What is your "what if" in Life?

5 41
Avatar for Expressionless
1 year ago

As I was strolling around I observed different people. If you are from cebu you would see different individuals and a lot of people strolling. At times you might feel envious seeing people carrying bags of groceries, shopping bags or even appliances while waiting for a bus or jeepney.

From then I thought a lot of my what ifs.

What if:

  1. I am famous- what would be my life if I am known? It could feel great to just pose and let people use your pretty face for their brands. I heard that endorsers especially famous personalities would earn millions. How nice, isn't?

  2. I am rich-sometimes I get to imagine my mom confessing me that we are actually rich and I am a daughter of some rich man. Like all the struggles I have been through were hoax to challenge me before I handle our chains of businesses. Then I would laugh myself at those silly thoughts. But really, how does it feel to be born with a silver or golden platter?

  3. I am a fairy - or some sort of someone who can do magic. Someone who can get everything in a snap. Like I was thinking, what if I am a daughter of a King and Queen in a magical land. Then one day they would come and get me to sit on the throne then tell me I am the most powerful being. Like they were force to throw me in the mortal world because of some life threatening events. Isn't this a great plot for a story? Encantadia feels, yeah?

  4. I am a daughter of a Prince or King-I have read somewhere that there is this woman who just found out she is a daughter of a King because her Mom had a relationship with someone for a short period of time and later did she realize that the guy is from a royal family. Then the King himself would look for me to give me my title and whatever belongs to me. That would be a great thing for my daughters! Like they would need not to experience what I have gone through because of poverty.

  5. I am talented-like I know on the first one I mentioned about being famous but I kinda think of myself performing on a certain stage dancing or singing. I would have loved to perform my heart out for the people who supports me.

At the end of the day, I am just a normal being having only these what ifs, what if these will be true?

Right after I snap on the reality I would still have to continue living the usual. Life is nothing but struggles so sometimes I would live on my imagination just to make me feel numb for a little while.

I got a lot of things in mind and a lot of what ifs but that is just it because I still know what is the boundary of real and fiction.


Article: X as of 5.20.22

Writer:

7
$ 4.70
$ 4.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Glez
Sponsors of Expressionless
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expressionless
1 year ago

Comments

You are right friend. Very good article you are write. Nice to read it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have that kind of imagination sis. Minsan nag-iimagine ako na may marami akong pera at kung anu-ano ang mga gagawin ko.haha Malay mo baka magkatotoo.hahah

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hello Madame. Salamat sa sponsorship ♡

Hahaha same talaga tayo... Minsan nga iniisip ko what if magtaya akong lotto. Baka manalo malay mo naman dba? ≧∇≦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Making money online more than $15k just by doing simple work from home. I have received $18376 last month. Its an easy and simple job to do and its earnings are much better than regular office job and even a little child can do this and earns money. Everybody must try this job by just use the info on this page… 🙂 AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)> https://www.workbz.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this post. Thanks for making me think outside the box.

$ 0.00
1 year ago