My parents

4 33
Avatar for Faris100
3 years ago

As a kid, I thought no one had a better mom and no one had a stronger dad. Then I grew up. And gradually questions and orders and restrictions began.

My father normally holds all the strings in his hands, and his mother is supportive in everything. I ask him for pocket money, I ask him for going out, I ask him for all the important things in life and without his approval nothing is allowed. The mother is on his side with always additional questions and necessary explanations about everything.

You have to put on an undershirt, come back by eleven, don't go outside without a jacket, when you go, when will you stay, and who is he, why didn't you eat, you have to eat soup… Questions and orders gradually started to get on my nerves. I felt that they did not understand me and that they were holding me back. We couldn't find a common language about anything. And I grew up again.

I realized that my parents are neither the strongest nor the most beautiful but only love me flawlessly and that a billion questions asked and so many more restrictions are there just for my own good and for no other reason. Although it wouldn't hurt me to stay in town until 12 o'clock.

8
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @varda42

Comments

Parental love is the strongest in the world, everything they do for their children they do for their good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Children should be allowed to breathe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is giving us room to think how to act like parents, and how us sons and daughters.. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I say unfortunately I did not have those problems, I grew up without a father but there are other problems that I would not wish on anyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago