Freedom Is Costly!

29 70
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

I long to have freedom from my in-law, they're not bad people it's just that I want some space of my own without having them around all the time. When my mom decided to go home in our province I go along with her.

It's been almost 3 and half years that I see four corners of my in-laws house everyday. I think mostly doesn't like to stay with their in-laws for the rest of their lives due to privacy reasons and other stuff to consider.

No matter how much I wanted to have our own house my partner cannot afford yet, all he was saving as of now is our wedding. I don't want him to spend a lot on it but maybe he also wanted to have memorable wedding since it only happen once.

Just because I want freedom that means I have to spend

Now that I finally breathe from living with my in-laws as I come along with my mom in our province, I have to spend every now and then for our food. Aside from that I also bought all the stuff in the house since we started from zero as in no things such as bedsheets, blankets, kitchen utensils, rice cooker, heater, gasul and etc aside from electric and water bill.

My mom and my siblings doesn't have income so I have to cover everything, it's not that I am complaining because this is I WANT, I just realized that sometimes FREEDOM IS COSTLY.

Just like when we were younger (teenager)

When we were younger we wanted to have freedom from our parents because they nag all day long, it suffocate us and we long to have freedom.

Freedom to do what we want without them interfering and without nagging of this and that.

But then we cannot simply have it when we are still dependent with them because we cannot afford freedom.

Freedom means TO LIVE ON YOUR OWN. When you live on your own, you have to provide all your needs such as food, house rent and all the bills you have to pay.

Therefore FREEDOM is costly.

On my side it is more expensive since I have to feed all mouth in the house (siblings- 2sisters 1 giant brother, mother, aunt and my niece)

Yet some Mariteses are saying β€œWhat? Galing sa Manila yung mama wala sila pera?” or β€œAno, asan na ba yung seaman na asawa ni Eybyoung?” but I don't really mind other people's opinions about me or about us, because in my point of view people who keep critisizing others without analyzing their own critics before flaunting it are IGNORANT.

I haven't sold my BCH intended for my mom's capital since the market really shitting me, not just me but all of us.

Some people didn't think that I run out with fiat as I spent all of the stuff in the house, buying stuff in here are very expensive than in city.

I am not ashamed of my situation, nor I mind people who think I am in bad situation because I had a family without establishing first as I believe we will come to that as long as we keep striving. Nothing is impossible for people who are hard working.

Closing Thoughts

I can go back to my inlaw right away if I am scared spending a lot but I won't do that unless I can see that I already helped my mother establishing her sari-sari store, that's the only way I can help her. I can't bear to abandon her without having stable source of income or she'll get back to work on farms, knowing the heat of the sun these days can cause heat stroke. My siblings are not like me, sadly they don't think so much about our situation maybe because they are not mature yet.

I envy those students blogger in here because they are willing to find money on their own just to lessen the burden of their parents, my siblings isn't like that. Although I understand because we were away with my mother causing them to care less of family situation as they were use to live without us physically.

I just hope they'll mature later on and help my mother and let them have compassion with our family that was broken.

I also want to breathe for a while with my in-laws presence, again they don't bully me. I just wanted to feel the freedom of being myself without minding their presence even if it means I have to spent a lot of my upcoming earnings.

After all, hard earned money are meant to be spent and it's not a waste if you spent it for good cause.

So I apologize, this time I decided not to have any Christmas events for the community sponsored from my own wallet because I am spending a lot lately. Although I did plan for it but, I really need extra penny these days, except for the fund raising campaign I did for AxieBCH scholars who are affected by typhoon Odette.

Thank you for reading!

Image is mine, model is me XD.

Date Published: December 21, 2021

17
$ 12.55
$ 11.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 10
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

There is absolutely nothing wrong with taking care of yourself and your family first. If you aren't looked after you can't look after others. Very beautiful photo of you that you have shared! You could be a model!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helping your family hits on a different level of fulfillment talaga. I hope your sibs initiate and help you too soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living in your own house or wherever place you are comfortable is freedom. There may be an exchange at least you can breathe without minding what they will gonna tell you. You still did the right decision 😊 I just hope you're siblings will help you too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, yes I agree it might be costly at least I can be myself than with my in-laws..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With your good intention to help your family is not a waste of your time and bch..

Everyone really wanted na mkapagbukod lalo na sa ating mga babae once nkapag-asawa na kahit mababait mga byenan, iba p rin tlga ung own space at ung freedom malalasap mo tlga ksi wla k ng iniisip na iba

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, mas mahirap pa sakin kasi lagi naman wala asawa ko samin.. kaya talagang pumunta ako dito sa probinsya namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ate eyb! Ikakasal na is you? When? 😍 I can't wait na makita ka sa wedding dress hehe. Btw ate, nakakainis yung mga memosa ha, hays sana naman wala na mga ganyan dito sa mundo πŸ˜’

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha wala pa exact date, di ko pa alam sa jowa ko πŸ˜‚ pero nag propose yun sakin nung feb haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana oil ate eyb HAHA Taga sana all muna ako 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ewan lang di kasi nagsasabi sakin yun.. mahilig yun mag surprise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear freedom is priceless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

almost the same as me live with parents or in-laws when I'm married it feels like not being yourself and not being able to apply what we want to run in this household sometimes there is a little intervention that makes us weigh every time we make a decision hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agree, that's why I don't interfere as well when they make any revesions in the house or decorations because I don't have the right as I am just outsider hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing very well as it is now. And believe me you can only get better since you are a determined young lady. ☺ mum must be very proud

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, yeah hopefully it'll get better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate, freedom is very costly. To get your freedom you have a price to pay. And the price might get demanding at times that many become frustrated. Weldone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah exactly that's why freedom is really expensive..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw pala yon? Taray hahaha.

Anyways , naku Ang mga Marites Ganon tlga. Akala kapag seaman Yayamanin di alam medyo matagal din maging stable kapag baguhan palang

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Alin yung sa photo? Haha oo syempre πŸ˜‚

Kaya nga eh kala mo nagmimina nang salapi hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry too much, you will get the desired freedom in due time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so without spending a lot πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's impossible, money will be spent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No I mean without covering everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will soon have that freedom that you need. It may be expensive but time will make things better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I believe so.. thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabidad ha, naisip ng mga Marites yun I mean bat ba kasi uso ang Marites ano. Mga walang magawa sa buhay ampt hahaha. Anyways, buti at nakauwi na ikaw yun lang ang dami ding ganap jan aguyy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo expect Nila madami pera jusko bat ganon. At nagkalat agad sa boung baryo na seaman jowa ko haha πŸ˜‚ lagi pa ako sinasabihan dapat talaga magpakasal na kami kasi ampogi daw nang jowa ko baka palitan ako. Laugh trip ampt πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In this respect freedom is costly indeed. There is always a price in everything.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree, everything has it's price. The freedom I want is costly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago