I love you Mama

57 60
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Sometimes I am worn out,

Sometimes I am grumpy,

Sometimes I ask myself

Did I make the right choice?

In this messy life, I lead

You are the only peace

I may never be a perfect mom

Yet you are perfect for me

The day I held you in my arms

Was the very first day, I had felt the warmth joy in my heart

Your dad named you, Rayleigh Hart

From that anime character one piece

Because for us you are our masterpiece

Hart from my name, love

You are the epitome of our love

Every time I had a bad day,

My heart melts when you say,

"I love you Mama" out of the blue

All the worries and exhaust fade away

You are one of my wishful fantasy

That becomes reality, it is surreal

When you tell me,

"I love you, Mama"...

There is an overflowing joy when your child tells you "I love you" and embrace you while saying it, even if you didn't tell them to. Only parents can relate to this feeling, being a parent is tiresome but most fulfilling. The poem is dedicated to my little daughter she is so dear and lovely the apple of my eyes. β€πŸ’•πŸ’•

Images from pixabay.com

23
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Yen
$ 0.01 from @Jihan
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Oh!!!It's really a nice article. Sometimes I am grumpy,

Sometimes I ask myself

Did I make the right choice?

In this messy life, I lead

You are the only peace

I may never be a perfect mom

Yet you are perfect for me

The day I held you in my arms

Was the very first day, I had felt the warmth joy in my heart Every lines are reremembering our life.Too good dear..Keep writing more like that.All the best dear!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I try to remember if my children ever said it to me. I can not remember either they wanted to marry me. πŸ˜„ I guess they are not that talkative (two were over 4 years old before they said a word and as they did so they spoke perfectly full sentences). I think the way they behave and welcome me says enough.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, their gesture is enough fr you to know if they love you too. My child is talkative and bubbly I think at the age of two she can speak already now that she's turning three, she can speak well in full sentence deliver the message she wanted to relay compare to her cousin who is older than her. The development of kids is different that is why the comparison is not good, we can never determine how they will become when they grow up just because they speak late or early. I seldomly talk about her developments especially with my inlaws who have toddlers too to avoid comparison.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If they are back I ask them,they will most likely roll their eyes and ask if something has happened and if I am lucky I get chocolate. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They might think there's something going on with you πŸ˜† Its kinda awkward to talk about cheesy things when they are adult or teenagers now πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

having read this article, my mum just came to my mind, I miss her and I am quite sad that I celebrated my birthday without her by my side...there is this mother and child relationship and to me, this is the strongest of all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, you miss your mum, where is she? Yeah, one of the strongest relationships is the mother and child, because they carried us in their wombs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I attend school in another state so I stay with my aunt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of so many beautiful, most beautiful words, to tell a hundred and one fairy tales, none is as beautiful, so tender, as the word mother. Her hands embrace me most beautifully and caring for me always tremble; if I just call, my mother's hands rush to me soft and beautiful… My mother's hands weave my hair, her love prepares me for the journey, when I grow up, as a mother I will be, no one like her has beautiful hands. My mother's eyes always follow me - those good eyes watch over me, when they leave, I can't wait for them to return, they always hide a smile for me. Like in a fairy tale that is loved, the laughter of childhood is softly silvered… When it hurts me, it hurts her too, - and that's why thank you, mother, to you! That is why of all the most beautiful words, to tell a hundred and one fairy tales, one of them is the most beautiful for me, one of them is just the word mother. MOTHER - Mira Aleckovic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, one of the most beautiful and charming words ever exist is "Mother" a loving mother, that will hold you from the first day until your hair turns gray if she's still around the love of a mother is unconditional and continues it never stops even if you grow old.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Parenting is the most unexplainable experience! It is the most tiring and the most requiring when it comes to responsibility and accountability. Yet as you say, the most fulfilling and also the most rewarding task under the sun. I have three teenage happy beasts and I love them to bits! My daughter is sixteen now 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I am happy to read some parents experience and feelings of being a parent, your kids are grown up now, I am excited to see how my daughter grows up and I hope it will be amazing just like yours 😊😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Having to read thoughts of a mother is really gratifying. As a daughter, my mom and I are not close but we are not hostile to one another. I just thought thatbshe doesnt care about my life and what i am doing. But reading this poem helps me realize that maybe my mom also thankful and love for the first time she saw me. We are not close at this moment but somehow I know that she loves me as her child. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, sad to hear that. I hope you and your mother will reconcile with whatever misunderstanding you have sooner I can relate to that I and my mom are not close too when I was a child, how I am very fascinated and so in love with my child now is the total opposite of mine, my mom used to hate me, I was the fruit of an unwanted child but now we are good we reconciled and she loves her grandchild so much, actually because if her we reconcile.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Having a child is one of the most difficult but beautiful experiences in life, that is why it is so gratifying when your child gives you a hug and even better with a love you coming from his lips. It changes your life completely but the efforts are worth it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah totally agree with you, it really magical feelings when they speak or show love to us parents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is why mother is so dear to all, You are dedicating a poem already how do you think he or she will not call you sweet mother, My children called my wife, who is their mother. SUPER MAMA. why she can even exchange life for them,I am a Man we are still trying but Mother's are SUPER SUPER thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mother is the best gift for a human being in the world. Every children have to not only love but also respect his or her parents. When they are the most luckiest person who have steal their parents alive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, mothers are really a blessing to everyone without them we cants see the world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That must be one of the best feelings ever ❀ One of my greatest dreams actually is to have my own family πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is 100 percent the best feeling you'll ever have. You will have it soon, don't rush on it β€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep. Don't worry I'm not planning to have a family yet. I still have a long way to go for my dreams

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to hear that, I hope you will be successful and have a beautiful family of your own soon.β€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaaas pray for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure β€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mama means maternal uncle in bengali. I understood what you meant but still I laughedπŸ˜“πŸ˜“Sorry. Moms are very special. bringing ua in this world, breast feeding us. Teaching us every aspects of our life. Whey are the best😊😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHHA no need to say sorry I understand that we have different languages but I know it is enough to be understood by readers πŸ˜† You are really naughty bringing the word maternal uncle πŸ˜† feels like I am an uncle here πŸ˜‚ Yeah mothers are the most awesome creatures! β€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a sweet poem for your loving child. You are such a sweet mom. I hope to have a bond like this with my mother. I don't remember the last time I said I love you to my mom, but I have been wanting to say it to her. I love my mom so much but I am not good with expressing it even in words. I can only hope that she knows I love her. Thank you for this amazing poem. May you continue to be an amazing mother to your child.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome, actually, I am not that showy too but my child is really sweet maybe she got it from her dad, and it's very heartwarming to hear it, I hope you will find the courage to say those words to your mom, she will be happier and made it her day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. That is just amazing. I was never sweet, I guess, so it's kinda hard for me how to express it. Haha I hope your daughter stays the same as she is right now when she grows up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I hope so, I will also do my best to be showy to her so she will not change being sweet as she grows up. I understand you because we are the same I am also not that close to my mom, but I love her very much too, just that we didn't use to be sweet before when we are young I think.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, i think this is the impact of not being close to our mothers when we were still young, that now we are old, we find it hard to talk to them and tell them those cheesy things we've been wanting to tell them, and the things they've been wanting to hear from us. I just hope that when I become a mom too, I will be close to my child and be sweet and clingy to them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, that's the reason behind it, it's hard for us to express because we are not that close to them. You should be sweet to your child in the future so you will have this kind of bonding I can guarantee you, it's one of the most wonderful feelings on earth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sure will. And I will make sure that everything I wasn't able to do with my mom, I can do it with my future kids. Thank you so much for replying to me. I really appreciate it. Keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is very important to me very impressive and anytime I see this it's reminds me of my lovely mama

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I am glad it reminds you to your lovely mom β€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That makes the word more beautiful amd meaningful, especially when it comes from you child, and being a responsible parents would be realized by your children when they grew up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, there is magic the way they say those word, so magical that melts the parents heart ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, they even mean it a lot if when they are being adult.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, do you have a child now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe soon😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, congrats in advance πŸ˜†β€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha wala pa,tagal pa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha kala ko namn malapit na πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My little one cant say I love you yet but when I say " Baby Love love mo nga Mama " He will hug me and kiss me. The first time he did that, I cried haha. I cant explain my feeling when the first time he did that.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oh, its really heart warming you will love it more when he can speak it❀ my baby talks like an adult already that's why she can express her feelings and deliver her message well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will wait for one more year pa hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Don't worry it will surely come, and I hope you remember this poem when your son speaks those words to you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I too love my mom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to hear β€πŸ’• thanks for loving your mom she very happy if she knows that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are amazing at writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, for appreciating my ink β€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, glad you like it ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago