I Never knew I could...

7 30
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Image source

I've always been called a loser since I was in high school so I always acted like one. I never participated in any social or school activities, I was scared I would do wrong and get yelled at. The loser mentality is now a part of me that I tried to fight off but I couldn't. I remember I was in my second year at the university and I wanted love too. It seems all the guys already got a girlfriend, I have always thought about who my girlfriend would be, my first girlfriend.

I haven't gotten a girl but I had tons of things I wanted to do with her, places I would like to visit with her.

I wanted to feel love but I was scared of rejection, I hide behind my joke as a form of protection, all I ever wanted was to make a connection, but it seems I've been running in the wrong direction.

Finally, my school propose an excursion to a faraway village for our geography class study which I had no choice but to partake of. The day for the excursion arrived and we set out to the village, it was pretty far as it took us 7 hours to get there.

When we got there, a house was made available for our rest and we are to start our research the next day.

The following morning, everyone already picked themselves in two while others in three, and I was left out again. It didn't bother me since I was used to it, we all went our separate way to proceed with our research. I walk far away from our jurisdiction and I saw a river, I walk closer and it was then I saw her.

I tried to ignore her but her beauty pull me closer, her eyes were so bright and the smile on her face already melt my heart. I spoke with her and she responded well.

I was surprised a lady with talk to me this way and could put a smile on her face. I guess this was because she didn't know me to be a loser. We spent the whole day talking and I forgot about my research. It was late in the night and she was cold so I took off my jacket and I gave it to her, she followed me to the place I would sleep and everyone was surprised I brought home a very beautiful lady.

I asked her to go with the Jacket. The next day, I went to the same river and I found her in my jacket waiting for me. 4 days spent in the village were with her and on the eve I was to return, she spent the night at my place and I told her.

Darling, D-darling you know I can't stay, to give my heart and world to a girl so far away

I felt so sad and weak as she kissed my lips and she said I never knew I could get my heart broken in so many ways.

The End

Thanks for reading. This story was inspired by the music I heard.

Music
Title: Word
Artist: Passenger

6
$ 1.29
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Comments

Why do you people like to do this, when a story is getting interesting, that is when you decided to end it like that, not fair,

I like the line, did you write that “rejection, direction” part ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its from a song o😁😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love comes slow but it goes so deep... He better stay in the village and be with her 🤣🤣😂🤣🤣.

Nice fictional story...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😁😁thank you sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime, brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I nearly it was a real life event

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smiles.. It is fictional

$ 0.00
1 year ago