What makes you Happy?

16 21
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Happiness

September 23, 2021. Thursday.

All true happiness, pure joy, sweet bounties, and untroubled pleasure lie in knowledge of God and love of God; they cannot exist without them.- Said Nursi

There are things that really make a person happy, no matter how sad he/she is, he/she just sees something that makes him/her happy immediately and the sadness in his/her eyes disappears.

Everyone has different things that make them happy. The others it is the material things they want to get, the others are the food (relate ako jan! Hahahhah) the others are their family, the others are their jowa hahahha and many other things.

I thought of writing this one for the reason that there was a question that went through my mind that our teacher asked just the other day. He asked "What makes you happy?" That is the question for all of us. He asked that first question before starting our class, because he said he was used to asked that to all his prospective students so that somehow he would have a little knowledge of their personalities. But I have in mind that this question will examine us as a person and a student. That question is simple based on him but I see it as a meaningful question. Sometimes in just a simple question you can test a person, of course others will also answer the question simple because the question is short and it is simple. But there are others even if the question is simple, they answer it in a very long way, just like they almost telling a story. But there are also others that even if the question is simple, they think carefully about what they will answer and I can say that I am one of them. Hahhaha. I prepared the answer to our teacher's question and waited for him to call my name.

Some of my classmates answered first and their answers to that question were beautiful. Someone answer that no one else could make him happy but his family, he just said that if he could see that his whole family was happy and well, he was also happy. There is someone also answer that his Fur Babies are the ones who make her very happy (I also relate here because I also have Fur Babies). Someone also answer that what makes him happy is the music, he said he likes to listen to music and also makes his own music, he also plays some instruments. Someone also answer that her plants make her happy now, she said she watered them every day and talked to them because she believed in the saying that when you always talk to the plants, they will grow faster. Someone also answer that what makes her happy is watching movies, kdramas, watching vlogs on Youtube and series on Netflix.

I waited for our teacher to call me so that I could share my answer but he only called a few of us (maybe only ten people) and he said that he will call others in the next class but he would ask different questions. I can't explain what i felt if I'm regretted , if I'm sad or if I'm happy because I've lost the nervousness in my chest (I don't know if I'm the only person who gets nervous every time the teacher asks a question and then he/she just chooses a random person to answer , hahahaha kayo din ba ganyan? Kinakabahan din ba kayo na baka kayo ang matawag? Hahahha sorry na ganyan kasi akong tao eh.)

But what I had in mind to answer that question was this. β€œWhat makes me happy is my family, all the people who believe in and support me and everything I have in my life whether it is small or big because I value them so much. That is what I would have answered but since I was not called, I will just share my answer with you. My answer is also simple and I don't want to take too long to answer because we might run out of time (hahahhah char!). And because I'm just a simple person but if you think about it, my answer has a deep meaning. Hmm.

What makes you happy? You can share that with me and I will be happy and glad to read that. We all have different reasons for happiness so I also want to read yours, the things or people that makes you happy.

Thank you so much for reading my simple article and hope you enjoyed reading it. Until again. Bye. Peace.

These are my very kind sponsors. Also read their articles because their work is so beautiful. And a lot of thanks to all the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Long live to all of you and thank you very much. And especially to my sponsors who don’t give up on believing and supporting me. Bless you all.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

Lead image source: Unsplash

9
$ 7.36
$ 5.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @Fyangzee24
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 2
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Happiness

Comments

The intangible things make me happy. The kindness of a stranger, quality time with family, gratitude, and everything that is surrounded with positive things.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wala pong makakatumbas sa inyong happiness. Ako din po ay isa sa happiness ko kapag positive lahat ng nasa paligid ko dahil nagiging magaan po ang mood and vibes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What makes me happy? First on the lists is my Family of course. They are the main source of my happiness. Natutuwa ako kapag natutuwa din sila. Next is music. I love listening to OPM musics. Lalo na pag Tagalog. Feel na feel ko yung lyric eh.haha Next is food. Mula nang nagkaroon ako ng baby, ang takaw ko na. Kaya hindi na nawawala tung bilbil ko eh. Lastly, natutuwa ako kapag nakatulong ako sa ibang tao. Iba kasi ang feeling kapag makita mo na masaya sila dahil tinulungan mo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama masarap po talaga sa pakiramdam ang nakakatulong sa ibang tao. Ako din po mahilig sa music and food is life po hahhah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I see that our fridge has many foods inside or when our profs didn't gives us assignment and activities to do makes me happy hahahah. Kidding aside, Sunday makes me happy especially after attending the mass because I feel like I overcome the whole week and I was given another opportunity to live well. That's makes me happy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah Sunday is our God day. I really love your happiness and I think that's the real happiness for all of us, an opportunity to live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just recently I found happiness in my two bunnies. For the past years, I've been living like something is missing even though, I have my family, my friends, work, and BTS. Until two precious creatures came into my world. Now they make me so happy that I don't want to be sad anymore.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oww bunnies are really cute. πŸ₯Ί But I just want to thank you a lot for giving me a huge tip. I appreciate it so much and I'm thanking from my heart. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much po. πŸ₯°β™₯οΈπŸ’– Love lots πŸ’—β™₯️😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opera musics makes me happy, specially when I heard the song of Andrei Boucelli, those songs like Can't help falling in love, Time to say goodbye, the prayer and many more. I'm also fan of theater music such as songs of greatest showman, my dogs also makes me happy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I know that songs also and also the greatest showman. I also have a dog hahaha. Music, theater and your dog is your happiness, that's really great. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anything concerning sport makes me happy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh that's really good. Sports makes us body healthy. πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you are absolutely correct

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your happiness (sports) is really great. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago