Getting a gift from a parsimonious friend

6 33
Avatar for Faithie
1 year ago

Wow!! It's being a while I signed in here.I actually went for a vacation,I purposely stayed offline and social media platforms. Friends were calling to know what the issue was coz I hardly stay offline,on my next Article I will be writing in details about how the vacation went🤗,trust me you can't wait to read it. I made sure I enjoyed every bit of it, relieved my tension,worries and stress. It was indeed a beautiful experience that Everyone needs ones in a while.

I came back few days back ,I got a gift from a parsimonious friend of mine! Yes!! Has anyone gifted you before that you involuntary have to echo praise the Lord? Lol!! That was what Happened yesterday.

Just before I traveled we have been having issues with light supply which I knew will take time before restoration. My phone is actually my best friend,I can't possibly go a day without my phone. My power bank which I have been using to charge my phone recently got damaged and our generator is having issues,it was so frustrating! I had to start looking for where to charge my phone,I went to a business center close by and I was told that their generator developed fault and they are currently not functional. I went home so angry,on getting home I was told to go to one BETTING office close by to charge it,I was so reluctant at first,was really having a double mind beccause the office has been in a existence for 6years now and I haven't stepped my foot there cause of the way people cluster around there. I decided to go,coz obviously that's the only option left to charge my phone

On getting there i told the attentant that I want to charge my phone,I reached out to my purse to get money but he told me that they don't collect money,I should plug it and go. Deep down I really want to pay,cause I don't like free things,it can purge. I wanted to pay to be sure my phone is safe and someone held accountable if anything should happen to it,he insisted that he wouldn't collect money. So I left,after few hours I went to get the phone only to see my phone and extension on the ground with no charger,at first I thought someone was making use of the charger not untill I asked and no one agreed to have seen it.

I collected my phone and left,I was even Happy that is not my phone they stole atleast I can easily get a new charger. On getting home I received a phone call from a friend,one thing lead to another I started narrating to him what happened,I'm this type of person that relieves stress and anger through expressing myself.,I hate carrying things on my mind without having someone to talk to,it troubles my heart.

Fast forwarded to yesterday,I was lying down on my memory bed when I received a call from that particular friend of me telling me he is coming to my house, to my house I asked??? He said yes,to do what I asked again? He ended the call. Even though my parents don't restrict guys from visiting us I still feels is wrong despite my age and maturity. I couldn't decline him coming I had to send him direction on how to locate my place. I told my mum that a friend is visiting me,she asked which friend cause she knows almost all my female friends,I told him is a guy!! A guy she exclaimed,I started shivering,not like I'm not matured enough to bring a man home but the morals that was instilled in me wouldn't let me.

Surprisedly she smile and said,this is the first time a guy is visiting you who is he?? Is he your boyfriend??

Ahhh!! My mum too like gist. I told him no, he's not my boyfriend but my classmate back then in high school. I made alot of good friends in high school,I think that's where one can genuinely get true friends, tertiary institution is more of pretense. I can't boost of a friend I made in tertiary institution but I have alot of them from high school. Few hours later he came,and handed me a brand new POWER BANK ... I screamed!!! Praise the Lord somebody!!!!🤣🤣,that was my first time of receiveing a gift from him for over 10yrs I got to know him. Sorry to say but that friend of my is so parsimonious, not that he doesn't have money,but to give out is always difficult for him,he likes being on the receiving end and that has caused a serious problem in his relationships, the girlfriend have complained bitterly about that attitude which is turning to habit.

I wasn't expecting it, even if I was expecting a power bank definitely not from him.( smiles, change is indeed constant) I was so happy. This is someone I will enter the same taxi with ,on reaching our destination he will come down pay for himself and majestically walk away, when I will ask him "won't you pay for me" he will tell me to stand there if I won't pay🤣🤣🤣,you can imagine getting an expensive gift from this kind of person. I told him that all the prayers I have been praying for the spirit of stingyness to leave him has been answered and the yoke broken,he laughed and told me that I'm stupid. I can look for trouble Sha🤗!!

This worth giving a testimony 🤣.... Do you have a friend that enjoy being on the receiving end?? How do you cope with him or her??

How I cope with mine

Naturally,I'm the giving type. I hate been on the receiving end but that doesn't mean I should reject gifts, no!!. I do accept when given but when you don't I don't bother or pressure it. Even in relationship, its already part of me,I hardly request for things just like every other lady in a relationship will do,I feel like I'm responsible for myself and the architect of my life as well and as such I shouldn't depend on anyone. So when you have that kind of mindset you won't care if someone gives you or not,it won't bother you one bit and it will make you work hard to provide your basic necessities.

Pictures are all mine

Thanks for reading Today's Article

I'm back,with full Alacrity 💃💃

10th May,2022.

3
$ 0.31
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of Faithie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faithie
1 year ago

Comments

That was kind of him to gift you such and to think he is the frugal kind. We all have our own capacity to give gifts. Whatever kind of situation your friend is in, it's still a blessing that he gave you one. May he be continually blessed so he can share his blessings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Somebody should send me oraimo too o make i shout hallelujah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 Yours is coming, I strongly believe you have friends doing better than this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear and I will be so glad to share

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That power bank is one of the best there is. For a friend to go get the quality gift for, I must say you damn lucky to have such a friend. Can you tell where I can find such friend as yours?😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear,I'm surprised!! Oraimo products are high quality products. I never gave up on him and his personality,I'm happy he's gradually changing. Finding a friend like mine?? just be yourself and be good!! Good things comes to good people 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago