What is your best anticipated season when you were a kid?

Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Childhood can be considered as one of the happiest stages in life, although not all had beautiful childhood memories due to some circumstances that had come along the way. It should be the happiest because as a child they are not responsible for greater things aside from learning and having fun, they are free from worries, unlike adulting. They don't think much about the cost of living, responsibilities, and psychological issues because they think things lightly. Sometimes naivety of a child can be the sweetest escape from all the worries every adult has.

As a kid, they only think about happy thoughts, not for some but it must and it should be like that however due to some instances some children endured unhappy and unpleasant things during their childhood days. Kids only play, learn, eat, and have fun. There are things kids anticipated events every year. When I was a kid, I always look forward to these seasons because it brings good memories and all people seem to enjoy it.

Things I always anticipate during childhood days

Christmas season

This is always been among the top anticipated season in the year almost all people are looking forward to celebrating it, some don't celebrate it due to religious beliefs or they don't believe Christ at all but the majority are celebrating it. As a kid, this has been the beautiful season events because in this season they will receive a lot of gifts from different people aside from receiving gift people seem so kind during that period, especially those hypocrites who only know how to act kindly during the year-end as we will face new beginnings. After all, it's the season of forgiveness and sharing kindness to everyone instead of practicing it every day not just on that certain period.

I certainly love this season I always look forward to it because it seems the happiest season. People are decorating their houses, offices, parks, and streets with Christmas stuff. Seeing how beautiful the Christmas lights sparkling it always amazed me, I think all kids love it. People are preparing delicious delicacies, and it seems everyone is showing abundance. People are kind and forgiving because they believe in the spirit of Christmas, they will temporarily forget the hate and evil stuff and pause for a moment just for the sake of Christmas. I love it, seeing how people unite for a cause somehow brought us entire peace. And because people are kind and generous kids have benefited a lot by receiving gifts here and there. Exchanging gifts from school, churches, and every establishment. Kids love gifts it's a normal thing, no wonder they will surely love Christmas. Plus the caroling moment, aside from its enjoyable for the kids we also earn money from it.

New year's eve

After Christmas, New Year's eve will come almost all also look forward to this as they were celebrating the year-end and will face the new beginnings in the new year. Some will have their new year's resolution that they look forward to doing or change when the new year takes in, but it's kinda weird because it usually does not happen. Just promising themselves and promises are meant to be broken ๐Ÿ˜†

I love the new year too when I was a kid, actually until now because every new year's eve beautiful fireworks are showing in the sky. Christmas has fireworks too but it cannot beat the fireworks during new years eve. I think almost all would be fascinated upon seeing fireworks, it is beautiful and sparkling bringing different colors in the sky above.

Halloween

Halloween comes first before Christmas and new year but it cannot beat the spirit of its celebration. But it is also one of the anticipated seasons remembering the dead loved ones and visiting the cemetery, aside from that kids will get loot bags from the trick or treats events, they love candies and sweet stuff. Wearing creepy costumes is awesome too.

I also anticipate this one because this season will give us a break from school then next is Christmas and new years break. Visiting love ones in the cemetery, bringing candles and flowers remembering the old days when that deceased person still exists. Aside from that we also prepare some foods in the table and brings some during cemetery visit, and as a kid, we love to eat. We prepare some foods at the table believing that the souls of the dead will visit and smell the food we prepare, weird superstitious beliefs of Filipino culture ๐Ÿ˜…

Birthday Celebration

Kids love their birthday, not just their birthday but another birthday of their friends and family members. Every child loves it because everyone seems so kind to them during their birthday, they will receive gifts and will eat delicious foods being prepared. Also birthday decorations kids love it too, especially the balloons.

I don't like my birthdays before because if I were to choose, I would have not chosen existence. Unlike other kids, we are not celebrating it big time but mom will cook pancit and kill the chicken loitering around our house lol ๐Ÿ˜†

The school year ends/School year begins

The school year beginning is anticipated, some are excited to come to school and some are not because they were lazy studying, but I think most are excited during the beginning of school. New notebooks, pens, pencil, bags, uniforms, and all schools stuff is fascinating, everyone would be fascinated by new things. Aside from that, they will meet new classmates and friends. As for the school year ends every kid anticipated it after so much exhaustion from studies, looking forward to summer and have a break.

Summer break

After a long period of studies, kids will love and enjoy the summer vacation. They will look forward to traveling or have some gateways such as going to swimming pools and beaches. Everyone will love to escape reality for a moment and enjoy the summer to detoxify their minds from everything they are facing, so as kids. You know kids like to have fun, playing, and splashing waters. Some are going camping, hiking, and anything that can elevate their minds.

I love during summer when I was a kid is that we will have camping held by our church, it was fun. Meeting new people and of course, praising God Christian acts.


I think that's the thing I always anticipated when I was a kid. My childhood isn't that beautiful since I have limited time to enjoy due to my responsibilities as an elder daughter, I have to do chores in the house a lot and babysit my little siblings. But I still managed to collect some beautiful memories too, that season I mentioned above. Childhood is beautiful. โ„ข

When we are still kids, we long to grow up quickly but when we are now grown up we long to go back to our childhood days. Life is so ironic. It's because things are far different between childhood and adulthood, the complexity is at peak and everyone would like to escape it, childhood is the stage who can have it. We will never appreciate things until they become our memories. โ„ข

What about you, what are your most anticipated season when you are still a kid?

All photos from Unsplash

ยฉ2020 by @Eybyoung All rights reserved

5
$ 1.18
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Ozzyy
$ 0.05 from @esciisc
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I always loved School Year Endings since it meant I'd finally go home after a long annoying year at school, but then I also loved School Year Beginnings becauseit meant I'd leave my annoying home to go and meet my friends.

Aside that, New Year was also a great favorite. Around December, I'm already tired of all the shit that had happened during the year.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can feel you the way you like the school beginning and the school year ending ๐Ÿ˜† Annoying people in the house we want to escape ๐Ÿ˜‚

Yeah new year is great the year will end and the new year will be the one to annoy us ๐Ÿ˜

Anyway thanks for the tip ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The escape I've long desired for ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ It's a;; a cycle I guess, the new year gets old pretty quick.

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely Halloween. Until now i still love that season. Ghost stories, cold air, dress up and so many sweets. You don't get those in any other season besides that one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, Halloween is a unique season. So many sweets and kids love it so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yess an excuse to make cute sweets too because in most holidays, the kind of food you make is kind of fixed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, unlike Halloweens, we can make sweets whatever we want.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My most awaited season is when New Years come, bagong taon bagong buhay, pero wala palang nagbago sa buhay ko ๐Ÿคฆ. Another is Fiesta dito samin, fiesta here in Bansud (my town) is always most awaited because we celebrate it in plaza, there are shows always, just like last year, pumunta sina Vice Ganda samin, saka mga banda tapos mga comedian, ang saya saya lagi, laging may guest na artist, at punong puno ang plaza, dinadayo kasi. Christmass naman, okay lang. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My childhood memories still exists in my mind. The day when I celebrate my birthday at the age of 5 yr for the first time was my one of the unforgettable memories in my life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? what happened to the 5th birthday that made it so memorable to you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Since, I moved from the village to the city, this was my first time celebrating my birthday. I also received a lot of gifts and money from my relatives and friends which made me even happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's memorable, every kid who received a lot of gifts from their birthday would probably be happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me its the beginning of the school year. I am so excited with my new things , I love the smell of the new notebooks hahaha.

Christmas was not a exciting part of childhood because I dont have a Godparents near our house. Kya twing Pasko wla ako napapaskuhan haha.

I am more excited on Christmas party at the school ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Haha yeah the smell of new notebooks smells good ๐Ÿ˜†

Ako naman sa Church namin kase marami gifts ๐Ÿ˜† kaya gusto ko Yung Pasko dati.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Summer vacation for me, In this season I can do a lot of things and spend my time with family, relatives and friends. As we love to travel and visit our relatives from province

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it was fun visiting relatives too. It is indeed the most relaxing time, the summer vacation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My most anticipated season as a kid is the beginning and ending of every academic year. I anticipate the beginning of school year because I'm excited to have new things I'll use for school, I'm excited about stitching my notebooks and wrapping it with plastic wrappers. And a new school year means I'll go back to school and read new books! I love books! And I always anticipate what kind of books I'm gonna read! ๐Ÿคฉ And I anticipated the ending of another academic year because of the awards and medals I'll get ๐Ÿ˜

As for the other things you mentioned here, no, it never excite me and I never anticipated those. I don't like summer vacation because my mom won't allow me to go somewhere for vacation. Vacation means months of looking after my siblings ๐Ÿ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, the beginning and end of the school year are somehow we anticipate because the school is our temporary escape from our responsibilities at home aside from the excitement we feel when we have new school stuff, and of course year-end for the academic awards we get. Well it doesn't excite me much my mum does not want to go to our school even if I get awards, there were times I get my ribbons and medals when I returned to our adviser to get my card I was there during the announcement but I never went to the stage I felt sad nobody will put the medal on me, I don't want people will pity me so I just didn't climb up and pretend I wasn't there.

As for the Summer, it also happens seldom, I am thankful for our church before because of them I experienced to have fun during vacation because we are required to join since I am sponsored by the Church for my studies

Thanks for the tip โ˜บ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As for me, it's okay if mom's not. All throughout my elementary years, my grandma is always there to support me and I feel so happy seeing her how proud she is of me. Well, my grandma's always proud of me and my cousins for being smart kids. Sometimes, we're embarassed everytime she talks highly of us in front of her friends ๐Ÿ˜… So my mom's absence has always been filled by granny ๐Ÿงก

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, how sweet was your granny is. Sad I don't have granny both side ๐Ÿ˜† Masaklap ang buhay na aking tinahak ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aaaaw. That's unfortunate. But you can always be a great mom to your baby and be a great granny in future too hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, that's the only way ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago