One Week in the Field Study

13 41

October 14, 2022. Friday.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone. Good day to all of you. How are you all? I hope everyone is in good condition, still alive and kicking.

I'm here today just to tell a story. I will just tell you what happened in my days or what happened in my first week in our FS (Field Study) / PT (Practice Teaching).

Well, I have already written an article about what happened on my Monday, which is the day of our deployment. Tuesday was my first day of Field Study/Practice Teaching. Wednesday I'm just here at home because we don't have classes because it's our municipality's Fiesta. These first three days I have already made an article about that so I will not extend the story about that any further.

Thursday is the second day of my FS/PT. We still haven't done much that day. Just observing the class again from 11:00 am to 3:00 pm. But on our second day, I didn't go in early because our teacher agreed that we go in at 10:00 am because the required time we were in school was only 4 hours. I can say that our experience while we are in the Field Study is fine. Our Cooperating/Resource Teacher hasn't asked us to do much but I feel that maybe next week she will start asking us to do something different.

Friday which is today is our third day. Today the students did a laboratory or practicum as they call it. They cooked a Rolled Omelet and we observed while they were cooking and also took some pictures for documentation purposes. Only two batches of students cooked today, the 11:00 am - 12:00 pm students and the 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm students did the practicum. Their cooking is per section so there are 3 sections per batch so there are 3 rolled omelets in all that are cooked per batch. I hope you understand what I am saying but if not, just don't mind it hahahha. The students trying to gave us what they cooked but we refused because we knew that they had spent money on the ingredients so they should have just been the ones who will eat what they cook. Based on my observation, it seems that their dishes are delicious and their presentation is also beautiful. There is still 1 batch that didn't cooked today and they are scheduled for Tuesday.

And this afternoon, our CT (cooperating teacher) / RT (resource teacher) ask us to do something, but it wasn't such a difficult task because she just had us write some things. If it's just things like that, we can do that as long as it's not the really hard work.

And just before I wrote this article, someone messaged us in our GC (Group Chat). The message says that we have a new schedule. Again! Hahhaha, what's that, our sched is always been changing suddenly. We have fixed our schedule and will change it again? What the heck? Hahaha. If I'm the only one to be asked, I'm fine with our sched of 10:00 am to 3:00 pm. I'm in favor of that schedule because I don't have to wake up very early and I don't have to go home that late in the afternoon.

They said we will know the new schedule on Monday. And it seems that the message said that our CT/RT were also changed. Huhuhu I'm fine now with my CT because she's kind to us. If that is changed, a new association will happen again. But I'm still hoping that I'll be on a good sched and CT. But I'll see what happen on Monday.

Now after I write this article, I will answer our activities in Google Classroom. The deadline is on Sunday, so I need to finish it because tomorrow I will be doing laundry, so I don't want to do the activities on my Sunday, I want to finish it in advance so I don't panic. But before I do my activities, of course I will interact with you first, read your articles, reply to comments and so on.

And that's all for today. I hope you like and enjoy reading this article of mine. Thank you so much for reading. Happy Weekend to all of you.


I made it in Canva.

Lead image source: Unsplash

10
$ 3.40
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

keep hustling padin kahit busy hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po kailangan pa rin po talaga kumita eh kaya kayod lang ng kayod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami ba natutunan? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo kahit observation pa lang po marami na po akong natutunan in terms po sa pagtuturo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag talaga ganyan, parang sasabog na yung utak ko beh. But anyways, pasasaan din at matatapos naman yan. Keep doing good pa din. For sure, you will get your diploma soon. Ang sipag mo nga eh, kahit busy sa school, nagagawa mo pang magsulat or mag side hustle. (claps)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din po lagi kong sinasabi sa sarili ko, na matatapos ko din po ito. Hehe salamat po ng marami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping na hindi na change langga kasi mas maganda kasi yung mas gusto natin yung schedule. Same tayo langga ayoko din gumising ng maaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun nga po eh hindi naman pp nachange pero may nadagdag po. Hahahha opo no ang hirap gawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba langga. Hehe. God bless langga always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always busy. I wonder how you are able to write articles combined with the activities that you do in school. Kudos to you, my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think time management is the answer to that. Thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit tinikman mo lang sana un luto nila hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi na po nahiya ako eh kasi alam kong ginastusan po nila at tsaka baka sa kanila pa lang po kulang na yun eh ahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago