My addiction

10 36
Avatar for Ey.com
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Addiction

Hi, readers here is my story on addiction. Have you ever since a child that socks his or her finger, and try to stop them well you can not understand the child's story.

I am the first born in the family, so according to the story and how it was, my mother gave birth to me, unlike others that breast milk pop up for the child to sock, my mother case was different, after about 12hours after my birth, breast milk didn't come out. The doctors as always, advice that my mum should not give me my other thing but breast milk first.

According to the story, my grandma was so angry that she told the doctors to atleast give her grand-daughter water, 2days gone no breast milk, till I was given milk to drink. My grandma did all she can do for my mother to lactate but to no avail. My mother was taken for prayers and the culture label her all sort of names, I know she had to pass through alot.

Sponsors of Ey.com
empty
empty
empty

So I started right from childbirth to sock my finger, I derive so much joy in socking it, so that became my addiction. My big top is my favorite, when am happy, angry, whatsoever I share the happiness by socking. I was in secondary school my dad called me to advice me about everything in life, then he ask a question are you still socking your finger? I didn't know what to answer him I have to lie, Daddy no....

So here I am, a 21 years old girl still socking her finger and currently in University...but trust me I try to stop, immediately I finished my secondary school I said No this is not a good habit, I must not hide just to sock my finger, itry for one week it work, at night unknowningly my hand just enter my hand, I ask myself is there any need...another thing about this addiction is that it keeps me away from people, I enjoy being left alone...I went to spend holiday with my aunty, most times am in the room alone when she is coming I will remove my handπŸ€—...

In school none of my coursemate have notice it, when everyone is talking of what they are been addicted to, I only smile and felt very shy. But lie and said I am addicted to food everyone laughed but don't know the main thing. Last year I try to stop totally but when am in s bad mood I cry and console myself by socking my hand. Presently I glad to say I can control the way I sock at night and I have stop is just once in a while 😊

Thanks for reading my article

5
$ 0.46
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 1
Sponsors of Ey.com
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ey.com
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Addiction

Comments

I heard that people that suck their thumb are usually introvert and that makes them quite intelligent.......well I used to suck all my fingers before especially the thumbs, trust me it's sweet 😁, but I stopped after constant beating and cutting my fingers with knife and putting pepper, I will still suck it anyways but I stopped when I least expect it.my advice is that just try to take your mind off it and get a favourite snacks or drink to replace it, it's hard though but it is achievable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I will achieve it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh sorry about that. I know that if you wish to stop, you will stop and I know that you cannot stop in a day. I'll advise you to wear socks on your hand so that you won't sock it. I don't know if you understand what I mean. Have a wonderful day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I understand thanks..that's really a good remedy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You developed that habit because it was your way of keeping yourself calm. But you should have to stop it not only that it is not good to look at but it is also not hygienic. You are the only person who can stop it. Have a great day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I will.. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.. this is such a big addiction.. just try your best to stop it, you can also try getting help from therapists...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I will try and stop it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So funny you type of addiction but at least its better off than smoking or taking alcohol.though its still weird..imagine sucking your thumb at ur wedding day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha..it's really weird I can't imagine myself πŸ™†

$ 0.00
1 year ago