‘Just’ a plain Housewife

Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Repeating activities on daily basis feels like I am a robot. A robot that has been programmed to do the task repeatedly every day, nothing new just repeating the cycle. The only difference is that I felt different emotions every day, unlike robots they don't feel anything. I get annoyed, angry, sad, excited, happy, and confused while robots are not.

I think all stay-at-home moms feel like this, sometimes we don't feel ourselves anymore because we are fed up doing house chores, taking care of the kids and husband. We forget that we are also humans that also need attention and care because we are so busy giving our full attention to the family that tends us to forget in including ourselves that we also belong to the family. From the moment we woke up, we will start doing the chores, and even if we will be asleep or take a nap if there is a need for our attention we will wake up no matter how much we wanted to take a rest. We are almost on an on-call duty 24/7.

Stay at home moms don't have day offs too, we looked out for the family 24/7. That is why sometimes some mommies are getting paranoid, especially the new moms because they are having a hard time adjusting. The funniest thing is that our efforts are sometimes not being appreciated because they think it is just normal, that we are not doing extraordinary things that it is our duties that don't need to be recognized. It's as if we don't deserve to be appreciated because we don't have a career just a plain housewife. It's as if we are not allowed to have rest, as if we don't get tired as literal robots do. It feels like there's nothing great about taking full responsibilities watching over the house to maintain and balance the ambiance to be called a "home".

Front end and back end of blame

Whenever kids got sick or some accident happens, they will bluntly ask "Why does it happen? What did you do here? Why is the kid got sick? Did you not attend to him properly?" It sounds like mocking, mocking that you are incapable that is why negligence occurs. It feels like it's our mistakes that the kid got sick or involved in any accidents, it sounds like we wanted it to happen because we neglected their welfare.

When the kids are so naughty and accidentally bump their heads in the corner and got little bruises while you are busy washing the dishes they will ask "What happens to his head? did you not watched him out? how come this happened?". It feels like it's our mistake that they were hurt by their actions.

When the kids misbehave and throw tantrums they will murmurs "that are the effects of not paying attention to the kids and not teaching them good manners" while you are having a hard time to balance your time because the kids only have one year age gap from their siblings and there are three or more of them, while you are alone nursing and watching them.

Questioned why the task isn't finished

When we cannot finish our task they will ask "what did you do here all day? why haven't you done the task I wanted you to finish?". When the house is messy and untidy, they will ask "Don't you know how to clean? what did you do all day that you can't even clean the house?". When we say that we are tired they will say " Why don't you take a rest for a while?" like really? they even question why we are unable to clean the house or finished the task on time, so you think we still have enough time to take a rest?.

Some husband sounds hesitant when their colleagues asked "Is she your wife?" after seeing you with a lousy shirt and messy hair because you don't have enough time to take good care of yourself to look good. After all, you are busy all day. Some even hesitate to answer "What is your wife's career?" "Nah, just a plain housewife" like really "just?" If we only have a choice we would like to be a career woman than staying at home boring us to death and making us like a robot doing things repeatedly without taking a break. Some will be ashamed because their wives became fat or thinner. After all, we don't have enough time to get back our figure. Sometimes we are not even treated as a wife but as a maid.


This is dedicated to all stay at home mommies that felt neglected just because they are a stay at home moms. Less appreciated because they cant contribute to the financial aspects of the house. Feeling worthless because they can't do better in society's eyes.

This is my mom inlaw's point of view voicing out her frustration to me sometimes when she's being neglected by her husband, she was treated less worthy and is not appreciated.

I felt like a robot too sometimes, to bring back my human sense I pamper myself and watch movies to feel myself again, buy myself gifts or go to the spa (but not now, the pandemic isn't over). That is why I don't want to have a lot of kids, I might die early. I also don't want my firstborn suffer from babysitting her siblings instead of enjoying her childhood, I don't want to repeat the history that it feels like my childhood was stolen because of responsibilities which are supposed to be not mine. But stay at home moms in this generation is different, we are now into multitasking and find ways to have our little income even if we only stay at home.

Treat your wife better, there's a saying "a happy wife is a happy life" pamper her sometimes, help her with the house chores and help attending kids if you are free. Don't let your wife carry the burden of molding your kids, to grow up in the right manner. Help your wife you both are responsible for your family.

Photo Credit links:

First photo

2nd photo

3rd photo

13
$ 14.77
$ 14.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Yen
+ 1
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

SO Best ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: what you can tell me the tip of to become A Successful writer

?????????????????/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just write an interesting article that has 3 minutes of reading time and up, makes friends comments to other articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::; ::::::::::::::::::::::::::: :::::::::::::::::::::; \::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::I Try:::::::::::::::::::::::

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha too late. I already reached one team. Enough to steal my time everyday. I agree with your article because I know someone with that feeling. But as to me no problem. My husband just notice my little incompetency when he is too much tired and their payday was delayed.🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's okay to have one team as long as your husband helps you and appreciated you.. it's not that heavy for you, as for me I am good too. just that there are some or most housewives isn't appreciated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right. It's a pity. Being a plain house wife is not that easy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why i don't want kids indeed XD but i respect mommies a lot. It takes an entire village to raise a child, after all. Plusci took care of so many kids as if i was their mom already so i knew the suffering;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, that is why I don't like to have a lot of kids too it's too tiring. That is really the reason why some of you does not like to have kids because the responsibilities are really tiring 😆😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How many kids do you even have?

Lol aside from the 9 months struggle, the PPD, the childbirth then the having to take care of them until god knows when. Having a kid feels like such a huge responsibility so no kids for me. Furbabies will definitely suffice UwU at least they won't abandon you when they come to hate you and lots of cuddles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Parang si mama lng.. Kya isa sa goal ko tlga ay bigyan sya ng bonggang bakasyon yung hndi muna poproblemahin ang bahay at mga anak nya..kita kong pagod na pagod na sya 😢.. Saludo tlga ako sa mga responsible mothers.. Kya ayoko mag asawa eh..haha.. Laki problema 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahha takot na takot talaga eh noh.

Ako rin eh gusto ko rin bigyan nang tulong mama ko, alam mo ba lahat nang pagsisikap ko dito at kita sa read cash nakalaan yun para ibigay ko sa mama ko in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bait naman..kht hndi masyado maganda experience with her mama mo parn sya 😊 si mama tlga kc nag alaga 13 na anak plus strikto pa asawa 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jusko grabe noh kapagod yang 13 jusko tas may asawa pang strikto pag ako nyan baka namatay ako maaga hahahhaa iba kase talaga mga housewife dati parang katulong lang buti ngayon di na masyado ganyan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kya sa paguwi ko, balak ko ipasyal sa ibang lugar na hndi panya napuntahan, kht pagpunta sa city minsan lng puro sa bahay lng..ipasyal ko sa cebu pag uwi ko

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good yan para naman ma relax mama mo, ako rin soon kung aasenso ako haha. Gusto ko rin kase maranasan nya maging masaya puro na lang stress at problema.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aasenso tlga haha..bka sa crypto k umasenso, need lng tlga pang invest at pag aralan kung panu kikita ng malaki dto.. Yung maiipon ko sa readcadh yun gagamitin ko next year 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako nga eh yung kita ko sa read cash yun ang palalaguin ko nang ilang years haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is one reason why I'm afraid of taking a step forward to my relationship with my man. Guys' mindset will always be like "sa balay ra ka, ako ra mangitag trabaho" 🙄

I frown when women are identified to stay only in the house doing house chores and stuff. I know we are more than that. This sexist society needs to stop. 🤦‍♀️💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It depends on both of you. You can talk about it when you will choose to have a career or to stay at home. You can stay at home while do some extra online jobs or put up a business. That sexist society is always there but new generation moms like us cannot be tagged like that now "just a plain housewife" because we can find ways to generate income now like online selling, online job, or traditional business to handle. I will never accept that kind of statement because even if I stay home I have ways to find money on my own.

It depends on your man too if how he will view you as his wife with respect or degrading just because you are staying at home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Still single but I totally agree with what you mentioned here. That's exactly the reason why I want to stay single as long as I could lol. I don't think I'd ever be ready for all those super challenging responsibilities of a mom. Kudos to all housewives out there. Stay strong momshies ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, you see your mom? lol. Anyway, you will go through that, that's the cycle of life. It won't come as easy if you are ready or not. But I think it's possible for you since you are single and not in a relationship, so enjoy your singleness 😊 But don't put limitations on yourself of not settling down because we all need that, it is part of our life cycle.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My mom's on a different level 🤣 Super strict and she makes us do the house works lol. I'm still not closing the door for the possibility of settling down, but I still can't imagine myself on that situation 🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha passing the responsibilities to you 😆 That's what I also feel before, I felt so fed up taking care of my siblings that I don't want to experience it again. Pero wala eh may jowa kase 😆😂 Kaya yan tuloy naging nanay hahahaha kaya wag ka na lang muna magjowa talaga 😆😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry, wala din namang gusto jumowa 😅🤣

Buti ka nga isa lang inaalagaan mo ngayon. What more yung mga nasa 3-5 ang anak tapos 1 year gap 😱 Kawawa naman ang mga ganung housewives.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo ganyan mom inlaw ko at sis inlaw ko eh, kawawa nga kakapagod. Parang di ko kaya yan talaga tsaka CS ako di pwd ayoko mapagod nang sobra hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hayssss. It's been 2 years since I stay in our house and yet I'm still adjusting maybe because I want to work in the future. Thinking that I am a plain housewife make me feel more bored that's why I find ways to entertain myself. Like you I watched movies sometimes, I find extra income jobs online that makes my everyday not so boring. SAHM is hard. Tulad ngayon. Technically tulog lang talaga pahinga ko pero during the time I sleep gumigising padin baby ko pra dumede. Nangyayari sakin sidelying position na hindi naman ako komportable, tapos gigisng ng maaga si anak, wala kang choice kundi bumangon haha. Mgluluto ng almusal, maglilinis ng bahay, araw araw ganon. hays. D tulad sa trabaho may break, my rd at higit sa lahat may sweldo haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeah, that is the saddest part we don't have salary 😆 puro pagod lang haha. Pero kahit ganon nakakabagot talaga minsan, masaya pa rin nmn makita mga anak natin na nasa maayos kase hands on tayo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fulfilling din minsan lalo kapg naririnig mo na buti kapa may family na. Kahit nakakapagod masaya pdin maging ina hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo nga yun na lang pinaka console natin eh noh 😊 Pero totoo nmn na, being a parent is the highest fulfillment we ever felt on Earth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago