Does it worth doing?

18 33
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: Random Thought

I salute all my good friends here on read.cash platform, it's my pleasure to express my heart felt happiness to you all through greetings. Had it been I could visit all of you at once. Or if I have my way to pay a visit to one after the other, I think I would have done that, but since that will take a longer time. I extend my humble greetings to everyone present here on the read.cash platform.

What are you doing? Does it adds value to your life or not. I watched a comedy from one of our Nigerian comedian. I don't think I can really remember the comedian name at the spot. But I don't forget what he said. He said that in today's life and due to the world's economy that people are not eating the complete balance diet. He said that people are just eating to survive. People are just eating for eating sake in other to keep them moving, a lot of people are not just after the complete diet. They are just eating to be alive.

They are eating so far the worms in their stomach are not disturbing them. A friend once said if not because of stomach ucler and other effect that lack of eating food would cause that he wouldn't even eat sometimes, he said because what he eats at times is not what really the kind of food that he suppose to be eating. He said in those days where things were a little easier, that parents were able to avoid the type of food that their children prefer to eat but nowadays. If you're a child and you don't eat what you see that is left for you, if you refuse to eat what they give you when hunger strict you, you will eat it by force.

I think the courses of this problems is that people are just working for working sake. A good number of persons are just working to leave the house so that people would not say that they are idle. Even when the work is not up to their satisfaction, but they keep working in other not to be idle. But at the of the month, mostly the parents will not go home with something tangible. When they calculate all their bills and some food stuff they suppose to purchase they finds out that their monthly salary doesn't worth them anything. But since there is no other job they have no choice than to keep on doing the jobs they don't enjoy.

Does the job you're doing worth it? Or you are just managing it. Here in my country people would work as an elephant and eat as an ant. In my country the owners of the job are the ones enjoying the income, while workers are the once suffering for the money, but at the end of the month they go home with something that doesn't worth their efforts. We see most salaries paid to the workers by the months end as bribe to buy their time, their skills and their efforts as usual. This money so call salaries doesn't worth it.

Does what you are doing right away adds value to your life, or you are just doing it to keep living. But to me I think that what doesn't worth doing is really waste of time and resources. If you're working and you can not avoid a square meal for yourself or for your family, that is not work. I think that is punishment, because a person that works suppose to eat, a person that works suppose to be taking responsibility and also be able to help others. But when you called yourself a worker and you don't have anything to show that means such job doesn't worth doing.

My father advice me to study hard in school so I will come out with good grade so I can work for government. When I realize that someone will work for government for complete thirty five years without building a good house or having cars and others investment. Once they are retired they start waiting for their gratuity, and most of them will die and live their sweat money without collecting it. I said it's not my effort that government will use and shine. I once read a book and from the book I learned that if you work in a place up to five years and you don't have what to show for. It doesn't worth doing.

Thanks for stopping by.

11
$ 0.96
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @pejudear
+ 7
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: Random Thought

Comments

Laughing a little always serves as a pause to de-stress, they say that whoever laughs at their misfortunes has a step forward

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right in saying, thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When a person work for pleasure it becomes passion but on other hand when he work for just working it would be burden

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really becomes burden, because at times it's looks like you're suffering.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is read.cash worth the time? Well, yes! Being here makes me become a different person. I can see that I am proving day by day. So hopefully, you would stay here for a long time. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I hope same friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, we can't blame most people because they have no choice other than doing the job that brings little money that isn't even enough to feed. We can't judge those into jobs they aren't worth it, they have stories to share if being permitted. While others, they are used to a life of mediocrity and would want to take any job as long as it helps them survive. This kind of people have opportunities but aren't seeing them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is truly, we can't really blame them or niether judge them. When the desirable is not available, the available becomes the desirable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah sometimes we're doing things that that's not worth our time and effort. I think we have to reevaluate our choices and think whether it's something worth keeping

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Doing things that doesn't worth our time and our energy is just wasting of resources. But most times we can't really blame a lot of people for doing such jobs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, life has changed a lot and there's nothing we can do about it. What doesn't give us peace of mind does not worth doing at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really changing every day by day, no much joy for the people again. Boys are not smile in the street.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My time spent here on the platform is worth it. It is so adding great value to my life, really exposed me to lots of things I never thought of. So it is worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah due to how I am seeing things here it's really worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, Fairguy. How did you discover read.cash by the way? Welcome here!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friend, it is journey that brought me here eheheh. It's a friend of mine that introduced me the platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats the reality of life. There are lots of employed but they are underemployed which means they are working for the sake of having job and having salary but it doesn't fit to their talents, skills and knowledge. You're right that the salary is not enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the truth, I am happy to have you here friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago