In This Lifetime People Will Remember Our Name Not Our Family, If We Work Hard!

36 83
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

The nature of people (society) is judging a person base on their appearance, family background, and status. Some people even based their respect on that without knowing who the person is without those attachments.

I've been bullied by people a lot way back because of my appearance or my skin complexion, Asian country likes white people if you are brown or dark you got bullied. I was misjudged based on my family background, I grew up without knowing who my dad is until now. People or parents used to tell their kids not to play with me because I don't have a father, that my mother is immoral getting pregnant without a husband, that they (other kids) should not play with me so they'll not be influenced by me because probably, I will grow up and get pregnant without husband like my mother. I usually don't get respect as much as others because I belong to the poorest of the poor. But I am not gonna tell you all of this to pity me, I am over with it and I am strong enough now that my past is just an inspiration to strive hard and prove those people wrong.

What is my inspiration for writing this?

Well, recently I am hooked up watching a drama Chinese series drama to be exact. I got an inspiration to write this one from a certain episode that I can relate with.

In the drama, the girl was a celebrity who hides her real identity and fake her family background to cover her inferiority and avoid people to dragged her down because of her family background. She didn't even tell the guy she likes thinking he is the same as others who will not accept and judge her based on it. I got a lesson from the script of the episode.

Girl: “I'm sorry, I didn't tell you. I thought you will look down on me like other people did because of my family background”

Guy: “Do you think I am like that?”

Girl: “No, but I am scared. It is useless now, people will bash me and never trust me anymore because I lied about my family that they are abroad which is not true.”

The family background of the girl was just made up by the management, she also agrees with it so she will have a good image in the entertainment industry.

Her father is an alcoholic due to uncontrollable gambling addiction that made her dad doesn't treat them right, her mother died early because she's sicked and his father never bothered to find ways to save her mother's life. His father went insane. While she on the other hand tried his best to finish her studies by applying for scholarships and doing part-time jobs. After her mother died her father left her and nowhere to be found. She continued her life and entered the entertainment industry and she's quite successful. Then one day her father appeared in front of her telling her he has cancer and that begins chaos in her celebrity career.

Guy: “In this entire life, parents, birth, and blood are all the things we cannot change. But God is fair, all we have to do is to work hard for ourselves and be strong. When it happens that's the only thing people will remember us and not our family.”

I will end the story here if you want to know more you can check out the link below.

So, yeah this was the line that struck me. I am also relatable to the girl's situation or what she has been through it might be a different story but I share the same struggle and sentiment as the girl as I also suffered an inferiority complex back then.

The girl was the protagonist of the story, mostly protagonist was not born to be bad at all, but they became bad because of the struggles they had been through.

Lessons That I got from the story episode

In this lifetime parents, birth and blood are the things we cannot change at all no matter what we do. I agree with the script and that the only option we have is to work hard on ourselves and be strong.

I've been through a lot like I stated above but I work hard to make myself better despite the unfair judgment of society, I learned how to strengthen my principles and morality based on the observation of how society dictates morality. Although, I am not legally married yet I am pretty sure I chose the man who is capable enough and respected me despite what other people shit to throw at me. A person who accepted me for who I am not because of what I have.

I have learned to work my ass off and never depend on anyone to provide for my needs as it is best to be able to provide it on my own.

Closing Thoughts

This is the reason why I am striving to achieve something, not because I wanted to impress other people but because I wanted to prove that judging a person based on their status, appearance, and family background is wrong.

I may not be like other people's story of success that will be featured on tabloids, magazines, newspaper, TV programs, went viral on the net but at least I can be someone who will be remembered on my name and not because of my family background, not because of being fatherless.

I wanted to be remembered like “Ah, Eybyoung? She's great because she conquered all her battles and now she's successful in elevating her life status.”

It may not be a “Rags to riches” story because I don't know if I'll get rich lol 😂 but at least, level up and rise from the mud of poverty.

It may be a hard journey but if there's a will, there's a way. I am slowly starting to walk that journey now.

As always thank you for reading!

Images are mine created in Meme Generator App

23
$ 9.37
$ 7.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.10 from @Jane
$ 0.11 from @Idksamad7869
+ 13
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Your struggles can be a living testimony of success in the near future. Congrats in finding your "the one"😍 let the dogs bark to strangers. fighting💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true about asian countries and i already deleted the word who's judging me peoples keep saying whatever they want but i never listen to them only a way to move forward

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My telegram channel ba ang Club1BCH sis pasali 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to be remembered for good. People come and go in this life and the imprints we leave will determine now we would be spoken of. In whatever we do or say, we should always remember that people are watching. Nice one ma'am

$ 0.02
2 years ago

People only know How to Criticize the other's work. Make noise with your Success. And no doubt success is linked with your hard work. I am sad How you manage yourself without a strong man that will always stand and support to you. Anyway, ignore the critics make your own joyland.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para maiba ba, Cdrama. Dili Kdrama. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga mga tao. Napaka judgmental. Pati mga bata, dinadamay. Nainis tuloy ako bigla. Pero buti na lang you're a strong woman. Yaan mo sila, pag natuloy yung prediction ni Gabriel, who you sila sayo. Hehehe. Pero sure ako, when that time comes me nakita silang improvement sa status niyo, dami na naman silang masabi. Oh well, that's life. People have always something to say. Cheers! D mo man na experience ang walang papa, at least, na meet mo yung taong di ka iiwan pati ang dalagita niyo. 😊 Happy Father's Day sa hubby mo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I learned a lot...the work you do here will be remembered, for always impacting. The things you wrote of happens everywere, people called names based on background, dont let it ever get to you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It really is a big deal for Asian countries to be obsessed in white skin complexion. A lot of people get bullied because of that. So sad, but merely true.😐 They called you ugly, "itom" , something like that..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

People will always judge, that's why I enjoy being an unknown here on read.cash, where no one knows me and I can freely express myself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Society exist to to throw mud because most people's heart are full of it, never let it get to you because the same people will put you on a pedestal after you have achieved what they could only dream of. Don't know about Rags to Riches but you have my respect and that of many on Read.Cash

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree with you, sometimes those bully people are the worst full of jealousy and hatred that they throw it to other people..

Yes, I am happy I get so much support and respect in this platform.. thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of these people having nothing better to do and are like that just for the sake of it. Best to rise above them so their mud falls right back on their face.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are not too different after all. I am bullied too because I came from poor family and beacause of my complexion. But I am not shame about it. I am proud of it because thatade me who am I. You are such a brave girl for conquering your battle eb. God bless on your journey!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, if we are in that situation the only choice is to be brave or to give up.. and giving up is not my type. God bless you too ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis. They will just respect you if you have things that you acheived already. Like me, I also belong to a poor family. I am just glad that my parents are a dreamer not to repeat their history to their children. Now, those people who criticized and dragged us down to us were like leeches now when they act in front of us. They should be avoided at all cost.

Let us show the world that their vision about us and our future is wrong. One day, they will look at us with shame.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, that's how society is.. they based their respect kung ano meron tayo.. tama we have to show them that they are wrong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya laban lang talaga sa buhay sissy ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do something nice so that people can remember and praise you after your departure from this world 💓. And the thing you mentioned in the beginning is true. In Asian countries, the skin complexion and inferiority is huge.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, Asian countries are so obsessed with white color complexion 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn’t know that you are a single mom! Where is your kid now?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am not single mom 🤣 she's with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooops. Sorry for the misunderstanding., 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an inspiring one. Prang gusto ko tuloy panoorin ang palabas 😁 For sure naman, maaalala ka ng mga tao bilang ikaw.. Strong and independent.. Leave the past behind.. Make it an inspiration to strive harder..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe mdjo mahaba lang yan 46 episode nasa 27 pa ako 🤣

Yeah I make it an inspiration to make myself better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lng. Baka tamarin ako. 🤣 kpg tlga chinese tv series sobrang daming episodes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I almost got teary eyed. Growing up and until now, I am not that open to my friends about my family because I am afraid that they will judge me also. Although, I know that my friends are kind, I'm still afraid.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

If you are not comfortable to open about it to other people yet then don't.. I was like that before as of now that I grown up and already embraced myself for who I am.. I can freely share all the pain I had way back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope I'll be able to be comfortable soon. Bottling emotions are sometimes hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. actually you can write your emotions here. Nobody will judge you that's what we do here 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe soon. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The thing is that 99.99 % of the people will not be remembered at all. Time is dusting any achievement and with years everyone will move on!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, if we die. They surely move on and forget 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unless we vanish like Satoshi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sana all like Satoshi 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago