Another step taken in the journey of life. Defense of project

11 39
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

The journey of a thousand miles begins with a step.

Drops of water can make a mighty ocean.

These two quotes have been one of my major motivations when it comes to the journey of life. We actually don't know what the future holds for us, that's why we struggle like this to make sure we are well prepared for what is coming for us in the future.

Project

Project writing is one of the most important parts of any student's life, both in the university, polytechnic, or college of education. The project topic is to be picked by the student either individually or in a group, then you take it to the project supervisor for approval. After approval, then the student can commence with the project. They would draft out their table of content and chapter one, after that, they would go back for approval. If well written, the supervisor will ask them to proceed to the next chapter.

Stressful right.

But it's more preferable than the new system in place, the new system in place looks like it has no stress and will help fasten the project written but it's the other way round.

First off, we were asked to register on a platform created by the school with some amount of money, we had to pay before we can have a profile and with the fact that all final year students need to get their projects done, we had no choice but to pay. Another way to extort the students. After we have the profile, we would need to upload our project topic on it and tag our project supervisor who in turn will log in with their own profile to approve it and everything will be done online. Though it has its advantage the disadvantage overshadows the advantage.

Advantage

  • It allows for quick uploading

  • The office of the supervisor is not congested

  • Contact with other student are reduced (Covid-19)

  • No more long queue

Disadvantage

  • Makes projects take longer

  • Supervisors lack enough gadgets to work

  • Time-consuming cause the supervisor has to check each student online one by one

  • Correct has to go four-way rounds

  • Lack of internet to check

  • Supervisor too busy to attend to project login to them

  • Lack of electricity

  • Downloading each student's PDF file and crosschecking for mistakes.

I can go one, but this would be enough.

Congratulations to me

Even with all the stress, changes, and all sort, I was able to complete my project and I defended it today, 22th of July 2022. Project Topic: Training is an effective tool for the efficient growth of workers in an organization, and my case study was included.

It wasn't an easy journey, I had made friends and foes, love and hate, betrayal and loyalty. There is some set of people that I can never forget throughout this journey even though we would be departing from each other soon to find a new place for ourselves. Like the people below

I also took people with some people I met at the department when I went to defend my project with some of my friends, lecturers, and supervisor, you know probably because I'm the class Rep that's why many people wanted to take pictures with me.

I guess being tall has its own advantage too, I had to stay at the back so others can have a place to stand to take pictures too. Now that this step has been taken, my final days in higher institutions are drawing nearer and I pray for better days ahead.

Thanks for taking your time to read my article, I love you all. I want to say I appreciate all the love I have been getting all this while. God bless you all.

Let's meet again.

6
$ 0.46
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Comments

You have achieved one more milestone. Many more are to come. Congratulations Fash

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks jumanjii, nice to have you here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing project isn't easy. Thank God I was allocated to a nice supervisor and it made it easier and faster too. Thank God you are through and everyone would separate and all we should keep praying for is to make everyone great and God keep us alive again to see each other in greater places.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen amen.. Swears.. This was the prayer that everyone was praying after the defense

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations 💝. I know it's not an easy road. I will be writing my project soon. I pray that God will direct your paths.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen.. Whaoooo.. Project isn't easy o.. But I'm sure you can get through

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Online should be more advantageous to me, with that I don't need to be going to school to hunt for supervisor... afterall, I'm always online.

Congratulations bro, with the packaging and coordination, it seems your school is well coordinated

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, you're right, online is better until the supervisor doesn't attend to your work in weeks an you have no choice but to seek them..

Thanks man.. I do appreciate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations, brother and you look absolutely good. It's the right step in the right direction and I pray that the good Lord would direct your steps going forward.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen amen amen... Egbon Adugbo mi Readcash and hive Mr Ola, I really am grateful. Thank you sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 you are a case. You are most welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago