Simplicity Of Life In Province

47 85
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

After a long time that I stayed in City, 6 years in Manila and almost 4 years in Cagayan De Oro I really long to go back and live in our province for a while. My partner lives in CDO so that would be the place I am going to settle down since I am already building my own family, it's always the tradition that woman should go to her husband's place but depends on the situation too.

Right now, I am here in our province which is Bukidnon where our life style is very raw and simple. I missed how I used to lived before, some people doesn't like going back to their old life style especially if they already experience living in cities but I was different. It's like getting in touch with nature again is somehow fulfilling to me.

Sneak peak of how we lived in our province

I'll show you what does province life is, the simplicity you'll see even if the technology is now trying to invade the world but in remote provinces we can still see the raw stuffs without technology interference.

Cooking using fire woods

We still cook using dry woods, to cook our food. We actually have the gasul but since we have to make this chicken feet tender we choose to cook it in dirty kitchen to save some gas. I missed seeing this one, cooking food using woods because it's been a long time I haven't done this.

Washing laundry by hands

We didn't have water connection yet, we plan to tap up but due to Christmas break tapping water will be back on January so we have to was besides the road because we only tap on our neighbors water line.

Unlike with my in-laws house we have automatic washing machine where washing laundry becomes easy but this time we have to do it manually. I don't mind though, my daughter enjoyed playing bubbles and keep messing around with my mother and sister.

Making fence from bamboo

My younger brother build our fence from bamboo's we get the other day in the woods. Since we came here the house doesn't have fence and some dogs just came to our place and poop. We are feed up cleaning their poop.

This also to make sure my daughter won't runaway in our home. Since she's been well she's fun of staying outside and there are some vehicle passing by, with the fence at least she's safe.

Picking raw plants

Our village is near the sugar cane farm, we can peak some if we want to sip some sugar cane juice, but I don't recommend to do it though the owner will be mad haha!

We can also find some wild root crops such as cassava and Xanthosoma sagittifolium - a root crops tuber that can be cooked same with sweet potatoes and yams.

Closing Thoughts

Living in province somehow uneasy compared to the city because malls and groceries are near compared in here we have to ride for almost two kilometers just to go to the grocery if we want to.

Merchandise price is also pricy than in the city because of the transportation cost their price is 2x fold than in the city.

But despite these things, I still enjoy it. Low-key life somehow breathable than extravagant life style as it has less pressure.

I enjoyed these things and I'm never be ashamed to share it.

Thank you for reading!

Date Published: December 23, 2021

29
$ 17.82
$ 14.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.05 from @Jane
$ 1.00 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 18
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Wow so galingg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute naman nang banner. Thanks for the gift Jane 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a new air and atmosphere, mapapaexcise ka din jeje.. iba din ang saya ngayung pasko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life in province is definitely healthier, people are not used to "Instant" things, like noodles, grocery, water, etc. They work for it, they fetch water, make food, and plant foods, etc. Moreover, aur is fresher, and less population is common. Lesser noise population, and relaxed surroundings. I believe people in province live longer than people in the city.😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In simplicity, we often find the beauty of things. Living away from the city and in a simple way, is in many occasions more comforting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, it's more comfortable living with simplicity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living in the province can't compare to another place. Walang katulad ang masariwa na simoy ng hangin dito. I was been in Manila almost 1 year but I could say that province life is da best at all 💗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, province is also safe from pollution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng lugar nyo sis. Kaya ako mas prefer ko din tlga sa probinsya, halos kung ano sa city kahit papano eh meron ndin naman dto samin. Mas presko pa yung sources tlga ng tubig at pagkain. Plus na din mga taong happy happy lng kasama kahit may Marites iilan lng medyo di nman mgkakalapit ang bahay dito, di tulad sa city halos bungad anjan na sla.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bukidnon is a beautiful place,it's a place where people also were farming ,we have the same kind of life, a simple.province life is what we have also.And by the way,I also sip sugar cane juice from my mother's home grown sugar cane,the maroon kind of sugarcane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Bukidnon is a farming land. Hehe saya kaya magsipsip nang sugar cane 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap po kaya ng ulam lalo pag niluto sa kahoy. Never pa po ako nakatira sa any province buong buhay ko kaya ngayon gustong gusto ko na maexperience. Nakakapressure at stress kasi dito every day di tulad sa probinsiya, kumbaga parang lahat chill lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama pag nasa province lang magaan lang ang vibes compare sa city eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see all these traditional functions as what everyone should know. They should be seen as basic knowledge because, if you are good with them, you definitely can adapt to any household situations. Thanks. In my place, we all these you mentioned even though there are modern ways to get them done with ease. Thanks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah these stuffs are basic knowledge but people who lived in the city for their entire life will never know this since they don't experience it at all or maybe just by camping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan dn naman samin..may gas pero kpg wala kahoy2 lng 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga laking tipid na rin pag kahoy kahoy lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To cook food on fire woods and picking raw plants and fruits is the thing which I also love about province.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's really fun doing those stuffs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, whenever I go back to the countryside, seeing this activity makes me feel good. They are so much connected to life, better than my city life. Good to see your post :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I agree these stuffs are more connected in life.. there's happiness when we see these basic things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect talaga sa province ate, wala masyadong gastusin di kagaya sa City. Mas enjoy din sa province.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo marami kasi ma explore pag sa province.. sa city nasa bahay lang lagi lalo na ngayon mày covid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya talaga mabuhay dito sa province ano ate? Haha mas matipid pa yung gamit lang ng firewoods or sometimes, pwede din gamitin yung dahon yung mga nahuhulog galing sa puno. Ganon kasi ginagamit dito if wala kaming kahoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, saya lang kasi makakahanap ka nang paraan pano makasaing haha pero sa syudad pag walang gas ang gasul naku walang saing 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, I prefer living in the province than in the city. Fresh air and less toxic😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, less toxic talaga at mahangin hindi maalinsangan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple life can be so rewarding 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's what I felt.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hometown is always welcoming and there no matter where one travels to, it still won't replace home because there's no place like home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, we will always likes to be at home no place like it whenever or wherever we go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang simple no? Pero payapa ❤️

Naalala ko tuloy nung unang visit ko sa bahay nila hubby nag saing ako sa kahoy tapos di ko alam magparingas 🤣 Kahit kapag Maglalaba using hands asahan mo sugat sugat kamay ko after.

Nasa bukidnon ka pala. Diba tiga dyan si @jeaneth

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo taga dito din sya pero may isang town pa in between sa amin.. ibang town sila.

Oo simple pero payapa yung parang di ako nag iisip nang kung ano ano kahit ako lahat salo nang gastos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meet kayo hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehe mdjo malayo din kasi pero pag may time matagal pa nmn kami dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love living in the province , whenever I visit grandpa I do spent alot of time with but I always spent all my life style in the city

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to visit or live for a while in province when we are feed up living in cities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! I really like to be there because you will experience the actual nature , eat fresh food and so on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probensiyano here too, simple lng talaga buhay sa probensiya di gaanong madali buhay sa probensiya peru the good thing is masaya dito 't relaxing and chellenging hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama relaxing kahit na need mag effort sa lahat nang bagay pero masaya naman eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love province ma'am Eybyoung. It's really simple. It is peace. You can relax. I love chicken feet ma'am, cook like an Adobo then put some a chilli to make it spicy. It's really delicious.🤤

I prefer to live in the province ma'am than cities. When I was still a student that time, I always excited to have a job in city then when I started to work there I realized that it's better to live in the province but it's depend also of the person ma'am.

Hehe I love sugar cane.😁❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's what I felt too before, I am feed up living our simple life but when I tried living in cities for several years I long to go back in province too, to experience the things I used to before once again.

Hehe oo inadobo namin yan pinalambot muna namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda pa rin sa province sis kasi may mga pagkain na di kailangan gumastos para makain yun. Gaya ng saging na tanim, syempre di na kailangan bumili.. Ako mas prefer ko tumira sa province kesa city. ☺️

Masarap ang lutong ulam at kanin kapag kahoy ang ang gamit. Di gaya pag rice cooker, iba ang lasa. Ang di ko makalimutan yung mahirap kakaihip para lang umapoy lalo pag di pa masyadong patay yung kahoy na panggatong 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga sis kaya nga na miss ko mga ganito sis eh.. masaya at fulfilling kahit simply lang.

Hahaha na Experience ko rin yan sis nakakaiyak pag yung panggatong hindi masyado tuyo hahaha 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis tas mausok kaya yung luha at sipon mas nauuna pa tumulo kesa sa umapoy eh. 😅 Naalala ko pa kapatid ko, hinabalos nya yung isang bato sa saingan kasi ayaw umapoy, ayun nabuhos yung sinaing na kanin. Kaming apat magkapatid pinaluhid ni papa 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago