Christmas song that breaks my heart...

25 39
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

December 9, 2021

Hello my lovely readers!

I got this idea after reading Lyka08 post in noisecash. And thought why not make an article that will feature the songs that break my heart every time I hear it. But, it is Christmas season right now so instead of love songs that make my eyes teary I'll make it a Christmas song that affects me dearly every time it is played on the radio.

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

I know even you guys have that song, that one song that makes your heart yearn for someone whenever you hear it. Okay, I'm not making this article to make us sad or anything I just want to share with you the songs that touch my heart every December. Songs that I try not to hear, songs that remind me of those people that I want to be with during this special season. Christmas songs that's been playing at home during this season.

The Christmas Song by Nat King Cole

This song always reminds me of my Dad, his favorite Christmas song actually. There was never a time that this song played and he never jammed with it. I can still remember how his lips moved whenever he sang this (Didn't think writing this will make me smile remembering how he used to be during this season). But yes, I try not to listen to this song as my heartache every time I hear it.

I'll be home for Christmas by Bing Crosby

After my Dad left, this one has been my favorite Christmas song hoping and wishing that he'll still come home for Christmas. Wishing that we will still be complete during Christmas. Actually, this season used to be my favorite season, when the weather is cold, and all the people are happy, where everywhere you look there are lights twinkling in every home when people are excited to shop for gifts for their loved ones when everyone is planning what to have Christmas. But those feelings of excitement vanish ever since my Dad left and I have never recovered since then still wishing that my Dad and Mom can still be home for Christmas.

Auld Lang Syne

This one was my mom's favorite. Every new year's eve she played this song loudly and I mean real loud and honestly, I never understood the meaning of this song. My two brothers still played this song every new year's eve at their home and it never failed to make me cry. Deym this song is making me cry even though I don't understand the meaning of it. Can someone please explain to me the meaning of this song? I just want to understand why my mom loves it and why she plays it every new year's eve. She did explain it to me before but I never really pay attention guess it's because I was busy with some other things during those times.

Miss kita kung Christmas - Susan Fuentes

Ok let's go baduy! I know this song is baduy or corny but it once made me long for someone. Until now this song reminds me of that someone from the past. I guess there are really songs that will remind us of someone and how it used to be.

There are still two songs left but I'll stop here I want to sleep smiling and not crying. I know there are some people out there who also get sad and lonely during this season but I hope you'll get through it with a smile on your face.


lead image source

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)


13
$ 19.09
$ 18.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Auld Lang Syne same kay ate yen, ginawa din yang pang lullaby ng ate ko sa anak niya hehe nakaka relax din kasi eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. pero sana magets ko yung real meaning nung song hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda nung songs, tlagang tagos sa puso ang message

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. kahit yung tagalog song na baduy lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For many this Christmas will be very sad but life goes on. I wish you all the best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. no matter how sad it can be.. life must goes on :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas songs always bring back fond memories and sometimes make us sad and melancholic. But we have to rejoice, today we were rehearsing a group of neighbors who are going to sing some Christmas carols these days, it is worth saying that we do not sing very well but that does not matter, we will have fun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

christmas carols should always bring smile on our faces

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigla din ako nalungkot sa mga songs, maybe dahil sa tono nila. Very nakakasad sis..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

imagine noh... christmas song and yet nakakalungkot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ng pinapatugtog ko sa xmas eh un kay mariah carey eh😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha d ako nagpapatugtog ng christmas but once in a while bigla na lang ako kakanta ng christmas song hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala akong ganito madams ng Christmas songs na alam ko ee yong kina Jose Mari Chan ba and the others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

dito kasi sa amin dami nila alam na. mgasongs hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto ipapatugtog ko kasi malamig pasko ko haha char! Sakit naman besh haha. Ako ata to haha pero ok lang happy naman ako now :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha ok lang malamig basta hindi nag iisa hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your choice of songs is great.. I like to listen to Christmas songs because it makes me happy.. It seems that Christmas is very close.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep...very close actually and still need to prepare a lot of things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung auld Lang syne ginagawa ko yang lullaby ni baby hehehe.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay talaga sis? Ganda din kasi talaga ng melody nya eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have no idea about Christmas songs but these sound nice

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes doll they do sounds nice 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to love singing Christmas songs but I never really knew the artist or the title of the songs

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i have lots of songs that I know but I never really knew who sung it LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago