Is it a Boy or a Girl

8 30
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Before the write up, I would like to take you back in time down the memory lane

Back in 2016, when I was studying for my National diploma, for the course Public administration, sure I was staying at my uncle big mansion where I stay with my grandam and several of my cousins, it was a very good time, my uncle has two grown up children, a male and a female. With our grandma living with us. We are good friends and family, normally there isn't much time to play around with each other because we are all in higher institution, we only get time to play together at the weekend. My big cousin (Nifemi) can be very strict cause she's the oldest in the house, and she's like our big mommy, we don't have any parent living with us, so most of the cooking was done by sis Nifemi, we all love her and she love us too, but she's doesn't take any non sense.

There are some days we talk about relationship and she won't even bother joining us in the discussion, she feel we are all kids, in my uncle house, we are 6boys and just 2girls, any strange boy we don't know that comes home to check on sis Nifemi, you will see all the boys in the sitting room accessing him with our eyes because we don't want a guy that will play with her heart or try to use her, we are always watchful and watching out for her even if she wasn't grateful for that.

After my 2years program in my institution, I had to go for a year industrial training which will be done in another state, I had to leave grandma and the rest of my cousin, during my industrial training, I was told sis Nifemi had a boyfriend and they are pretty serious, I was like, good for her. It was early 2020 February when I plan on traveling back to Ilorin city where my grandma house is location, then corona virus strikes, popularly known as covid-19, I had to stay in Lagos city during the lock down, no movement was allowed, then news got to me in Lagos that sis Nifemi had done her introduction, " well, introduction in this sense is when the boy family, comes to meet the girl family so they can prepare for wedding"

Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty

Check out this other beautiful people article. Sure you will love it and learn from it

Picking a date for the wedding was not easily cause most of the family member live far away from Ilorin city and in my culture, wedding isn't interesting without people around to witness it and celebrate with you, everyone want a date that would suit them, but each date keep clashing with other event, they had no choice but to fix the wedding date on December, by December all family member already started traveling to Ilorin city for the preparation of the wedding, first week of December I was in Ilorin city and the wedding is to hold second week. The preparation wasn't easy cause it was a high class wedding, during the wedding, after the church ceremony and joining of the bride and the groom, I had intention to sit at the reception and eat to the fullest, but I lied, I was just moving from one place to another just to make sure every table had a dish on it, the aim was to make sure everyone had something to eat, I was directing the waiter and the servers, finally the day was over, 10 month later, I was in Lagos city, why was I in Lagos city, oh that's right, I had examination break for a month, this same October that's my birth month. First week of October I remember chatting sis Nifemi on WhatsApp telling her to make sure she give birth to her child in the month of October so we can be of same month, she was pregnant for sure at that time, she laughed and said the baby will come when it wants, to my surprise, the second week, grandma called me and told me sis Nifemi just put to bed, I was so happy cause it was my month as predicted, I called her immediately to congratulate her but forgot to ask if it was a boy or girl?

After three days, I got to know our new born baby was a girl.

Thanks for reading, lead image was from unsplash.com

6
$ 0.06
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

interesting I could not put off my eyes while reading, because it was all written in a flow. brilliant article I simply love the pace and tone. it was like one of my friends was narrating it. and I think It would feel better If I could see some wedding pics and the daughter's name and pic. But I understand that there are privacy concerns. they would have added icing to the cake. Keeping writing on the topic, everyone is interested in others' life, me too. I am not odd.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚this is so funny , but you're right

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks But I enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer a boy then a girl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you should share pictures of the baby in your next post; will love to see it. Turned out your suspicion Nifemi was secretly doing her relationship thing in a serious way and decided not to join you guys each time you were busy doing relationship talks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She was doing big girl relationship thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what a happy cute little bundle of joy :) Congrats to your whole fam

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear..πŸ’―πŸ’―β€πŸ˜it was a big joy to the family, I'm a uncle now

$ 0.00
2 years ago