Her Happiness Matters!

19 41
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

One day, I'll prove to you that you'll regret treating me unfairly. One day, you'll accept me and prove that it's not really a lose when you give birth to me!” I always tell this to myself way back. Some of you knows how my mom vent her frustrations on me for having a bad life situation when in fact it was the results of her wrong decisions.

I think the day has really come, I mean when I started to turn my back on her she started to realize how she treated me. “From now on, I'll forget that I had a mom! Let's just forget each other!” I was frustrated. After I sent that text to her, we never contacted each other anymore although we know each other's numbers.

I was mad even more when she had new boyfriend

My mom has many failures when it comes to decision making that is why when I know that he has new boyfriend I was really mad. I posted at noise.cash yesterday and it goes like this;

When my mom had new boyfriend before I was so mad, kasi bakit parang di mabuhay buhay nang walang lalaki. Puro kasi sira ulo mga naging ka relasyon nya, she was battered with my step father. Plus ako anak sa pagka dalaga nya. Then naghiwalay sila nang step father ko kasi di na nya nakayanan pambubog.

Then she went to Manila para magtrabaho at supportahan mga half siblings ko.. then later on nagka jowa na nman sya, I was so mad kasi imbis atupagin na lang mga kapatid ko mag jowa pa at nag live in sila sa Neuva Ecija.

When I got pregnant.. at nanganak they supported me financially kasi wala pa work yung partner ko.

Dun ko nakilala yung LIP ni mama, mabait naman sya at inaalagaan si mama kaya naging masaya na rin ako para sa mama ko.

Ngayon uuwi na si mama sa province namin for good, she's on the way and her partner chatted me saying I'll chat him if my mom arrived safely. I am kinda sad they didn't went back in here together, kasi ayoko malungkot mama ko. Nakikita ko kasi mabait yung lalaki at inaalagaan sya, my mom is getting older too so she needs company too di lang puro pag alaga nang mga anak, for happiness na rin.

Hopefully he will come to our province sooner too. When we grew mature we will learn that our parents needs some company as well, di lang anak.. kasi may sarili din naman sila kaligayahan, lalo na they are getting older.

Source: Own post at noise.cash

Yes, I was really mad when she has new boyfriend before but when I saw how my mom did her best just to cope up how she treated me back then when I give birth to her first grandchild I slowly forgive her.

That is why I can say that Rayleigh is a blessing in disguise when she came unexpectedly because she was the reason why we reconcile with my mom. You know when I know that I was pregnant I texted my mom, after the last text that I sent her that I'll forget her and my text goes like this;

“Hi ma, I am pregnant. You'll have a grand daughter soon.”

That's the only text I sent her and she replied;

“I am happy that I'll have grand daughter soon, but I am sad at the same time for you because I know how hard it is to be a mom”

From then on we started contacting each other again, when I give birth she visited me with her LIP and he was really a good man, I can see it. I even texted the guy before saying bad words to him but he never said anything. He was fond of my daughter like it was his grand daughter too.

I actually just texted my mom to reconcile because there's a saying that “You'll only know how hard it is to be a parent when you become a parent as well.” They also said that when you are not in good terms with your mom while giving birth you'll have hard time to give birth, that is why I did it. It's a selfish reason but ended up good. I believe on the sayings now, I did realize a lot when I became a mom myself.

Right now while writing this I am teary eyed remembering the past, and I was just very happy it's not too late for us with mom to have a nice memories together until her remaining days.

As of now, her happiness matters to me as well that's why I am hoping her LIP will come to our province soon so she will have company until the end.

The guy is really caring for my mom, he actually message me first saying I should pick up my mom when she arrived on the airport. He even when mom reach here to serve her dinner as he was sure that mom is already hungry for a long hours of trip. Long hours because she wakes up 4am to travel from Nueva Ecija to NAIA then from there to Mindanao.

He even said every morning he'll massage my mom's hands due to pamamanhid (nerve issues). It's really sweet to find someone who will take care of you unconditionally , that's why I want him to follow mom so they'll be together again.

He said he'll come over once he has enough money as he stopped working due to pandemic hayys.

Lead image from Unsplash (Ravi Patel)

Closing Thoughts

Now, I only want my mom to be happy because she had been through a lot as well. She deserves to be love and to be taken care of not just always taking care of her children.

I am happy she's back in our province, she's alone in Nueva Ecija without any relatives only her LIP good thing the guy was great.

Her Happiness Matters A Lot To Me Now! That's why I am doing my best to cope up with my behavior as well back then although I don't blame myself for doing so because somehow it made her realize something, I still know it was wrong because a child should always honor their mother and father no matter what!

Thank you for reading!

P.S, I thought I'll have holiday because rusty was on vacation for more than 24hrs LOL!

Date Published: December 1, 2021

17
$ 7.22
$ 6.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.07 from @Infinity
+ 8
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

It is complicated when you are in the growing stage to realize the sacrifice that mothers make to support their children, until it is our turn, at that moment we realize how wrong we have been. From that moment on everything changes, there is a feeling of joy and reconciliation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm.. I wish you, your daughter and your mom more happiness and joy together. It is now time to bury the hatchet and love each other as a mom and her daughter would do... I challenge you to take the relationship between you and your mom to lofty height. By the way, I'm new here and its a pleasure meeting you .☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m glad both of you are in good terms and this is best thing to do, you didn’t listen to the voices that says this will never happen but you worked your way up to acceptance…. This is beautiful and this all happened in the season of love, I wish you a happy home and a happy family dear…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiiyak ako Eyb😭 Hindi Tayo same ng situation pero diba alam mo din trato ni Mama samin dati nung mga Bata kami . Pero alam mo Yun , mag iiba lahat. Mawawala Yung Galit at mapapalitan ng awa at pagmamahal.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo nga eh pag may anak na tayo kasi don natin malalaman ang dami din pala frustrations pag nanay na kaya minsan nakakagawa sila/tayo nang mga maling desisyon dahil di nila alam ano unahin, sarili ba or anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, buti talaga nakahanap na si mudrabels mo ng tunay na magmamahal sa kanya 🥳. I wish maka sunod na din sya for sure mamimiss nila ng bongga ang isa't isa. Anyways, thanks to Rayleigh kasi nagka ayos kayo in thr end ni momsicles mo 💙💙🥰🔥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, para happy sila both. Naiyak nga daw yung jowa ni mama nung umalis sya haaha.. oo si Rayleigh nmn talaga dahilan nagka ayos kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako noon sa Mama ko, pero narealize ko na need din nya yun may makasama sa pagtanda. Un laging nasa tabi nya. Buti na lang nakahanal sha ng totoong mahal sga tlaga. Un steofather ko ngayon is mas bata sa kanya pero almost 15 years na sila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow galing sis long live talaga sila nang mama mo. Kaya nga pag mature na tayo lalo na pag naging ina na rin tayo ma realize natin talaga maraming bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis mas nagiging broadminded kasi tayo unlike nun mga bata pa na mostly eh nagiging selfish tayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy to read that you and your mom reconciled. I believe no matter what the situation is, a mothers love is pure and true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din sa Mama ko ate eyb. Gusto ko na din nga siya mag kajowa kaya tuwing sinasabi nyang maghahanap siya ng bf sabi ko, Go lang. Lagi nalang kasi kami ang iniintindi nya kaya okay lang samin na magboyfriend siya basta masaya siya at maayos yung napili nya. Hayy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya ako maam Eybyoung na mabait yung lalaki na kasama ni mom mo. I'm sure your mom sobrang saya niya. Makita lang natin yung mga parents natin na masaya sobrang nakakataba ng puso maam. God bless your family always.🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mother's love is the best thing that can happen to us in life. Enjoying our time with them is the best we can do, love them and repeat them, even their decisions. It is her life and she deserves to live it as she wishes. He deserves it for all the love he has given us since we were born.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, everyone deserves to be love since the day we were born and that includes my mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing that relations with your mother improved. It is true, when you are a mother, you really know what our parents suffered for us. The plate of food that they did not eat because they gave it to us, how many sleepless nights watching over our fever. Many lose their parents and when they are no longer alive they regret the hug they did not give them, the I love you that they did not tell them. So take advantage of your mother, enjoy her, tell her that you love her, that by the law of life she will be no more one day and it will be too late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I will Diana.. Thank you. I was really glad we still have chance to make a beautiful memories together and it's not yet too late for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh exactly, let's just support what's there happiness because it's their choice to be happy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah hehe thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago