Mute others and Listen to yourself.

18 28

October 6, 2022. Thursday.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Same as lead image

Like the saying goes, always follow what you want and what your heart desires. Don't listen to what others say especially if you think it won't help you. And I think that's right. If you ask me, I very much agree with that.

But there are also times when you have to listen to what others have to say or their opinion if necessary and if this will help you improve everything or you will contribute to your progress. Other opinion and suggestions matters but I can say that it is not applicable all the time. It really depends on the situation.

Actually, I also had an experience before that was related to that. Others probably know that my course is Teaching (Education) and so that I want to be a Teacher. And in my course, other people said a lot, people that sorrounds me. Someone said that the course I chose was not good because it was the lowest course of all. Someone also said that my course was too easy. And another said that the salary of the teachers is the lowest, so why did I choose this course when there are many other courses out there that pay more when I graduate.

That's what I usually heard when I was just starting college. There are even times when I feel like I want to change course or shift because I am influenced by what people say around me. But I'm thankful because that didn't happen and I stood up for myself and I stood up for my course. If I had followed them, I would not be a regular student until now and I am not yet a 4th year student.

You know, from everything they told me, I feel that none of them are correct. First they said that Education is the cheapest course and I feel they are wrong there. There is no low or cheap course because all courses are equal, all courses are hard and need to allocate full attention. So let's not just say that a course is low/cheap. Its a bunch of tiredness that are being experience of every student in Education. That's why we should look at any course equally and don't downplay any other course. Second, Teaching is said to be the easiest course of all. Really? How did you say? Have you experienced it? All I can say to you is that you are wrong to think that the Teaching course is easy. If I tell you about all my hardships, you might understand how difficult the course Education is and you might change your mind. If other courses are difficult, so is the Education. All the courses are difficult, just like I said earlier. And you will not find a course that is easy. Almost all college students complain about the difficulty of studying no matter what course they are enrolled in. And most of all, teachers are said to be underpaid. Well I can say that there is some truth in that. Compared to other jobs, teachers' salaries are lower. But you know that if you love your job and are happy with what you do, such things will not enter your mind. And for those who don't know, if you want to increase your salary as a teacher, you can get a Masters Degree. When you have that degree /position, you will find better opportunities and you will earn a bigger salary. And there's one more thing, if you really want to earn a lot as a teacher, get a Doctorate. My college professors are that's the level they graduated from. They told us how much they are paid now, which is around 90,000 to 100,000 pesos per month. They don't tell us that to brag, but they tell us that to give us inspiration to continue in the path we are taking. Is the 90,000 to 100,000 a month income still low? Now go ahead and tell me that Education is a low-level course and now tell me that teachers earn little. So all I can really say is let's not judge things right away.

But let's get back to the main topic. I'm thankful that I didn't listen to what others told me and followed myself. Sometimes we really have to listen to ourselves first before listening to what others say. This is our life so we have the right to decide. Where we think we will be happy is what we need to choose as long as the only important thing is that we don't step on anyone else.

There are also times when we can listen to what others say, but first we need to think carefully about whether they are right and whether what they say will help. I'm not telling you to disregard other people's opinions and suggestions, my only point is that we should check and analyze everything they say before we decide whether to listen to them.

And before I end this article I will leave you with a quote that is meaningful.

Listen to your own voice, your own soul. Too many people listen to the noise of the world, instead of themselves.

- Leon Brown

And that's all for today. I hope you like and enjoy reading this article of mine. Thank you so much. Have a nice day. God bless us all.


Special thanks to Madam @Bloghound Doctora @LykeLyca for the sponsorship renewal. Thank you so much po mga madam.

I made it in Canva

Lead image source: 1K Facebook Page

9
$ 2.39
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

True! Deadma nlng and listen to your heart sis... Bakit cheap ang education, laki nga sahod ng teachers, dami pa available jobs. Health courses yata cheap, except doctors, kc mura sahod talaga dito sa pinas hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama po. Kaya nga po eh bakit dinadown ng iba mga teachers. Ayun lang po kaya yung ibang health ang course ang tinapos gusto nalang mag abroad eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din talaga talaga naririnig ko lagi when it comes to education na langga. Ako langga education ako pero di ko pinursue dahil alam ko sa sarili ko na wala akong passion in teaching kaya sinunod ko yung ano yung bagay na gusto na it came from my heart and mind kaya langga don't mind what others said.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy education din po pala tinapos nyo, ngayon ko lang po yan nalaman. Eh ano po palang pinursue nyong work ngayon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actuallt, nararanasan ko ito ngayon.

Ayaw ni mother ng course ko ngayon, gusto niya yung course na gusto doon sa public university. Nagshift ako kasi pakiramdam ko hindi ako makakatagal at mas gusto kong ipursue yung hindi gaano kahirap although lanat mahirap. Pinipilit pa nga ako mag-Agriculture doon sa public univ na yon eh hindi ko siya passion. So ang tangi ko na lang na magagawa ngayon ay pagbutihin yung sa course na yon at wala akong planong umayaw. Play safe lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Correct sundin mo pa rin kung ano talagang gusto mo at ipakita mo sa kanila kapag nakatapos ka na kinaya mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yizzz naman, i mean it's your life so bakit need na sundin ang sinasabi ng iba. You can hear them sure but make aure na in the end you will follow what you want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama po nasa atin pa rin naman ang huling desisyon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get your point. I wrote something like this a few days ago. I also said that no matter what people say, I still need to use my head and think about what to do. It is my life and I gotta live it well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh if I have free time I will also read that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have a few selected people from whom you collect advice. Also be wary of unsolicited advice. Use your head to analyze, deduct and come to a consensus cos no one would be to blame except you at the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right because at the end of the day it still you who will decide for yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel bad that people look down on teaching. Those who do should try it and see for themselves how hard it is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the sad reality here in this country of mine. Yeah I agree to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We must mute those people who make criticism to harm us only. These people deserved that respect. Teaching is one of the most respected and lovely profession, your selection was perfect according to your taste.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True if you think that words of others can harm you, you have the choice not to listen to them. I agree, being a teacher is one of the best job in the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Education course is behind all those they wrongly believed difficult courses than this. It's not the lowest course of all, it is the highest I believe. Without it, they cannot able to pursue those other courses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely right. Without those teachers no one will teach students so that no one will graduate college.

$ 0.00
1 year ago