So Many Questions With Scarcity Answers!

35 77
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

When I was a teenager I have so many questions, questions that most of them were left unanswered. Teenage years are the stage of confusion, curiousity, and exploration.

Image Source: pagepersonnel.nl

This stage (teenage) where questions are rising because of too many confusions, questions out from curiosity, and questions as part of exploring oneself or the outside world. But mostly late parents do not understand this kind of human stage, they tend to keep things and scold instead of giving answers that is why some teens will rebel as they tend to vent their frustration from that.

Questions that linger on me when I was a teen and until now it was left unanswered:

I grow up knowing I don't have a dad because people keep telling me that, even at my young age I already know it. My stepfather keeps telling me I am not his daughter. I got bullied a lot because of that but I just shrug it off, but later on when I reach my teenage year confusion and questions arise. I want answers but nobody dares to tell me or explain to me the truth and not lies.

I keep asking...,

Mom, Why I don't have a father?

Every time I asked my mom about this she will yell at me. She will tell me “Stop looking for your devil father! He is a devil and he doesn't love you!”

Instead of getting the g right answers, I was scolded, I received hundreds of yelling and curses!

Don't I deserve to know the truth??

Mom, Why did father left you when you were pregnant with me?

“I told you many times, your father is a devil! He left because he is irresponsible!”. Then she told me my father was already dead that I don't have the chance to get to know or see him anymore.

I don't care about my father, I just want to know what happened and what's the truth, isn't that hard to be answered?

Image Source: tsrivastava.over-blog.com

Mom, why are you mad at me most of the time?

My mom used to scold me for some lame reasons, blaming me that I caused her life misery although everything was her choice and the results of her actions. I asked her why she's always mad at me and she said “Because you are like your father! You are all bullshit, made my life miserable!”.

Is my question being answered? For me no. I was naive back then, I didn't know yet that she was blaming me for everything.. later did I know she hated me because I was the reason for the miserable life she leads.

Why did you let father to touched you when you know he's a married man?

Going forward, my mom started to open up with me. He told me that my father is already a married man and he lives in Surigao Philippines. Then as a naive one with so much curiosity, I asked her why did she allow father to touched her when she knows he was married?

She told me he used some black magic to her that even if she knows he was a married man, she cannot say no.

I don't know if it made sense or not but I didn't say anything anymore.

Why did father didn't look for me?

I always ask myself am I not worthy to have a father? Am I not worthy to feel a father's love?

Mom told me that my father knows she was pregnant but he never came back to look for me.., so sad.

But.....

Life must go on..!

Closing Thoughts

I know some of my questions are so blunt, well that was before when I was a teenager. I am the type of person who speaks whatever in my mind but as I grew mature, I've learned to understand things and avoid asking questions that might bring back the pain of the past especially my mom.

I didn't ask anymore again about my father, I didn't even remember the first name she told me only the last name as I am not interested anymore.

Some people said I must look for my father to have closure for myself to be complete, but mom and aunt said he died already. If I am interested to look for the blood side of my father they are now willing to help, they said I had half-siblings from my biological father. But I am not interested at all.

I chose to close the door from the painful past and move forward as I believe not all things are meant to have closure. The moment a person left you without explanation is already a closure, a closure for us to accept that we don't have a special spot in their heart and we are not welcome in their lives.

If you ever wonder why I keep sharing my past in here it's because this is also a way of releasing this thoughts that lives so many years in my head, it also shows I am already over it as I am now comfortable sharing it. I used to mind what other people say about it before but now? I am not anymore. Don't also judge my mom, she had gone through a lot and we are now in good terms.

And if you are also interested to write about this prompt below are @JonicaBradley simple rules that have to be followed.

  1. Write about questions

  1. Write 100% original content

  1. Write at least 600 words

  1. Tag @JonicaBradley

  1. Have fun!


As always thank you for reading!

28
$ 17.99
$ 16.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
+ 9
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Those are some powerful questions. I'm glad you keep sharing your past with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tip, I like to share it as part of letting go the past fully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot naman po, pero atleast ngaun alam ng lahat na how good and role model you are as a mother to your kids. Salute to you madam

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This must be hard. I can't begin to imagine how you must have felt growing up and the thoughts of what could have been. They used to say that we should be certain we want to know the answer when we ask a question. I guessed your mum was reflecting because she was hurt by the whole thing and of course, she felt responsible for putting you in that state hence the reason why she was always lashing out to make you drop it.

So many questions and you had the right to ask them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Weldone ma'am. Its better to put the past happenings in writing in other to let go of hurt. Thank God you grew up as the best version of yourself. You were not a walk over , which shows that you are better than whatever life throws at you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Made me rethink of me having a baby and raising it on my own. Haha!

You grew up so well and admirable! 😍 Eyb lang salakam!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This must be difficult for you. But this is what life is. Thick and thin of the life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

some questions answer are not found.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's sad being declined of our rights to know who was our biological parent/s, it must really be painful esp when at times you were told that you were not his real blood. Kudos to you momsh dhil you stood strong and now it was what had made you a better mom to your bebe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Minsan sumasagi sa isip ko din na tanungin mga to sa parents ko pero diko na ginawa baka masasaktan lang ako. Okay na ako kung ano kalagayan ko 😊 Wala naman kitdi na nasasabing dinila ako anak pero mainit dugo ni mader dear sakin.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By reading this i can understand you lead your teenage with a lot of questions and frustration. I never faced this kind of situation in my life. My suggestion is don't feel sorrow for the past . Just take some lessons from the past which may be help you for a happy and beautiful life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the power to change the future. The choice is ours. "Past is past"... Let's just make it as a way to build our future..☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your right, life must go on. We cannot change the past but we can definitely change the future 🤗. Big hugs 🤗. Keep soaring high amazing one 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes that's true! We have the power to change the future instead of lingering on the past! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw ko ng ganitong entry 😭

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha bakit?? 🤣 Sorry naman sana di mo na binasa baka ma stress ka pa 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi Naman hehe. Alam ko Naman na Yung kwento mo.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sending you a big warm virtual hug 🤗 and you grew up so well eyb... That's the only thing that comes to my mind after reading ... And you are being a great mom now 🙂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe thanks, yeah.. although it's hard but I managed to grow up well on my own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing hindi mo pinabayaan na mapariwara ang sarili mo unlike other people na nagrerebelde sa mga ganyang situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakasad questions mo 😢 pro tama ka. Move forward nlng hndi na natn maibabalik ang kahapon. Dhil may anak kna, don't let her suffer the uncertainties you had experienced in the past.. And I know, you won't 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, dyan na lang talaga ako babawi sa anak ko na di nya maranasan ang naranasan ko.. at thank God nmn hindi mahal na mahal sya nang papa nya ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinwrte ka sa partner mo 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sya talaga binigay ni God sakin dahil kailangan ko sya para mag grow. At pinagdasal ko rin na sana if mag asawa man ako sana di na yung sakit sa ulo, I've had enough..hehe God answered nmn. Even tho I don't have a human father I have a supernatural father above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti at hndi ka nta pinabayaan kahit hndi kyo kasal nung nabuntis ka nya Sana pakinggan dn ni God prayers ko. 🥰.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pakinggan yan tiwala lang ☺️ Pag heartly ang prayers natin He will listen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are the situations I kept avoiding happening. Ayoko magtanim nang maraming tanong sa isip niya anak ko about sa Papa niya kaya unti2 kong pinapaintindi sa kanya lahat. Hanapin man niya soon ang papa niya ay nasa sa kanya na yon.

God Bless!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas mas maigi yan. Single mom ka ba?.. habang lumalaki sya ipa intindi mo nang pa unti unti sa anak mo bakit nangyari ang mga bagay bagay.. madali nmn maka intindi mga bata ngayon basta explain it well lang. Pag nagtanong sya sagutin mo nang maayos, wag pabalang at sinungaling na sagot kasi the more ka magsisinungaling the more mas maraming tanong mabobou sa isip nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga po...dati I kept on giving nonsense answers kasi natatakot akong malaman niya,,ang then na realize ko na nahihirapan din ang anak ko kasi mrami siyang tanong na di masagot .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mahirap yun talaga para sa bata.. walang ibang makakatulong sa kanya ikaw lang. Kaya embrace your child she only had you.. alam mo before feeling ko nag iisa lang ako sa mundo, kasi wala na ako papa yung mama ko before ayaw pa sakin.. alam mo yung hirap na nararamdaman ko buti na lang malakas loob ko nalagpasan ko lahat. Ngayon okay na kami nang mama ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga po napaka strong niyo po...kaya nga po na mo motivate ako na gawin ang tama para di kami mahirapan parehas...bata pa siya pero ang lawak nang pag iisip haaaayyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life must go on gyud Eyb. Unsaon taman, pero ang atoa nlng ani is i treasure nato sa kung unsa ang naa ta ron then build good memories for the future. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I am on that road na. Hehe di man jud nato mapugos ang kapalaran ug mao najud 🤣 Thanks ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaas! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago