Here's Why You Need Stablecoin

42 89
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Crypto investment or crypto trading is very profitable if you just have a solid strategy or if you are just smart enough. You can profit both bear and bull market.

Stablecoin plays a big role in investing smartly, this is to save you from sudden dump and will also give you opportunity to buy more. DCA selling and DCA buying strategy works perfectly if you secured stablecoin.

I've been trading for a while but I am still not as smart as it may seem to be because I still can't apply the strategies I've learned, maybe due to lack of time focusing on trading. I still cannot give up writing so it will always occupy my time as well instead of focusing how to trade properly.

Here's why you need stablecoin

To protect your investment in sudden dump

If you are smart enough to sell half of your coins holdings, half of your investment will be protected from sudden lose.

To buy more during the dip

If you have secured some stablecoins you can buy it back during the dip at very discounted price.

To maximize profits

Securing stablecoins will help you maximize some profits, for example if you trade on SmartBCH, both BCH and the token you want to buy are dumping.. you cannot buy more of the token you want to buy since BCH value in dollar is very low. When both coins pumps back, you'll only gain a little since BCH price went up. You can gain in dollar value but you accumulated BCH profit less.

To practice DCA better

If you have stablecoin practicing Dollar Cost Averaging will be easy because you have stock some stablecoins. DCA strategy is buying some coins with different prices, in small chunks not to all in your capital.

What are stablecoins?

Stablecoins are those coins pegged in dollar and the price doesn't flactuates much, it has ratio of 1:1.. which means 1 stablecoin is worth $1.

Example of stablecoin in crypto market;

  • USDT

  • BUSD

  • DAI

  • USDC

In SmartBCH;

  • flexUSD

  • SBUSD

  • MrUSD

Personal experience;

After the Market crash last May 2021 I just understood how this stablecoin plays a big role in smart ways of investing in crypto. If I only sold some of my BCH during $1,600 price BCH I could have stock a lot of stablecoin and I can buy more BCH with it as of the current price ranging $400 below and above.

In SmartBCH the same scenario, I didn't sell my profits into stablecoin and it's very bad timing to buy other Sep20 tokens when BCH mainnet price keeps dumping, the less the tokens you'll receive when you buy and the less profit when you sell especially when the token pumps along with BCH.

Because I don't have stablecoins, trading to me was just profitable when the market is sideways but if the trend is down, I can't make profit at all since I can't trade both coins when they are dumping.

BUT always remember not to put all your coins into stablecoins as well, as the saying goes “don't put all your eggs in one basket.” What if the stablecoin you've chosen collapse? All your money will be gone.

Closing Thoughts

That's the importance of stablecoins especially if you are eager to grow your capital, but if you're like others who doesn't mind the pump and dump of the market as they are more into technology and long term holders, you don't have to keep switching your crypto coins into stablecoins.

But if you are a small investor that wants to grow your investment securing stablecoins is a perfect way, because if ever the coin you decide to sell pumps even more it will still dump as time goes by. Whatever comes up must come down and whatever comes down must come up, crypto works like that as well we just have to be patient waiting for the perfect timing to buy and sell.

Thank you for reading!

Date Published: January 6, 2022

19
$ 20.43
$ 19.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 13
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Awesomme bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very interesting information, but at the moment I prefer daily crypto trading, with that I can see the price well and don't have to be afraid of price declines, because I have placed a stop loss, but I think you are right too I will try as you say, of course with a little capital first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I think you are trading with leverage am I right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,you is true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good idea I guess it's time to learn basic trading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umm gotcha a new idea. Now let's hoping for BCH bull run

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fully agree with your statement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is very true sis. I missed converting my BCH to stable coins, but since BCH is so low I’m buying more and more of from Fiat. I shall try and secure some when it goes up again 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis, I'll secure some too when BCH price goes up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I had learnt of this earlier, my BCH has been dipping all this while. Better late than never

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I didn't apply it as as well so I don't have any stablecoin too 😂 let's do better next bull run.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer USDT is the first stable coin I became familiar with, especially an escrow Whatsapp group that they sell crypto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this…. From the last time you made an amazing post, I got to learn about stable coins and I’ve used the flexusd option now that everywhere is completely red.. saved me some bucks.. 💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great, hehe. Yeah saw your comments on that article just forgot to reply. I am happy you learn something from my works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I did it was very helpful… thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din natutunan ko sis ngayon lang. Na subra baba ni bch na. Next time pagka tumaas na, mag convert ako ng para sa stablecoin. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, matagal ko na alam yan pero binabaliwala ko lang sayang tuloy mga dip haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na relaize ko din kasi d ba umabot ng 1000+ si bch dati tapos ngayon nasa 300+ na . Grabeng baba nya kaya ma swerte may mga extra stablecoins talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I may not be a trader but I do understand how hard it is because the journey of that certain amount was just in two ways, having a profit or lost it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's always that way win or lose..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really hard knowing when is the perfect time to buy and sell your coins. Any time I try to do this, I make a big loss on my portafolio. I always buy high and sell low ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha crypto is volatile and unpredictable. It's just a paper loss unless you sell at loss, so never sell if you don't need the money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course I'm not going to sell anything ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned the importance of stablecoins last May as well. I secured some SLP before but already spent them all during the dip but not during its dippest. This is why in the next pump, I'm gonna make sure to swap some to SLP and wait for its next dip.

Pero minsan talaga, kahit alam mo na yung dapat gawin at bumili ka sa dip, me mas didip pala dun yun lang ubos na kaka DCA mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga eh, tinigilan ko na din kasi kaka swap sa Bitcoin.com eh.. kaya ayun waley talaga stablecoin. Kaya goal natin this 2022 dapat kasama sa portfolio natin yung stablecoin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reminding me this. Yes, goal na this. Basta sa dami ng wallets ko sa bitcoin.com, yung iba dun, if ever mag pump to $1k, convert ko ng SLP para secured na kasi knowing BCH, kaya niyang umakyat ng $1k plus at lagapak ulit sa $300. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga kakaiba din talent ni BCH from 1k down to 800 din straight to $300+ hahahaha kaloka at least now mdjo alam na natin trend ni BCH kaya need to secure stablecoin talaga yan din inaantay ko na price eh $1k para mag stock ako stablecoin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed. I have about 10% in stablecoin in my portfolio now but want to move to about 20%

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's cool, while I don't have any stablecoin now.. I'll do it soon once I have some tp and put it on stablecoins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need tlga mag ipon..pra may pambili kpg mag dip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga eh, yun din plan ko this 2022 ba na mag tp into stablecoins para may pambili sa dip since di ako gumagamit nang sariling pera pang invest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kasi nanghihinayang ako kapag naka stable coin baka tumaaas tapos mag FOMO ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga din pero madalas kasi talaga naman after pump mag dump din kaya maigi talaga mag tp into stablecoins.. yun ang aralin ko maigi this 2022 haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun nga. yung cats ko diko nasell hahaha lagi kasi sya pataas, $6 din sana profit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bumaba ata cats now di pa ako natingin.. ang baba nang BCH price lugi pag nabili Sep20 tokens now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bch ba gamit mo kapag nagsell ka ng sep20?

example cats to bch

or cats to stable?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH ako eh, kaya ayun haha sakit pag nag dip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww. stable akin, depende sa mood hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw haha sakin kasi accumulating BCH ako.. pero now e half half ko na pag nag up na si BCH mag sell ako into stablecoins

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you were able to give the nitty-gritty of stablecoin. Just so you know, I wanted to learn more about cryptocurrency and trading, but it's still so hard to learn as of the moment. I'm still trying to instill lessons from the articles around the internet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning how to trade takes time, I am almost a year and half but I am still learning.. there's a lot of stuff to learn but if you are eager, you can learn it in no time, slowly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago