A Woman's Sex Appeal Is Sometimes A Curse!

54 864
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

There is this type of woman's beauty that is not so beautiful in every detail of their physical features but they look “hotter” than others because of this “sex appeals” thingy. Not all beautiful woman has sex appeal, maybe you already heard this line “she's pretty but she lacks sex appeal!”.

What is that sex appeal then? Well, it's a sexual attractiveness that an individual can attract the sexual or erotic interest of other people. This attraction can be physical or any other qualities or some traits of a person. This can a person's aesthetics, movements, voice, or can be their smell. This appeal can be enhanced by their adornments, clothing, perfume, or their style on how to carry themselves. But sometimes it can also be influenced by genetic, psychological, cultural, and other factors that can boost their sex appeal.

Why sex appeal of a woman can be a curse sometimes?

Well, this article is inspired by my own experiences. I admit “I am not that beautiful” not the “trophy” type of beauty but I can get a man if I want using my charm lol. Some of my classmates before told me “You are not that pretty but there is something in you that can make people glance at you and that is sex appeal”.

I have an ex before that told me one of my best physical assets is my “eyes”, it's because when I stare at a certain person I can lure them. I don't know, I didn't mean that, but yeah I have this hypnotizing power in personal lol. I cannot apply it virtually 😂. I am not writing this to brag or to show “how full I am with myself” but I want you to know, because of this so-called “sex appeal” I experienced sexual harassment and suffered countless nightmares and trauma.

Apart from my eyes, the way I walk and my style is adding to that sex appeal thing. I didn't mean to do my style just to have this appeal because since high school I am already like that. While my walking style is like sexy style, my hips are swinging lol. I didn't mean to walk that way, I dunno it's just that how I walk ever since and I am comfortable with it, also nobody influenced me how to do it, it comes out natural lol.

So why sex appeal can be a curse?

When a woman is attractive enough some evil men (not all men) will have some evil desire when they see that woman. They will play that woman in their mind to satisfy their desire, what's worst is that when they cannot control themselves they will find ways to get in touch with the girl and force them and do horrible things...

I was attempted to be raped when I was 16 years old

My stepfather attempt to rape me when I was 16 years old, I was very devastated because I treat him like a real father.. although it was just an attempt as I was able to escape his grasp, well it could be expected because he is an addict but somehow he is good before, maybe he was just influenced by demons “his desire”.

An addict sleep with me and do his things while hugging me

I rent at squatter area in Sta. Cruz Manila and the door of the room can be open easily, I rent near with my cousin room. She has live in partner when they quarrel with her partner she will sleep in my room, she has a key.. I thought she was the one sleeping beside me, thinking she was drunk and keep hugging me. Only to find out it was a man and he does his things living his sperm in the bed, ugghhh so gross! I was still fortunate he didn't force me or rape. After that incident, I transferred to another place, and the scariest part he was following me. He is a married man but an addict. So I transferred to another place, I went to my other cousin in Pasig.

Somebody watching me in the shower room

I used to live with my old best friend, and she has a male cousin. I didn't know her cousin was watching me while I was in the shower huhu! The guy was a shy type, you will never know he is that bad and he never approaches me rudely but little did I know he already saw my nakedness lol. I flee from the place right away after knowing it.


If a woman is poor and has this sex appeal she can be a target of danger from the opposite sex, some rich female can have their guards but a poor woman she only had herself. Actually not just attractive girls but all girls.

(Sorry if you read this, you know this is part of letting go of my darkest past that I suffered from sexual abuses)

Closing Thoughts

Due to this thing I experienced I suffered countless nightmares and trauma. I still have a lot of sexual harassment experience but those three are the ones I remembered most.

I didn't wish to have this aura, I am not that beautiful but still, I experienced so much danger from having this sex appeal that they said.

Please don't think I write this to brag myself, I just had a nightmare the other day that made me remember this. You can check my short post at noise about it.

https://noise.cash/post/lq7g57k3

Aside from bullies, I also suffered from this. That's why before I used to ask heaven “why life is shitting hard on me? Am I being cursed?”

But you know, I am still thankful I overcome all of it and still able to trust a man because I believe not all man is the same.

I am also blessed like the story of Daniel in the bible, if God is with you He will shut the lion's mouth (danger or death). I believe that God shut those demons, they already captured me in their hands but they cannot open their mouth to eat me. This is why I believe in miracles and I experienced it many times. I don't have the strength to protect myself but my God is bigger!

My life is an open book here, you can read not for you to judge but to learn a lesson that despite the ugliness side of the world there are still some reasons for us to go on and see the brighter side of it.

I hope men out there reading this to respect every woman, if you have a son teach them how to respect a woman regardless of what they are because you will never know the pain, nightmares and trauma she has to go through if you will do something horrible to her without her consent.

Based on the gif I attached, it's up to you if you agree with what I stated here if I have “appeal” or “no appeal” 😂😂😂

Thank you for reading!

P.S I was actually hesitant to publish this it sounds lifting my chair but already poured my effort so yeah think whatever you like 😂😂😂

24
$ 9.50
$ 8.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
+ 12
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

You're a strong woman indeed, uncovering your past is the biggest achievement because you conquered your fear. God's grace will always be with people who believe in Him..

God Bless ma'am keep safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so sad that some people will be forced to think like this. Appeal should never be a curse, it should always be an asset. The real curse is the deviant minds other people have and the lack of control others exhibit. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah but sometimes we feel it like it's a curse because of the danger we are facing...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep exactly. But imagine if there are no people with bad intentions. If there's no danger to everyone in the streets and everywhere. Will it still be a curse then? It's just the danger and the rotten minds of other people that makes it feel like a curse. It's a gift, it's a huge one. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang talaga cuteness lamg nag uumapaw sakin at wala ako nyang appeal appeal na iyan, mag papasa nga ako ng aappeal sa langit bat wala ako nyan. Chorr ahaha.

Pero totoo yang sex appeal na iyan, madami din akong kaklase na ganyan ee takaw habulin ng mga matang lawin. Lalo na pag sa lalaki, ang sarap kainin ng buhay. Wahaha.

Pero seriously speaking, you are so brave and strong talaga. Ang dami mong napag daanan sa buhay but look at you now. Still brave and beautiful as ever, sana all nga 😭😂. Ang lakas kasi ng hatak mo sa boys madams, kaya for sure may mahahatak kapa rin kahit today. Basta alam mo na pag may ganyan tas nabastos ka, e balls mo agad okay. Ng magtanda ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha iwan ko ba madali din kasi ako maka jive sa boys I mean.. dati sa school yung mga crush nang kaklase kung mga babae nakakausap ko at inaasar ako, kaya minsan sinasabihan nila akong “malandi” eh.. yung mga yun naman walang malisya prends prends lang haha.

Pansin mo naman outgoing ako.. ganon lang pero hanggang don lang nmn hahaha buti na nga lang mabait na ako eh 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pag ganyan na may bansag na sayo, alams na. Inggit palibhasa mas malakas ka sa boys, aguyy.

Kaya nga, eme eme lang ganorn. Mabait na hot Momma nga, how to be you pi 😨😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah sana all hawt 😂😂 di kasi ako oa mag react pag nag joke yung mga lalaki, sinasabayan ko lang kaya siguro madali akong maka friend nang lalaki.. pero hanggang don lang nmn, wala nga akong classmates na nangligaw sakin dati hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saka open minded ka kasi, halata mo naman pag sobra na yung biro ng lalaki diba. Ikaw marunong kang makisakay haha. Pero oag sakin yan, mas bet ko pa ring on top. Bwahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha siraulo.. kaya nga pag sobra na nmn na yung biro sinusupla ko rin alam mo nman ako haha walang inuurungan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaya.

Oo nga, serbisyong totoo lamang at dahil di natutulog ang balita, charowttt ahaha. Dapat naman talaga ganyan, marunong makisakay pag sa biro, pero wag lang sanang lalampas diga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate I was wondering if i read this right?"I was still fortunate he didn't force me to rape him. " I can relate to your story since elementary I suffered from this kind of men. I constantly being followed and I had bad experiences at our house esp in the bathroom. I don't want to have it detailed yet, I still cannot handle it but congrats to you for letting it go and for being a strong woman. Stay safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry it was just a glitch.. maybe the grammarly mixed up the grammar didn't prof-read anymore 😂

Thank you, I am just glad I finally let go of the things that made me suffer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratz to that big step. You are worth it😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here 😂 Aminado ako na hindi ako maganda. Laki laki ng ilong ko e pero madami din nagsasabi sakin na may appeal nga daw ako pero jusko di ako naniniwala hahaha. Sabi din ng asawa ko , yung mata ko daw kasi kulay brown tapos chinita yun daw kasi una nyang napansin sakin 😂

Pero ayun nga curse nga minsan Kasi takaw bastusin ng mga tambay. Ilang beses nadin ako naka encounter sa Manila na may lalaking lalapit sakin at makikipagkaibigan. Tatlo don seaman at tinawanan ko Lang hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh.. curse nga yan sex appeal na yan hahaha madalas tayo nababastos kahit maayos nmn damit natin. Di naman ako nagsusout nang pekpek short jusko 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakasulat tuloy ako NG article dahil dito 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I actually wanted to write a light-hearted, kind of funny comment that any man will lose his sexual attraction to women if he lives long enough with my roommates and sees their behaviour...

But that doesn't really fit the mood of the article.

I think if someone has a son, they need to teach them to respect other people. (Not just women, but men, too.)

I was a shy kid. And I grew up in a bad neighbourhood. Leaving the house was always risking to be beaten up or attacked by dogs. I still suffer from that experience to this day as I get nervous in larger crowds, always think about how I can defend myself if someone attacks me right this moment. It is also the reason why I work out like crazy and why I keep my distance from dogs. It has become a lot better already, but I suffer from the experiences I had in early life to this day and will probably suffer from that until I die.

This is meant to add a male perspective to the female one which you describe in your article. Of course, this is not meant to take anything away from your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, yes.. parents should teach their son to respect both, because some will also a male kid especially if they are shy type like you.

You really are scared by dogs? Maybe you have your phobias in dogs..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to be extremely scared of dogs. When I was a little kid I saw two dogs biting two little kids. In one incident a man was beating the dog with a shovel. 🙈

In another incident I was chased by a dog around the soccer field and the dog was biting my pants. The owner did absolutely nothing... It was a pretty bad area where I grew up...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are a strong girl, because many girls would have being traumatised after going through all these. Some guys are just too loosed, they don't know how to control themselves which is why they can go to any lenght to harass or molest someone. You are cool the way you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was traumatized for so many years of course, just letting go of it recently.. as my mental and emotional aspects are slowly getting stable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh!!! So sorry. Its saddening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ba't ba kasi merong mga tao na sobrang mapanghusga din. Yung ikaw na nga yung muntikan mapahamak, tas ikaw pa yung sisisihin.. Hayyst🤦 Di man lang inaalam ang tunay na detalye o ang buong storya, tas ang nakakainis sa lahat is yung, kuha-dagdag nang detalye.

Hope po na okay kana po..🤗 You're indeed a brave one, tas nilakasan niyo pa loob niyo na i.share ang storya mo dito..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiinis ako everytime someone blame the girls for being molested or harrassed. Bakit parang kasalanan pa namin na binstos kami? Okay lang kayo? Sending my virtual hugs to you. You are brave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Upon reading this one po . There's something inside me burning I can't explain it but After reading this one, The courage inside me has been lighted up. I'm so proud po na despite those experience po.nakaya mopo.. Speaking of sex appeal , I encountered many problems about that And I'm hesitant to share it. Binaon kuna sa baul

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are guys who cannot control themselves, I don't know if it is a sign of immaturity or it is a guy's nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe both.. if their nature is dirty 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They should feel ashamed haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nlng wala akong sex appeal 🤣🤣 Pro bat nga bangla at indians dto naghihi sakin kpg dadaan ako. Lol.. . 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhahahaa pag mga arabo kase lahat nang babae maganda 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pro okay narn yung demure lng pra safe sa mga pervert 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga.. kaso di ako demure eh iwan ko din.pero nung bago pa ako mag rebelde demure din nmn ako may mga bastos pa rin nmn.. jung 16 below ako demure pa ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hot and rock kc beauty mo 😁 Minsan naman hot ako tingnan kpg magshort at ilugay ang hair 🤣🤣 which is minsan ko lng gawin. In my entire life, twice plng ako nagshort na lumabas ng bahay ..dito lng sa HK 🤣🤣 wala kc pakialaman mga tao dto.. Sa pinas lng..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ako kase di na ako sanay mag pants..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just.... I can't say anything but curses, so..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. it's not easy tho to deal with these kind of men 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your best friend's cousin is very lucky, how I wish I was there with him... kidding. I agree that sex appeal is a lot better than typical, over-the-top beauty. Any person, either male or female must learn the art of attaining it. Maybe they should learn it from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! But it goes with danger if they can attain it 🤦 lol.

That guy is a shit 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sex is a basic need like food and water. Everyone needs sex. Its her/his right to have sex but with consent. Sex appeal can make mad anyone either it is a girl or a boy but to control is in our hand. The people who can't control himself/herself are real demons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, but some cannot control their demons. 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. I just remembered my darkest childhood days that I choose to forget. 😣🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haays, sorry if you remember it 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, may mga napagdaanan ka din plng gnyan sis. Hugs for you. And honestly, di nmn ako ma sex appeal at kagandahan pero lapitin ako ng mga manyakis. Ilang beses ndin ako nababastos, at worst muntik na mgkasuntukan yung adik at ang nf ko na asawa ko na ngayon. Kaya khit gusto kong mag abroad, di papayag ang asawa ko lapitin kasi ako ng mga taong gnun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis.. jusko lapitin din ako nang manyak kaya kahapon natakot nmn ako yung taxi na nasakyan ko mukhang adik.. yung asawa ko din dati halos gusto suntukin lahat nang natingin sakin eh 🤦 iwan ko din bakit ganon di nmn sana pang miss universe beauty natin 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my😢 I also experienced that when I was 16 years old😭 di ko na napatapos basahin kasi nag faflashback na naman Ang nakaraan. Hayyst

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry sis 🤦 if I let you remembered your past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okey sis .I hope I have a courage and strength to write my horrible past here. So proud of you😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am trying to let go of those horrible things sis.. para mabawasan heavy loads sa ulo ko. One day if you are completely over it pwd mo rin e share yan, to let yourself breathe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending hugs for you ate Eybyoung! Those horrible things that happened to you are nightmares. It's so disgusting to think that other men blame us (women) for getting harassed because they reason out that we dress like this, we act like this, etc. It's not our invitation to them to harass us. It's all their fault. It's their dark desires, ugly mind, and libi**. Ugh! I really hope that sexual harassment will stop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, some narrow minded people think it's our fault. Like is it our fault just being ourselves? Same I hope sexual harassment will stop.. I am over with my experience but now that I have a daughter this dilemma is coming back again. I am worried about my daughter's safety.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can teach your daughter to prevent experiencing harassment. Like tell her he shouldn't sit on others' lap, or something like that. I saw a FB post regarding it. You can try to find it maybe. All the best for your daughter and you. Take care. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I read that one. And I am trying to teach her that as early.. but you know I never sit on any males lap but I still experience many sexual abuse.. because since I was young I am already aware that there are men like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so sad. Hope you won't experience that anymore and to your daughter. And even to all the other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago