What about Academic Health Break for College students?

12 22

January 16, 2022. Sunday.

If you've been watching the news, you probably already know that Elementary to High School students in NCR and other areas with Alert Level 3 or have higher Covid Cases have had a health break. They decided to declare a Health Break to the students because of the situation we are going through today where there are so many Covid Cases including Students and Teachers. That is why this Health Break has been implemented in other schools so that students as well as teachers can have a break and time to take care of themselves.

And this morning we received a survey from the university we were attending that was forwarded by our mayor in our group chat. This survey is for Academic Health Break for College students. The survey included questions such as “do you have covid symptoms” and if yes “what are these symptoms”. Following that question is whether “are you willing to have an Academic Health Break” and if so, why? . Of course, that survey also includes our name, course, program, section, and Year level. And all the information you answer or you will submit is confidential.

Of course we're just human beings and we're tired hahhahha char. But it's true that we all now have going through difficult things and facing problems so who are we to refuse that Academic Health Break! Hahhahha. Actually, the students really need that now as well as the teachers. But they only implemented that in Elementary to High School (I'm not sure if the Senior High Schools also have a Health Break). Even if we say that it is only one week, it can still be considered a break for our students and teachers. It's still really a break for us.

That's why earlier when they send us the survey about Academic Health Break I immediately answered the survey. I answer "no" to the question if I feel any symptoms of Covid and my answer to this next question that pertains to what symptoms do I feel is "not applicable" because I do not feel any symptoms of Covid. My answer to the question of whether I am willing for the Academic Health Break is "yes" and my answer to the question of why is, "Because everyone needs a break". Hahahhha I don't know why that's what I thought to answer the last question. All I have in mind is that during the time I was answering the survey, I wanted them to also implement an Academic Health Break for College Students.

But a few hours after I answered the survey I suddenly realized something. If we do have an Academic Health Break for about a week, we will have time to relax and do what we want to do, but I also thought that if we do have an Academic Health Break, our other discussions will be delayed, or our lessons will be move again. When that happens, we will chase the lessons again because we will have this Sem until the end of the month and there is a chance that when that happens, the profs and instructors will give a lot of work again because we will be short in time of discussion because all lessons need to be finished before February arrives. When we have an academic health break for 1 week, we have time to do the activities they have been asking us to do these past few weeks and we also have time to relax and chill but when we go back to online class again they will give a lot of requirements again, because we actually had a 1 week break. I also thought that if we had an Academic Health Break of 1 week, there would be a possibility that our semestral break would be shorten, instead of the whole month of February, our sem break would be just two weeks because we will have a break for a week.

But no matter what the decision of our University may be and if their decision is allowed, there is nothing we can do but to follow. It's also really okay for me to have an Academic Health Break so that I can rest for at least 1 week. If you read my articles consistently, you can see how busy I am in online class and in making school requirements. So that 1 week Academic Health break is really a big thing for me. And of course there are things I really want to do but I can't do because I'm busy in studying, just like watching a movie. I had movies that I wanted to watch the other day but I couldn’t watch because there was no free time. I also want to be active here and in noise.cash and be able to read your articles. And I still really want to do a lot but I’m always ‘no time for that’. So this Health Break is really a chance for me to rest if it ever happen.

And that’s all for today. I will just let you know if our Academic Health Break happen, but if it happen, you will notice because I will be active here and I will be able to read your updates and articles hahahha. So that's it. Until again. Bye.

Happy Sunday to all of you. Enjoy this day with your love ones.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

6
$ 3.18
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

May acad break raw kami ate pero di ko ramdan. Hindi ko man lang nga nakita sa gc na may acad break eh, pero sabi sabi nila haha. May mga activities pa nga na pinatambak kainis

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Baka ganyan din po mangyari samin kung matuloy nga acad break namin . Hindi rin namin ramdam dahil tambak naman po mga requirements ang iiwan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said amazing because student needs to have breaks because doing such a mighty tasks and then doing everything in academia is not an easy stuff

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes being a student is really not an easy one. Hope they will really give us time to take a break. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will have some break sis just because you all deserve it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes sana nga po talaga aprubahan. Para naman po makapagrelax kahit 1 week lang po. Lahat po tayo ngayon para kailangan po talaga ng break eh. Medyo nakakatress po kasi mga pangyayari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it'll just give you tons of activities after the break.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah I think so. After the break there will be a lot of activities approaching us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Or they will give an acad break but a lot of activities to comply

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True po maam. Baka ganyan nga po talaga ang mangyari after the break.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana may academic break din kami, hay!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Samin di pa po sure yan. Hanggang ngayon wala pa pong announcement eh. Pero sana po meron nga po. Sa inyo din po sana magkaroon din po kayo ng academic break para makahinga naman po tayo sa mga gawain kahit papaano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago