Taste and Looks of Food how do you like them?

37 59
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

"Food is life" That is my quote when I was Grade 12 until now because we can't live without foods. Same with Air because we need oxygen and we also need water.

When I was Elementary, I'm just small and Thin like any time that the wind blows and attacking me, I am also included. I will sway, sway , sway until I lost my balance. There is a time that my Mom nag to me because of how I walk to the farm like I'm swaying and I can't control my self that's why I need accompany to walk in the hard way she is nagging me because I don't like to eat vegetables and she said that is the reason why I am lack of nutrients.

But you can't blame me because I'm still a kid back then and knowing kids they are so picky in foods and as for me, I have a trauma to some vegetables because of this reason:

When our dish is 'Tortang talong' (Eggplant omelet) , I notice in my food that there was a small worm in my dish. My Mom says that the worm is already dead and it is not bad to eat but, I can't imagine myself eating it.

Another reason why I don't like to eat some of the vegetables that has a seeds is because my teeth. I have two rotten teeth left and right back then and when the seed is go to my rotten teeth it is hurt like hell so I don't eat some of the vegetables like that.

It is hard for me to gain weight without eating more vegetables back then. My only hope before is the rice while the dish are not a big problem for me because I am not that very picky and I am good at making small amount of dish and it is enough to 3 scoops of rice for me but it is not become good. I'm still skinny back then even if I eat more rice. But when I was Grade 11, My Grandma start to buy me a vitamins (and I don't remember what is that vitamins) because I'm still skinny and she don't like it. I started to drink some of that because I also like to gain more weight and I'm also curious how I look like. To make the story short, I finally gain weight because of that Vitamins but I stop drinking it because 'HINDI NA AKO NATUTUWA SA BRASO AT BILBIL KO MARE' ๐Ÿ™„

By the way, that is a very long chika and I'm very talkative already. We still didn't discuss our main topic yet I think it's already reach 3 Mns. of reading now lol. So Since I love foods, Let's talk about how I like food. We had a different kind of likes, dislikes, wants, and definition of foods and as for me this is What and How I like Food before liking eating it. First that we will discuss is about:

Their Looks

Just like the kids, when they can see that the look of the dessert in the market is making them captivated because of how they look. Like the design is so cute and colorful and as for me, even if I'm already an adult, I can't stop myself but to buy some foods that is very cute to look at. Just like the design of this Milkshake:

Image from Pinterest

Girls like lovely colors like color pink and I can tell that a lot of girls like girly stuffs. But as for me, I hate color pink but I like strawberry flavored milkshake (it's my favorite ๐Ÿ“) so I am not focusing into the color of the food but in the Taste and just the design.

The Taste

When it comes to taste of the food when we are young we are more fond of Sweets like eating candies, chocolates, cakes and every other foods that looking cute and tasting sweet and it will captivating the eyes of children.

Image from Google

But eating sweets are not healthy because it will destroy our teeth. While in my case, that is not the reason why I stop eating sweet foods.

Why I stop Eating sweet Foods?

It's because I change my addiction and my taste in foods and if I eat sweet foods, I dislike them and I can tell that you will never make me eat desserts that are too much of sweets. Not because I'm bitter but I prefer eating desserts that are have a less sweetness but more on bitterness and speaking of that, I'm more in love in DARK CHOCOLATES flavored foods when it comes to desserts and

Image from Google

Even if I'm get used to eat dark chocolate because it is bitter sweet, I still can't eat a lot of bitter taste vegetables. Like every time that I eat a lot, my stomach will get upset.

When It comes to taste, I don't also Like to eat spicy Foods

Image from Google

Because my stomach can't stand it. Even if I eat a small amount, it will get upset and reason why I envy those people who can eat spicy foods and because of that I remembered that I buy a Korean Noodles named Samyang because I want to eat spicy foods and get used to it but in the end, I was become a customer of our Toilet. So maybe, I can just accept that I can't eat spicy foods until I will become old lol.

Now, that is just the first examples of the Foods that I like or Dislikes. But I still have a

How I can Like Food?

I can like foods based on their:

  1. Flavor- As for me, I prefer Bitter sweet in desserts just like i mentioned above and in dish I prefer SALTY flavored foods. As for example is the Chicken skin and Fish skins because that is the most part that is very salty and I can't stand food that I can't taste the salt even if there is already salt on it I still add more reason why my grandma is mad because it is bad to our health.

  2. Combination of their Taste- when I get curious of eating something that I still did not tried to eat before, I try them. Just like the Monggo bread that my grandma buy in the canteen, I thout it is not good to combine monggo to bread and it is weird but when I taste it, i can't stop myself eating it and I pair it with Coffee in the morning. Anyway, I like where the monggo part and I eat that last.

  3. Presentation- I also look in the food in how it was prepared or serve. Just like their designs by it looks-I mean when it look likes it is yummy to eat like that? Just like in advertisement in how to gain customers, they are presenting their food on nice and tasty looks. The food is very perfect because it is didn't lack on ingredients but when it was serve to you in personal you can say that 'EXPECTATION vs. REALITY' but sometimes it doesn't matter to me as long as the food taste it good. Anyway, the only restaurant that serving 'what it looks, what you get' food for me is just the 'Greenwich' because when how you look to their Lasagna in the advertisement, it is how it looks in personal so I like eating there!

We have different likes and dislikes in How we can enjoy our food and as for me you already know that how I like food and food is life when the food is so salty and flavorful and I'm not contented in food that is lack of ingredients and how it taste.

How about you guys, How do you like food? Are you also basing into their looks and tastes? how would you like to eat a meal?


My Previous Articles:

Famous lines in the house when we get sick

New day, New month of the year, New beginning, New Goal

The 4 Signs that Someone is going to die,do you believe in this?

Let's Talk about my Experience in Cheating, How I deal with this?

14
$ 15.72
$ 15.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 11
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

Ako ayaw ko talaga ng gulay. Kahit anong gulay po, kinakaayawan ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti at malusong lusog kapa iho?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate. Pero tamang take rin ng mga foods na may veggies haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like kinda spicy foods tho. Basta fried chicken, gulay, ayos yan! Some burgers, pizza and fries. (puro bawal yata ay hahaha!) Masarap lasi ang mga unhealthy eh. I am fan of sweetes din, pero ayoko ng masyadong matamis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mars, anong vitamins yun? Huhuhu badly need it. Payat payat kooo ehhh ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako mars kalimutan ko na if anong Vitamins yun. ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahuhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I love eating food that can add benefits to me. I don't just eat food based on their looks. I am always careful of the type of food I consume as most of them aren't healthy enough to eat. Food is important and we must also be careful of what we eat, like sweet things. It affect our system and one needs to be watchful. Eating Vegetables alot has many good benefits.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right we should always careful in what we eat that is correct. Not because it's look yummy we should eat it. We should check it if it is really good to our health or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This makes me thirst for a sweet potato stew with a chilled glass of yoghurt ๐Ÿ˜‹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yah happy boy ๐Ÿ˜‚ Are you that Hungry dear? ๐Ÿ˜‚ i like the yoghurt soundsss good ๐Ÿ˜ญโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I eat most food because I grew up not having enough to eat. However, I draw a line when it comes to animals' internal organs. I'll vomit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sameeee i also make coffee as my dish sometimes.

Whaaat? You don't eat internal organs of animals? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nooo I don't eat. Yucky. HAHAHAHA!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food is life! I'm also not fond of sweets tho. Tikim tikim lang sa chocolate haha. Pero mahilig ako sa maanghang. Tipong wala pang anghang sakin tas sila ate nakaisang litrong tubig na. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gusto ko yung suka na may pagka maanghang na may salt. Alam mo yun yung sawsawan sa mangga? Ganon lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sawsawan sa mangga? alamang sawsawan ko doon mare haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede din kasing isawsaw yun sa suka Na may asin at sili mare ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿ˜‚ nagcrave tuloy ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

jusko wait lang AHAHAHAHAH tawang-tawa ako sa "hindi nako natutuwa sa bilbil ko" HAHAHAHA diet nalang tayo taraHAAHAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

HAhahaha sorry na ๐Ÿ˜‚ Eh bilbilin naman kasi talaga ako pati braso ko parang maghahanap ng ka boxing e ๐Ÿ˜‚ Hirap mag dietttt passs ako ๐Ÿ˜›

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like Chocolate Mare ๐Ÿ˜… ay hindi ka pwede sa maanghang sarap kaya kapah maanghang yung pagkain lalo na kapag gagawa ka ng sawsawan para sa pritong ulam hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dark chocolate for me mare ๐Ÿ˜‚ HAHA waaahhh sana all ๐Ÿ˜ญ gusto ko din ng maaghang eh kaso yung tyan ko may ayaw ๐Ÿคง

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pala tayo pwede mag mukbang nang samgyup babay gerl kasi bawal ka pala sa spicy foods...sayang..๐Ÿ˜Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Sana all manlilibre noona ๐Ÿ˜‚ Hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ikaw pa๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh. Kaso ayaw naman ni tummy ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bata ka pa naman baby gerl...don't cha worry๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, when it comes to a food the taste is really important. Whatever it is look expensive, creative and looks delicious for me it is the taste and the flavor also. More articles and God bless.๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! And the most important is the food doesn't have a Poison lol ๐Ÿ˜‚ thank you for visiting ๐Ÿฅฒ๐Ÿ’š God will bless you more ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right. It's really important for our own sake and to our health. Welcome. โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always find the smell of food haha. Not the look or taste. The fishy odor of any suffers makes my stomach like locked. I hate food with a strong and fishy smell. Like the kambing of your neighbors hahaha No can't eat that. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. hahaha di pako nakakaamoy ng malangsang ulam ๐Ÿ˜‚ tsaka bakit nadamay yung kambing dito HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The deciding factor for me when it comes to food is the taste and flavor. I don't really mind about presentation or display or how they're arranged in a platter. There had been many experiences when we were disappointed with foods that looked really appetizing and all, but when it came to taste, they're bland.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right we should be more focus on their Taste and Flavor than in how they looks. Just like how in some expensive restaurants ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ I once go in their when I attend in to my Aunt's wedding. The foods looks expensive but the taste is a no for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, it all depends really on each individual.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like food base on its taste..and also the looks sometimes.๐Ÿ˜…. Relate ako sa tortang talong na may uod..ganiyan din sinasabi ng lola ko kaya everytime na nag luluto ako I open it up para makita kung may uod o wala..kahit patay na uod parin yun no๐Ÿ˜‚.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha nakakainis ano dahil jan sa uod na yan nagkatrauma ako kumain ng gulay ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago