Living My Daily Routine Without Monetizing

21 69
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

It's been six days that I haven't posted anything here. I missed writing and posting but I just gave my time to relax without thinking to monetize my daily routine. Although, I still post seldomly at noise.app..I just posted just to make account has some activity.

Last time I've shared that I wasn't absorb by the writing company that hired me. It made me sad and disappointed but it doesn't mean I stopped. I take my time sending proposals in Upwork despite that I was disappointed. I was just thinking my rejection is far from other Freelancer's experience, so I don't have enough reason to complain and give up.

Living My Daily Routine Without Monetizing

Even if I have free time to spend in here, I choose to use it to entertain myself. I binge watch movie series whenever I am done writing. I found a short term contract in Upwork, so I still write daily for my client. The pay is $10 per 1200 words, it is still low-ball offer but I grabbed it just to help my account grow. It is also way better than my first ever client.

I was very happy with the client feedback to my first contract with him. I didn't do any revisions at all. He gave me 5 star review in Upwork and invited me to write another 3 set of article for him. Currently it's still on progress, he already gave me feedback and instruct to do a little revision in one of the article. Hopefully, he'll give me another work later on.. I just want to grow my profile through his reviews!

I was glad because he's very easy to deal with. I was hoping with him my Upwork account will grow a little it.

Then I received another invitation as GENERALIST SEO writer. I've been going on their onboarding process and last night I had an interview with them.

This is how I look during my interview haha! I wasn't that prepared actually as I was not feeling due to red days coming. My daughter has cough and colds as well. During morning I did the revisions that the Upwork client requested. After doing it I watched “Q&A interview for Content Writer” and glad I watched it even on last minute as the questions on the video really comes out.

Then, I received an email before midnight that I passed their interview. It was this company that gave me an unpaid test. I just gave it a try, and I was accepted to have 30-days trial period. What I like them is that their content includes a product review. I like it because I'll learn how to write products review which I can add on my portfolio later.

I was also busy supporting my lil girl with her first ever joining contest. It was a nursery rhymes contest and she performed Twinkle twinkle little star. So I created her a DIY star ⭐ costume. She was the #5 among the kids. She didn't win but I was happy with her performance, at least she performed.

I was about to share it, I mean how I did her costume but I just decided to live my daily routine without monetizing. My account is not earning as well, but I wasn't really bothered by it. I understand that it's bear market and the site is struggling with funds. I also think it's a way of giving me time without thinking to monetize every step I make or my routine.

At least for a week, I able to achieve something without broadcasting. I mean sharing, I love sharing my journey though but sometimes we just have to keep things for a moment so we can feel it's true essence. I enjoyed the DIY costume with my daughter, I felt like I was a very supportive mom!

That's all, I don't have to make this very formal.. just a lil update!

Hope everyone is doing well! Have a nice day! ❤️

Lead Image: Unsplash via Ryan Monero

17
$ 4.01
$ 3.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 4
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats sa Upwork! Wala na ako makuha client diyan hahaha magkano na total earnings mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaka approved lang nang short contract ko . Pag di na pending yun $115 na yun total earnings hahaha! Kaloka nga grabi kasi competition sa Upwork.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagtry nga ako magbid last time lugi lang hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap mag bid..lalakas mag bid nang iba grabi haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations maam eybyoung. 🎉 Kakatuwa naman pag ganun ma'am. Ganda naman po. Nakita ko to sa noise.app ma'am eybyoung. 😊❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have the luxury of time would surely do it like you, ms. Eyb. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your daughter is looking so adorable. To write products reviews is challenging but you can do it good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The client is such a wonderful person. I wish you have more clients like this. Make sure that you enjoy your December, especially in the Christmas period

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah he is indeed great and very easy to work with. Thank you and hope your December will be great too advance Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako kaha when makakuha ug client sa Upwork.dream jud nako makakuha ug client sa Upwork para naa pud koy laing source of income

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tun.e ang imo skills sis.. tanaw YouTube videos para ma master nimo before ka mag apply apply. Tun.e pd unsaon pag optimize sa imo profile ug pang send proposals or write cover letter. As in, it needs a lot of works to build your profile talaga lalo na pag wala ka experience. Then pag kabalo naka ana ayha dayon pag client hunting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sa mga tips sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone needs a break. Enjoy your December and don't forget I am one text away if you need help

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you PVM, I know you are always there 😊 Happy December to you and your Family ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

have a great month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all sinesendan ng invitation hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hahaha small gigs lang din pero okay na rin pang build nang profile at portfolio.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I am also doing jobs in Upwork, I have a current opportunity, it pays little as well but I am thinking na pandagdag sa portfolio. To more contracts for us!I am on VA and product reviews.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Congratulations sis.. I'm happy for you.. Sabi nila if client pays you a little especially pag wala pa experience think it as you are training daw ..extra na lang na may konti bayad.

Best of luck sis, I know you can achieve more.. did you take VA courses?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay tama nga naman ano. Wala akong training, nilagay ko lang na pwd ako Data Entry tapos product review. Makaka achieve din tayo, tyaga lang talaga. https://read.cash/@MizLhaine/my-first-job-in-upwork-93ce6ab4 this is my article on my first job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago