Ready For Work From Home Set Up

29 73
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Well, since I blog on a crypto blogging platform for two years it seems I am already working at home. However, I don't feel like it's a job, even though I claim I am not jobless. It's just that with crypto, you don't follow any guidelines and deadlines. No pressure, you are your boss. What you earn depends on your hard work and luck.

The main problem with crypto is the volatility and you can't fully rely on it as your source of income. Crypto price fluctuates from time to time, this is why I decided to find a real job that pays fiat money. At least it is stable and I won't be in pain anymore selling my poor cryptos at the moment.

Reasons For Pursuing Work From Home

Finally, after two years I've gathered enough experience in the Crypto blogging space and developed my writing and research skills. The two years of experience are worth it for me to flaunt something when a client looks for the experience.

It took me two years to pursue freelance writing business because I don't have a laptop or desktop. I'm so stupid not to buy one during the last bull run, but I just want to utilize my husband's laptop because he barely uses it. I am always practical with things before considering buying a new one. Sadly when the husband came home, his laptop broke. Gladly, I wasn't that interested to pursue freelancing yet. I'm still enjoying the bull run, LOL.

Until the bear market came and it always pains me to sell my crypto at a very discounted price whenever I need money. That's when I decided to pursue freelancing and it was timely because my husband's laptop was fixed already.

His laptop just shut down without reason, maybe due to Windows 10 bugs. He only used it for watching movies when he is onboard, so it wasn't that overused. Gladly it was fixed by his best friend's subordinate, but his laptop stays for how many to his friend too.. because he didn't pay for its labor cost LOL.

So, the main reason for pursuing freelancing is to level up my writing experience. Have fiat income, so I won't sell my cryptos when I needed money. Also, just want to have a career too and I love writing..so I'll fully maximize my skills this time.

Ready For Work From Home Set Up

After 3 months of understanding freelancing and applying multiple times I finally got hired, but I'm still on a trainee tag. I still have to prove to myself that I am qualified to be a full-time writer. If you follow my blogs, I've shared that I got shortlisted by a company that produces a variety of content from various niches. Then, I took a paid test, and gladly I passed the test and was invited to have a chat interview.

The interview went well, it wasn't an extensive interview. It was just a β€œgetting to know you” interview type since they based the qualifications on the test post results. I prepared for the interview for 3 days, I did research about the company and about questions to be asked during the interview. All of it wasn't applied, but I didn't regret studying as I've learned how to do interviews better. I'll just use it in my next interview soon.

Since my job is writing, I need a keyboard and mouse to type faster. I decided to buy it today (Oct. 6 as of writing this article) and also bought a mouse pad. My husband's laptop has complete accessories when he gave it to his friend to get it fixed. When it was returned only the laptop and the charger was left, LOL. Maybe that's the perk of not paying the labor.

Tada! I'm ready for my training on October 15. I'm so excited about this new opportunity and adventure in life. The company already gave me access to the websites I'm going to write for. I already signed NDA and Agreement document as well as invited to the workplace software they used which is ClickUp.

This was a new experience for me, from the moment I signed Form W8-BEN which I have to print and fill up manually and sent it back with an image. Then signing NDA, Contract Agreement, etc. It was all exciting. I feel like, I was hired by a job in the real world haha! Ehee flaunting my signature!

To Warped It Up!

I am excited to formally start my freelance writing work-from-home job. Although I'm still a trainee.. I'll just do my best on the two weeks probationary period so I'll be one of their full-time writers. The training has payment too so, I won't waste my time on it.

Hopefully, I'll learn more and adopt their workflow faster. Until then, I'll have to brainstorm in advance before October 15 comes.

Hooray for getting a job, Eybyoung! Do your best on your training and bring home the bacon! 😁

All images are mine and some created in Canva.

24
$ 6.61
$ 6.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 9
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations! Its good to hear you will soon start on the 15th. I have a colleague before too whose 14years working here and resigned to focus on upwork. Her husband is full time in upwork while she is doing part time while working with us. Until pandemic came and she decided to go full time and leave the company. Now, they are still doing good financially.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda ang freelancing pag solid mga skills, this is why I plan to upskills as well once I already adapted the workflow of this company.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know you'll do very well po, break a leg in your new job journey and just enjoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Yes I'll do my best ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations I must say you have really put effort to these and it pays, thanks for encouraging me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I did,. I am self-taught in writing and stepping into Freelancing world.. thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is interesting to read from you. You are already inspiring me more to jump onto this freelancing more and be focused. I hope to get such opportunity like yours too. Enjoy your new job and be the best πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Princess, just pursue freelancing if you are fully ready and committed to do so because there are countless rejections you'll encounter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sis connect namn tayo sa fb heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhh nahihiya ako, pero sige ano FB name mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Search mo Salma Grande

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow this is interesting that you are shifting your talent to new world. Hope you do great there,and keep writing. I have all these things but am much lazy to do that. . Can you suggest me how to be an active person. I wnt to leave my laziness πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, laziness triggers when you're not interested on what you are doing..so I suggest do what you love and enjoy doing it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

when you have to study, how do you avoid laziness? πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brand new chapter in your amazing journey!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes! I'm so excited. So I'll apologize for not being so active like before.. just want to pursue something that can help me build up myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eyes on the prize!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats po hehe. Mas maigi din po talaga na may stable job tayu. At mabuti din na work from home yung set up mo po. Yan din ang goal ko in the future heheh. Sa ngayon kailangan muna sumailalim sa 18-day call center training dito sa city.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! Good luck on our training soon.. yes tyagain mo muna yan maraming pumasok sa freelancing nag gain muna experience sa BPO industry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good luck din po sa training nyu po. heheh sa amin monday na mag start. and yes dagdag din sa experience at skills din po ito. sana maka pundar din soon ng work from home set up hehe. cheers to our future goals ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck sayo malapit na hehe. Fighting us for our goals! πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you po ate good luck din sayu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Congratz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiehhh way to go Eyb. Arat! Good Luck talaga. Magiging busy kana din ng unti nyan no. Ang ganda sana nyan for me kung di lang tabingi grammar ko , lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, di ko pa alam ano galawan malalaman ko pa kung masyado ba ako preoccupied pag nag start na ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all nalang tayo madam 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Congrats Eybyoung, you did a lot for this interview. Blogging from home is secure job than doing a job on a well furnished hotel or restaurant. I wish you best of luck for your training.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago