Nothing Fancy But She's Happy

32 57
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

It's so amazing that I've got to share every year added to my Lil girl in this platform. I've shared from her 3 years old birthday and now she's 5. Hopefully I can share more amazing events in my life in this amazing platform (read.cash). Her fifth birthday isn't that fancy like her 3rd and 4th birthday but she is happier as she able to appreciate her birthday now than the previous ones.

We don't have enough budget for her birthday because she was sick the previous week. Good thing her grandmother gave me 2,000 pesos to add on her birthday spending. I just added a little from my writing gig worth 1,600 pesos from Florie as she outsource one of her Clients content to me. Also cash out a little from my BCH.

She Got What She Wished For

A day before her birthday, her godfather gave her a Peppa pig white/black board. It's so timely because she's been bugging us to buy her a black board. I just didn't mind her and told her we'll buy if we already have money. She understands though but she keeps reminding me to buy her one. Aside from that, she's also keeps telling me to download her Peppa pig's videos in YouTube. It's so amazing that what she's wishing to have was the gift she received on her birthday.

Just look at her very excited about her new board and start writing her name on it. She's now good in writing, she even wrote it on our door and walls, lmao. I used to be stressed before while teaching her how to write her name as she's so lazy in writing. But right now she vandals her name everywhere, another stress for us lol.

Simple Celebration But She's Happy

We didn't have bonggacious decorations on her birthday. We just bought ready made decorations such as printed balloons, a happy birthday word and a big number 5 balloon. Plus the cute crown balloon in her head.

We just cook food and invited some of her cousins to come over. Oh, well they come over because my sister in-law helps to cook the food. Actually, I don't cook food in the house. It's not that I don't know how to cook, it's just that I am not in charge in the house budget for food. My cooking preference is kinda different with my in-laws cooking preference, so I just let them cook.

Oh, well..they know, I have side hustles everywhere and a self learner. But don't get me wrong, I also help whatever I can in house chores.

We just cook simple food to share in dinner:

  • Grilled pork meat

  • Grilled fish

  • Escabeche(fish)

  • Pancit

  • Fried chicken

  • And a cake

Although we just had a little, we enjoyed eating our dinner. After we eat, I gave her the gift I prepared for her which is the CLAY. Aside from the black board she likes to have a lot of clay, so she can form a lot of stuff.

I bought her 5 sets of clay, and she was so happy and exclaimed!

“Wow! Thank you for my birthday gift mom! I love you! I love my birthday. Thank you Papa Jesus for my life!”

Haha she was so happy that she said it loudly and everyone was laughing and saying “Sanà all!” because she's too sweet.

I just spent less than 5,000 pesos on her birthday. We we're on tight budget because her dad will be back to Manila for reporting and waiting for his lineup again. We need more budget for his allowance on his stay in Manila, so we cut budget on her birthday. We didn't even celebrate my 30th birthday and his birthday as well last September.

To wrapped this up..

Compared to her previous birthday's she appreciates her 5th birthday because she already remember and recognize things better. It might be simple celebration but I can sense she's the happiest on that day.

These days, everything is expensive. The inflation rate is now affecting our finances. We all have this tight budgeting moments we encounter from time to time.

All images are mine and some are created in Canva.

21
$ 4.92
$ 4.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

Mini eyb sis. Kamukha mo talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing makes the parents really in joy than seeing their children very happy. I believe this is one of the best days of your daughter's life. Cheers to her another year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang bilis ng panahon sis. Ang sarap nung feeling na tayo ang dahilan na masayanag mga anak natin ano? I hope she stay that way na masaya kahit sa mga simpleng bagay lang. Jappy birthday po sa kanya and I wish her the best in life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday, beautiful. Little things excites children and I don't know why, they always love to write hahaha. She's so adorable 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday rayleigh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your Cute girl...she looks gorgeous. I wish her more years to celebrate 🥳🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday little princess, your so fine, mummy loves you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, yeah love her so much 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your kiddo madam! to more candles to blow and a good health for her and the rest of the fam. Very pretty <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhh, Happy Birthday Rayleigh 🥳🥳✨ super happy and bebe girl lalo al na nya ang nangyayari for sure mas tatatal na to sa isipan mya UwU.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga mga nakaraan kasi di nya pa tanda.. ngayon kasi excited na sya at nagtanong kailan daw ulit sya mag birthday 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday little Eyb.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Jane ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 5th Birthday bebe! Ay kagandang bata naman nyan manang mana sa Mommy. Uyy bhe kaganda ng handwriting ni bebe, kakatuwa.

Sarap ng handa Dito pag birthday di gaya saten bongga madaming handa dito di talaga ako lang mageffort magluto luto🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha iba kasi culture dyan no? Parang di lang excited sa birthday ba kaya di ka rin talaga ma excite mag prepare haha..

Slamat bhe, oo nga di ko na expect bilis nya ma polish yung handwriting nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday little one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday bhebhe girl..you're so lovely like your Mommy 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday baby girl! 🎉🥰 Cute ng anak mo ma'am eybyoung. Kamukha niyo po. 🥰 Sarap naman ng mga foods. May grilled fish. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe salamat.. ☺️

Oo sarap nang grilled fish kasi masarap magtimpla nang asawa ko sa ganyan pati yung pork.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ma'am eybyoung yan ang gusto kainin kasi tagal ko ng di nakakain ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing ng handwriting niya tas ang cute ng Peppa Pig blackboard din. Okay lang simple ang birthday, ang importante me gifts and delicious food pa rin tas me mga bisita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh, parang di kinder yung sulat nya parang higher grade na ba hehe.. kaya nga importante eh healthy na sya ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday cutie! Ang cute mo sa dress! 🥺❤️ sana ol sa handa ate hihi okay lang simple basta masaya 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, ang payat kasi nyan kaya kahit yung pang 3 years old na damit kaysa nya pa hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"She Got What She Wished For", nothing more to say. Congratulations to her my dear friend! 5 years already, they grow up fast

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, they grow too fast indeed.. it seems Yesterday I was still holding her in my arms 😁 Thanks David.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your lil girl, she is learning great things fast. I hope she will be genius like you in practical life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, thank you. I do believe she'll do better than me in the future because she got a parents that will support her all the way unlike me..but I still survive so maybe she'll do better having both financial and moral support.

$ 0.00
1 year ago