this attract more people to the room.

Her dad told the people around that I was trying to rape their daughter and more clap kept coming in, she tried to defend me but her brothers pull her away. I was thrown outside, I ran like a thief and cross to the other side of the road not minding the moving vehicles, to my surprise, I saw Abigail running towards me as her brothers ran after her, at that moment, everything happened so fast, I saw Abigail on the road bleeding as a truck had hit her, I was just there standing, I wanted to move but I couldn’t, my body wouldn't obey the command my brain gave them, her brothers were there trying to carry her lifeless body, I still was looking at her, I didn’t know when I was mob, someone hit me from behind and I fainted.

Cried to the extent tears turn different color

Tears rolled down my eyes as I explained it all to my cellmate, my parent couldn’t do anything to help me, they don’t have the power or money, all I could say was Loving me was her greatest sin

The END

Thanks for reading once again, I really appreciate all the love you show me in part one of this story, if you haven't read it, you should. Also, I would like to thank @Mictorrani for the renewal of my sponsorship. I remain grateful to you and the rest of my sponsors.

Article type: Love story
Date: 08:04:2022
Author: FashTioluwa 

8
$ 2.10
$ 1.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 4
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

The father acted foolishly jare and it wasn't her fault too. She truly loved you but see how things turned up. They should have handled the matter with care and calmness and not what they did. This is what power of money could turn a person into.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it was a tragic ending though, no one could help the boy out of the cell, not even his broke parent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, love is a sin you both ventured into.. so sad their love story ended like that. Pheew.. 😓😓

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Painful, sad intriguing story. I loved it even though the conclusive part made me sad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry it had to end this way..😭😭, I'm in tear right now too

$ 0.00
2 years ago