How to Buy & Sell (Spot Trading)

35 180
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

I wanted to write an update about my 1BCH goal achieved but my mind wants to write more about buying and selling. Why? Because @bmjc98 is a little bit confused about how spot trading works and also I read an article of @Ruffa that she's a proud holder of BCH. Of course, who will not be proud to hold BCH? It is something that worth holding for than holding to a failing relationship πŸ˜‚.

What is Buying & Selling?

Image Source: youtube.com

Buying and selling is how an investor or traders enter a position or exit a position in security such as bonds, stocks, and cryptocurrency.

I want this explanation to be simple as ABC and 123 to be understood easier by those who are confused by jargon terms. So I will use my understanding regarding this matter.

Some time ago, I wrote about escape volatility while holding your BCH via stablecoin (swap features) in Bitcoin.com wallet. Some or most of my readers maybe did not fully understand how it works or maybe they just understand the guide I provided on that article and storing BCH in Bitcoin.com. I stated there my techniques but also said that if you don't prefer it then just find techniques of your own that suit you better, but now that we have a goal to achieve, which is to hold 1BCH or more this year and beyond, I think its best to explain it well to my fellow to help them grow their BCH more.

Buying and selling BCH in Bitcoin.com

I will explain first how to buy and sell in Bitcoin.com. Some are thinking it's only a noncustodial wallet just for holdings, you can buy and sell in Bitcoin.com via SWAP features.

β€œLock up only your gains don't lock up all your assets because stablecoins do not move, if you want your assets to grow don't be afraid with volatility it is the beauty of this market you will able to see the movement of the coin, let it float. Always remember any investment always comes with taking risks.” -Eyb

That is what I wrote before, only locked up to your gains, not your whole BCH. For example, you had your BCH at $400 then it pumps up, let's say your $400 became $450, locked up, or sell the profits you gain which are the $50.

Q: Why not sell the whole $450 instead of $50?

A: You are a holder right? So don't sell your capital, my friend, just sell the profit. This is also to lessen your transaction fees and for you not to have a hard time re-entry in the market again (@Yen did that once, she sold all her BCH to USDT then she had to wait long to re-entry or buy again)

Q: So now what will I do with my $50, now that it's already a stable coin?

A: Now that you had secured your $50 gains, wait for the dump or price decrease of BCH when you see that the price is good for buy, then swap your $50 back to BCH. It is the same as buying BCH, you bought BCH using the stablecoin you converted from BCH itself.

Q: So what happens to my profit? Not a profit anymore since I bought BCH again?

A: You can count the $50 as gains, and when you swap it back to BCH count it as additional capital. So your total capital of BCH in the dollar is $450 instead of $400 only. When BCH pumps up your old capital will gain another profit plus your additional capital will gain another profit, this time you will gain more because your profits gain profit. Just like that.

Q: What's the use of swapping gains to the stable coin when the BCH price goes down, my BCH in dollars will still be back to its original value like when it dips for example it gets back to $400? (This is @Ruffa sentiments)

A: Yes, the value of your BCH in dollars will be back to its normal amount when the BCH price goes down but you will have more BCH when you decided to swap back your stablecoins to BCH again if it's good timing to buy (always remember to buy at a lower price). For example, the value of $400 in BCH is 1.01 as of writing this article. The $50 is 0.13 BCH, let say you swap it to BCH because the price is down so you deducted 0.13 to your 1.01 BCH, now you have left 0.88 in BCH, once BCH go down you will rebuy the $50 depending on price if you buy lower the amount in BCH will go up in equivalent to your $50, so it's really advisable to buy low so will will accumulate BCH more. (This is just an assumption, of course, it has some transaction fees but don't worry BCH trans-fee is cheaper).

Buy & Sell or Spot Trading on Binance (Let's used Binance since I used it)

Binance spot trading is very simple, you just buy a coin during sales (dip) then set a limit sell price and wait for the coin you bought until it pumps.

For example;

I bought $BAND at $10.4255 with a total capital of $51.814735. I will just wait for the pump of this coin and set a limit to sell the coin. I set a limit sell of $13 and set 100% then the total amount to be sold at that price is $64.6100, from that I will have the chance to gain $12.80.

(This is just an example, don't buy a coin at a higher price, I bought band at $10.42 not considerable as low, so you should buy a coin at a lower price and a pumping coin, so you will gain more and don't have to wait longer in selling it).

Important Note:

Sometimes swapping of BCH to USDT is disabled at Bitcoin.com, at this time when you have a decent amount of profit you can send some to any exchanger you prefer, to sell it. Then wait for the dip and buy BCH again, you can send it back to Bitcoin.com and add it as your additional capital again.

You can also do the DCA (Dollar Cost Averaging) at your exchanger, set a sell limit price then just choose 25% of your asset to sell. Then when the selling price was hit, you just wait for another dip and buy BCH again. In this way, you are always adding capital to your assets by selling some portion of them. If you wish to hold some BCH at your preferred exchanger. Always remember not to hold all your BCH in the custodial wallet (exchanger) because in crypto, not your keys, not your coin.


Instead of waiting for the bigger price moves before selling why not take advantage of small moves when we can? We are small investors or traders, we are not whales to just wait for big movements, we are small fish in the ocean that longs to grow so we should eat whenever there is a chance. Am I the only one thinking this is amazing to grow my BCH? Lol, I find this very helpful. I gained a good amount from doing it, it's just that I also do the wrong move which is to sell those BCH to do leverage trading, lessons learned but I also never regretted any of my actions because in my experience I gained knowledge from it.

Not a financial advice

This is why I prefer to do this than putting my BCH on a lending platform such as Nexo, Celsius, or Blockfi because the interests given are not that big if my capital is not big also, although I have some on Nexo. I prefer to do buy and sell at the moment to grow my asset, maybe later I will try to put some on the lending platform if I had enough capital to let the coin work for me even without doing anything. I am not saying you follow this technique because I am not a pro trader, if it not suits you then just find the style that suits you better since I am not a financial advisor.

That's all, I hope you learn something. If anything confuses you, do not hesitate to ask.


~~~~Advertisement~~~~

You might be interested to join theΒ #Club1BCH. The goal is to hold at least 1BCH before the year ends and wait for Marc Demesel's price prediction about BCH which is $30,000. Join the fun and be inspired!

Read this to Start!

#Club1BCHΒ #WeπŸ’šBCH

28
$ 1.68
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @wrabbiter
+ 5
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

I know how to trade na thanks for this, but I prefer hodling padin since busy sa work okay lang naman hodling diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a question sis, i swapped my bch to stablecoin in bitcoin.com pero unavailable syang iswap ulit to bch. Pano sya mawithdraw to other wallets? Anoing coin sya mapupunta dapat kasi slp ang laging lumalabas na address, Pero Tether ang nakapangalanπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tether nmn talaga sya pero under sa BCH blockchain kaya in SLP sya. Yun nga rin probs sa Bitcoin.com eh unable lagi swap lately. Try mo mag email sa support nang shift.ai.. Di mo sya ma withdraw to other wallets need mo talaga mag antay na mabalik ang swap.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tsk... Ok I will do that. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I gained knowledge again. Can I trade in binance even I'm not yet verified.. as bagal ng net di maupload picture koπŸ˜…. Nang masubukaN naman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you can trade there without verifying your accounts yet 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try transfer my other bch in binance then.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, transfer it. No need for verification before you start trading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I'm doing spot na on binance pero sa bitcoin.com hindi pa. Kaya yung nasa wallet ko hindi naggigain ng profit kasi nga diko senesell πŸ€”. So I will change my strategy na, I'm gonna do the buy and sell na din sa bitcoin.com pero sa profit lang. Kaya siguro walang usad bch ko ee liban sa kinikita ko sa rc at nc, kasi wala talaga akong strategy, pinapabayaan ko lang sya dun diko ginagalaw, so start na ako mag but and sell, sana lang tumaas si bch ng maka swao na ako huehue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love it, it is clearer than what I think. Naiisip ko kasi parang useless yung pagswap sa USDT kapag bigla ding nagdip tapos buy ulit kasi akala ko break-even lang palagi but the truth is my gains was also added to my capital. Tama po ba pagkakaintindi ko?πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, because you bought BCH again using the stable coin..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay po salamatπŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako po di ko pa gaanong alam kung paano,.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Finally! Gets ko na! Okay, so here.. let me share you my epic failure.. LOL..

So here's what I did first. Dahil wala akong USDT to buy, what I did was I sell first.. so nung na hit na, meron na kong USDT.. at dahil sa confused ako nung time, more on sell sell sell ako at less ang buy.. HAHAHAH.. as in wala akong nagets nun.. but now, gets ko na.. kaso ang question ko ngayon is, yung $10 na natira ko sa USDT nasa future na.. is there a chance that I could swap it back? Since I don't think I'm ready for the future pa.. and iba kasi sa binance compared to stormgain, mejo nalilito ako sa binance.. so pde ko pa ba iswap back yung nasa future ko to spot?

Salamat dito.. wala pang lamang wallet ko so eto lang muna share ko sa help mo.. THANK YOU ulit!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, just click the transfer button from Futures to Spot then it will go directly to spot yung for $10 mo. And oo nga pala $10 minimum trade sa spot unlike sa futures any amount..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo.. I know the minimum na.. pero d ko alam na any amount pala sa futures.. yay! anyway, salamat for this.. Babalitaan kita pag me nangyaring maganda sa spot ko.. πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure Hehe. I'll be happy if you can apply this 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I learned a lot from your article, you know I don't know about swapping feature before your article 🀭 Actually I'm new bitcoin.cash hodler & still in learning mode πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just click the blue words above it will direct you to the article guide how to swap.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay buddy thank you once again dear..🀩😻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article was worth reading and I learned a lot. Honestly speaking swapping at bitcoin.com is something I heard only NOW. Thank you πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, that's cool. I am glad that through this article you now know that there is swapping in Bitcoin.com, you can click the blue words above it will be directed to the article guide how to swap on Bitcoin.com wallet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one! Lesson learned na ako hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hehe, oo nga buti na lang you've got your lessons πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I learnt some things as well !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naks! A master learning from noob? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great explanation of your techniques. i like learning about other trading practices.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, glad you found it informative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why i am planning to withdraw my eth in nexo and use it for spot trading instead..since I put it there. I only gain $5+ I guess. Too small compared to profit in spot trading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I am thinking if I should withdraw my BCH again and trade it instead of putting it into nexoπŸ™„ arghhh hirap magdecide pagdating sa crypto. $120 po yung nasa nexo ko eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Use it in spot trading instead

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, that's what I told @bmjc98 as she was planning to put her BCH on Celsius, told her this one that this can generate more profit than lending it. Laki nga nang Eth mo pero $5 lang kaya maigi talaga mag buy and sell muna tayo kase nagpapalaki pa tayo asset hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kya nga. Worried lng ko sa fees kpg itransfer ko πŸ˜… pwd b yun itransfer to binance? My wallet kc silang recommend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun lang pamatay gas fee nang Eth. Pwedi nmn eh. Ano ba recommend wallet nila? Timing timing mo na lang siguro na mdjo mababa fee, pero last sabi ni Martin $9 tas naging $12 dependi pa yan sa amount na e send mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

MyEthetwallet ata yun .. Swrte nung sinend ko yun sa nexo $0.36 lng ata yun.. Check ko nga mamaya sn mababa

$ 0.00
3 years ago