Twist my Tongue.

23 37

September 16, 2021. Thursday.

Good day to all of you. How are you and your day? I hope your whole day is going well today. Enjoy your day guys.

Is your tongue crooked and constantly knotted? When I was a child they was always laughed at me, those people who heard me saying a word because I always say s wrong word even in the simplest words. I don't know why my tongue was knotted then. Until I was ten years old, I was still unable to say words in the right form (bulol). I know that I am not alone and I also have people like me who are bulol hahhaha. And that's not a big issue because I was young it was normal to make mistakes when pronouncing words.

When I was about four or five years old, my families were very happy with me because of the way I spoke. I don't know if they find me cute or they just really laughing. Hahahha. Every time my mother tells me now how I used to speak brfore, I also laugh and enjoy myself. How come they can't understand almost all of my words because I said the words with the letters are upside down. It's just like "Yelo" I call it "Leyo" Hahhahha. “Gitara” becomes “Girata” when I say that. The same goes for “Kurtina” I can say it with “Kurnita” Hahahha. Even names, I even reversed the it. My classmate's name is "Kristina" and I call her "Kistrina" Hahahha, my classmate's mother also laughs at me because I call her daughters name wrong. Hahahha that was so funny. And I still have a lot of words that can't be mentioned by my mother beacuse she just can't remember what those words are and also because there are so many and the others they really can't understand it anymore.

When I was in elementary school, I was still a bit bulol and I couldn't speak straightly. Then there's a time someone sell us cheap books in school this are children's books and a lot more, my mother bought me a "Tongue Twister" book. It is thin and has only a few pages but there are many Tongue Twisters in it, with English and also with Tagalog. Ever since my mom bought that I’ve always been reading you and training myself. I was about eight years old when we bought that book. Until I was twelve years old that I was still reading that book and suddenly it disappeared and I couldn't really find it anymore. And I will share with you some Tongue Twisters that I remember contained there and I took to this some Tongue Twister from the internet to make sure that the Tongue Twisters I remember are correct.

Source of the Tongue Twisters: English and Tagalog

English Tongue Twisters

Peter Piper picked a peck of pickled peppers

A peck of pickled peppers Peter Piper picked

If Peter Piper picked a peck of pickled peppers

Where’s the peck of pickled peppers Peter Piper picked?

This one contains a lot of letter "P". It's really confusing but when I mastered that I was able to say it correctly even though I say it fast.

She sells seashells by the seashore

This is pure "S" I had a hard time saying words with the letter S then. So this one also helped me to get used to saying that letter.

If two witches were watching two watches, which witch would watch which watch?

This is pure letter "W" I also have a hard time mentioning that one.

A big bug bit a bold bald bear and the bold bald bear bled blood badly

This contains letter"B". I'm not that difficult in mentioning this letter.

When a doctor doctors a doctor, does the doctor doing the doctoring doctor as the doctor being doctored wants to be doctored or does the doctor doing the doctoring doctor as he wants to doctor?

This has a lot of Letter "D" hahahhah. As you read this are you having a hard time? I just suddenly thought if you are reading the said examples of Tounge Twister.

'If you must cross a course cross cow across a crowded cow crossing, cross the cross coarse cow across the crowded cow crossing carefully.'

This one is pure letter "C". All right, just try to read so you can enjoy it too. Hahahaha.

'Six sick hicks nick six slick bricks with picks and sticks.'

A lot of letter "X". How are you reading this? I hope you are still okay. Hahahha.

Okay were done on English Let's go to some Tagalog Tongue Twister.

Tagalog tongue twister

Pitongput pitong puting pating

 

Siopao, siomai, suman

 

Ang relo ni Leroy Rolex

 

Minekaniko ni Monico ang makina ng minica ni Monica. Ang makina ng minica ni Monica ay minekaniko ni Monico.

 

Butika, Bituka, Butiki

 

Kabilugan ng Buwan, Buwan ng Kabilugan

 

Pasko, Paksiw, Pasko, Paksiw, Pasko, Paksiw

These Tagalog tongue twisters are very familiar to others and it is not so hard to mention. Yakang yaka ng Pinoy yan!

And saying Tongue Twisters has helped me to improve my speech skills. After I practiced with those, my speech gradually improved and I could no longer break the letters in each word. But sometimes even now there is still a chance that I say it wrong at unintentional occasions. Maybe my tongue is really crooked so that's what happens but that often happens, if it's too hard to say the word.

And that's all for today. Thank you very much for reading and I hope you are not having a headache while reading this and I hope your tongue is not knotted. Hahahha. Thank you very much and see you again. Bye. Peace.

Lead image source: Tongue

This are my amazing and wonderful sponsors I'm encouraging you to read their precious articles too. I'm very thankful to my sponsors for the love and undying support that they give to me. Love you all po.

 

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

I also want to thank those people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you so much and I really appreciate it. Love you guys too.

 

 

Feel free to read my previous articles too if you have free time:

 

·        My Spirit Animal

·        Dreams: What Does it Mean?

·        Learn How to Play.

·        Don't Abuse Your Health!

·        Random Thingy Again.

·        My Purchased Items this 9.9 Sale.

·        The Plan 2

·        Grateful For Every View

·        Hungry?

·        They Arrive!

 

 

Thanks for reading this.

 

God Bless and Keep Safe Everyone.

 

Don't forget to Be Good and Be Nice as always.

 

Bye.

8
$ 4.67
$ 4.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Angel_183
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Naalala ko tulog yung kapitbahay namin dahil dito 🤣. Tawag nya sa yelo nung bumili sya samin ay yeyo🤣. Una di ko maintindihan haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahha sakin naman po Leyo. Buti po ay naintindihan nyo kasi yung tindera din po na nagbenta sakin noon nahirapan din po talaga eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Babe... I have a tongue twister for you, can you say this fast "a plantain planter planted plantain in a plantain plantation"

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yessss I said it fast. I try to read and said it as fast as I can and I do it perfectly! Hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're the boss. Btw what's your favourite color? Pls tell me it's blue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sorry it's not blue. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tell me what it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's Purple. Hahahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like blue. We could take a picture together, I'd wear blue and you'd wear purple. We'd be like the best couple ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha what the? Seriously? But Blue is also okay. 😅😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm serious 🤣. I'm a bit attracted to you. We should be better friends than we already are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhha we should just be friends. I am young for something. Hahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm young too 🤣🤣.. we can be good friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we can be friends but my priority for now is my family and study.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry, we can make it work. Since it's just friendship, nothing more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako yung nabubulol beb eh...hanep ang hirap😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hala sorry na po mommykim. Hehehhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nabulol pati utak ko sa mga tongue twister mo :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry po. Hihihi. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sumakit panga ko dun ah hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo sakit nga po sa panga kapag nag tongue twister hindi lang po sya nakakabulol nakakasakit din ng panga. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napapasalita rin alo ate sa tongue twister niyo hehe. Maybe I need to practice it a bit since I can use it to be confident at speaking hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po tama po nakakatulong din sya para makapagsalita tayo confidently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago